Sep 14, 2000
Collingwood and Newcastle
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif

Sucked in! Hope u pick the dud of a thing up in the pre season!

Could this be the essendon slide? I hope So! HAHAHA

Let's not get too carried away yet Mags.

If Watson succeeds, he won't have been the first player to be rejected by Collingwood who goes on to be valuable elsewhere!

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

[This message has been edited by CJH (edited 21 November 2000).]

• Banned
Watson this year has put threw so much stress this season!

Now that essendon has got him im loving it!

What do u essendon fans think about getting watson just wondering?

• Banned
Scum Scum!
I wouldnt criticise A.Rocca coz there is nothing to criticise about him.

I have criticised Watson all bloody yeah! At one stage i wanted him injured so bagga could get a game.

[This message has been edited by Mags (edited 21 November 2000).]

mags id rather enjoy the premiership

watson wont get drafted, i know for a fact that there are three kids ahead of him
and his manager is ricky nixon, meaning he will want big money and essendon wont have it in the cap

and with a list like ours we can afford to carry a dud or two

Walshy is on the ball.

Essendon didn't ask Watson to train there, his manager asked Essendon.

Big difference.

His manager will now go to lower clubs and say "Look the premiers reckon he still has something to offer" and hope he will get picked up before Essendon even have their pick.

Essendon also have around 10-12 other young kids/rejects training at Windy Hill at the moment but they ain't worthy of a newspaper beatup.

------------------

Want to rant off about the AFL? Feature writers needed for a Internet startup site. No experience necessary. Open to BigFooty contributors only for a limited time.
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/Forum6/HTML/000038.html

mags, its typical of you to bag a player from your own club all year, and then you say I am not a true supporter ! anyway I dont know where you get your news from but its the first i have heard of it

Mags - What's Shane Watson ever done to you?

Watto has given his all to our Club for a long time and if that wasn't good enough for whatever reason, it's no reason to stick the boot in because he's leaving. The guy is black and white through and through.

You're nothing but an aggressive nasty little turd with very little brain - and an embarrassment.

You, JUBJUB and Stengas make a very good trio, why don't you wander off together somewhere and play with each other and leave the rest of us in peace.

There Alot More Ppl then me that think watson is dud!

So dont ask What's Shane Watson ever done to you?

Ask what he has done to alot of us ok!

Mags u r starting to sound like a similar person we had on Nicks who had a certain thing against one of our players! hint hint!

clever Max Power i never thought of that.

i would like to know some stats on how many players completing pre-season with a club do actually end up getting picked up by them??? n e 1 know?

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

I think were forgetting something here

Watson has a fantastic football brain and will one day make a good coach.He was succesfull in his playing days and held his intergrety to the end

No coach could have done much better with what he had.

I reckon good on him.
And once again essendon have shown why they are the top team.

Hey watson you can come over and help drumie at the dockers when ever you like
biggrin.gif

Nah, we're going to recruit Watto to strengthen the two's, Mags.

Fair Dinkum, you opposition supporters will grab on to anything in hope that Essendon slides next year. Sorry to say, but it won't happen.

Go you Bomber Boys!

Originally posted by sabre_ac:
I think were forgetting something here

Watson has a fantastic football brain and will one day make a good coach.He was succesfull in his playing days and held his intergrety to the end

No coach could have done much better with what he had.

I reckon good on him.
And once again essendon have shown why they are the top team.

Hey watson you can come over and help drumie at the dockers when ever you like
biggrin.gif

Are you sure you are talking about Shane and not Tim??? Your comments would describe Tim a lot more than Shane.

------------------
mens sana in corpore sano - a sound mind in a sound body

Ease up Mags, Watto played some good games for us and he lost his brother at the start of the season in tragic circumstances.

My fondest memories of Watto was probably in 1995, it was a Friday night clash and we were playing Essendung. Anyway a huge melee errupted before the game even started(Everyone blamed Monkhorst, but I want to know why the Bummers were so close to our banner to start with). Anyway with the ill-feeling already evident Watto full on pollaxed Paul Salmon with a big hip 'n' shoulder. Admittedly I absolutely hated Salmon, he would of had to have been the most overrated and softest player in the AFL.

Thanks for the service Watto and good luck in the future.

wow, i think many people would like the career watson has had, a successful player with collingwood, earning more money then most of us, played for victoria and played with and against some of the greatest footballers ever, if watson does not get picked up then congratulate him on a good career, not everyone can be a great player, but he does not deserve the disrespect from a bunch of armchair critics,

Ok I didnt read any story about Shane or Tim Watson going to Essendon so I dont have a clue what this discussion is really about.

But I doubt Tim would return to a footy club after this year with the saints. I can see him in the media for 2001, either reading the news or sitting on the couch giggling with Mike.

As for Shane Watson, did he retire from Collingwood or was he delisted? And is he the guy with price charles ears?

Enjoy Watto Essendon! HAHAHAHA