Enough is enough

• Thread starter Thread starter windows

Hey K,

Agree with most of what you say here, but if I choose not to go watch a team put up a lack lustre performance, that's my choice. I will always remain a member. To call people gutless for making up there own mind is ridiculous. Definition of insanity for me is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different outcome.
I choose to be happy, at the moment Carlton isn't doing that for me. So I'll spend my time making myself happy.....and I don't appreciate being labeled gutless for doing it.

Remember, we are ALL hurting.

I don't agree.

A true supporter is there for the good times AND the bad. In my opinion jumping off when we are going poorly puts you in the same boat as the players that put up that performance.

Fair that you still buy a mbership. But there's people on here saying they are sick of millionaires running the club, so they are refusing to buy a membership...so the club losses 15k of members.....all that will do is make the club more likely to bend over backwards to get the $$ off these fat cats.

The Pratts and Matheisons love your support.

They'll pin a big shiny medal on that brave keyboard chest of yours.

I'm using my 2015 scarf to tie down a load I'm taking to the tip today.

No worries, see you when we come good

You vent on here, on talkback radio, you cop abuse from your mates... then you pull yourself together and turn up the following week to cheer the boys on with some sort of deluded optimism full of what ifs... thats footy, plenty of downs that make the good times all the more special.

Post of the year [emoji106]

The good times will be sweet, even the rebuild won't be so bad as we actually have some assets to trade, already have young talent and haven't been suspended from the draft.

You know what I've had 'enough' of? People acting superior to others because they don't see football as such a high priority. If it's going to be a shit game that the players put barely any effort into why should they reserve a weekend day to sit through it? Maybe they want to do things that will actually make them happy instead.

I don't agree.

A true supporter is there for the good times AND the bad. In my opinion jumping off when we are going poorly puts you in the same boat as the players that put up that performance.

Fair that you still buy a mbership. But there's people on here saying they are sick of millionaires running the club, so they are refusing to buy a membership...so the club losses 15k of members.....all that will do is make the club more likely to bend over backwards to get the $$ off these fat cats.

Have to agree to disagree. Until the West Coast game I felt the same way as you. I have been doing the hard yards for the past 15 years. I have supported, defended, fought tooth n nail. I will always remain a member, but until us supporters/members are shown the players and club give a toss, my time will remain that, MY TIME. I do not appreciate being labeled gutless. From games I have witnessed this year, that label relates to a significant part of the ONFIELD performances from players who are paid substantial overs, than those punters who WANT to turn up week in week out.
I will be back once we are shown genuine endeavour, work ethic and care factor. Win, lose or draw. I just want to see an effort.

You know what I've had 'enough' of? People acting superior to others because they don't see football as such a high priority. If it's going to be a shit game that the players put barely any effort into why should they reserve a weekend day to sit through it? Maybe they want to do things that will actually make them happy instead.

Obviously it's just a game and there are more important things in life .

But you don't think that it's a tad hypocritical to bag players for not standing up when it's hard, then not going to games if they think we will lose?

It's not about the losses. It's about the perceived lack of effort (that Mick himself called out Friday night) along with the mixed messages from the club. It's frustrating. The only tool people have at their disposal to show their displeasure is their attendance/membership.

Dick will always be close to my heart .... but the family has to realise that yes the money is appreciated but their track record is less than desired by a long way. Hire the best professionals and let them handle things ... Please.

This goes for all the money persons.

Have to agree to disagree. Until the West Coast game I felt the same way as you. I have been doing the hard yards for the past 15 years. I have supported, defended, fought tooth n nail. I will always remain a member, but until us supporters/members are shown the players and club give a toss, my time will remain that, MY TIME. I do not appreciate being labeled gutless. From games I have witnessed this year, that label relates to a significant part of the ONFIELD performances from players who are paid substantial overs, than those punters who WANT to turn up week in week out.
I will be back once we are shown genuine endeavour, work ethic and care factor. Win, lose or draw. I just want to see an effort.

Yeah we will definitely have to agree to disagree.

Fair enough you can do what ever you want with your free time, football isn't everything.

But in my opinion if you aren't going because you don't like sitting through a few loses its not much different to what the boys dished up on Friday.

My local club where I play and have served as a board member has gone from A grade to D grade my 12 years at the club, when times are tough you do see people jump off. I've been on the end of 100 point thrashings and seen my mates who jumped ship win flags at other clubs, but it's something I would never do. Even though it's hard sometimes, you love your club and you stick with them.

Sometimes it's not enjoyable, you have to goto training when it's raining in the middle of winter after working all day, it would be "more enjoyable use of my time" to sit on the couch and watch a movie. But that's not what football is about, you push through the hard times because the rewards are worth it.

On the plus side, with less than 20,000 expected to the next 2 games, anyone walking up to the ticket counter 5 minutes before than bounce against Brisbane and GWS should score themselves one a seat upgrade to the fancy level 1 seats that normally go for $35+

Dick will always be close to my heart .... but the family has to realise that yes the money is appreciated but their track record is less than desired by a long way. Hire the best professionals and let them handle things ... Please.

This goes for all the money persons.
Probably sound like I am on an episode of 'Blankety Blanks' but Dick who ?

It's not about the losses. It's about the perceived lack of effort (that Mick himself called out Friday night) along with the mixed messages from the club. It's frustrating. The only tool people have at their disposal to show their displeasure is their attendance/membership.

I'm not going to disagree with you about the lack of effort, that was disgusting. I am also frustrated as I don't know the direction of the club etc etc.

I just don't want people to stop going to games or supporting the club, be pissed off, even boo, but don't stop going.

I think trigg is listening, I am certain he is reading this thread. He has already identified that lack of connection between club and supporters, he fixed the membership department, the intra club game they put on was great, the pre match entertainment has been pretty good (not that that floats my boat but the kids probably like it).

Fair enough you can do what ever you want with your free time, football isn't everything.

But in my opinion if you aren't going because you don't like sitting through a few loses its not much different to what the boys dished up on Friday.

My local club where I play and have served as a board member has gone from A grade to D grade my 12 years at the club, when times are tough you do see people jump off. I've been on the end of 100 point thrashings and seen my mates who jumped ship win flags at other clubs, but it's something I would never do. Even though it's hard sometimes, you love your club and you stick with them.

Sometimes it's not enjoyable, you have to goto training when it's raining in the middle of winter after working all day, it would be "more enjoyable use of my time" to sit on the couch and watch a movie. But that's not what football is about, you push through the hard times because the rewards are worth it.

Hey K, its not about the losses. I couldn't care less. Unfortunately, I'm used to them. Its about the effort. Once that's shown win, lose or draw, I'll be back on board to have a beer with u. For the while, I'll be at Sandringham at 2pm this arvo. Cheers.

No wonder you're happy with the board, they make you look good.;)

A big point for mine is we pay, they get paid.

8. Forget about the club and save myself $800 a year. They really don't need our money when billionaires are running the club. Atleast I don't have to see Figjam face aka Gibbs every week.

these were my thoughts too reading that awful 'blueprint' that came out while sticks was in charge. now for the successful team part eh.

Well yes the effort is poor, we've been poor for sometime.

But I ain't giving up on them..I love The Blue Boys, its in my dna

Going for a nice long work with Mr BQ today, do some cooking later on, might even have glass of wine..

Hi Guys, I'm not here to Troll.

I remember in 1990's travelling from the country (2+ hours each way) to see 15 losses in a row when we were rubbish.

I never gave up and eventually we come good and I've seen so many good games and enjoyed the rise ever since.

It's tough, but stick fat and eventually it will come good....I gave the same advice to Port Adelaide fans 4 years ago on BF after we beat them by 120+ points in 2011....things can turn quick.

I remember in 1990's travelling from the country (2+ hours each way) to see 15 losses in a row when we were rubbish.

I never gave up and eventually we come good and I've seen so many good games and enjoyed the rise ever since.

It's tough, but stick fat and eventually it will come good....I gave the same advice to Port Adelaide fans 4 years ago on BF after we beat them by 120+ points in 2011....things can turn quick.

Thanks Thex, its appreciated

Things can change if change is implemented. But when you've been doing the same shite for 10+ years faith does wane.
Cheers Thex. It does go to show footy is so much better when both Carlton and Flogpies are strong, for us and the whole AFL collective.

Jeanne+Pratt+American+Australian+Association+flNlGbidniOl.jpg

Caaaarlton to a bone!!!