Enough is enough

• Thread starter Thread starter windows

Genuine question. If Ratts was as accomplished a coach as some would have us believe, why was Bolton appointed as Clarkson's stand in last year in preference to Ratts?

Bolton has been around Hawthorn or Box Hill Hawks since 2009. He knew the players better and had more Hawthorn credits in the bank.

Honestly, I dont think that he would give a shit... there is only so much that he can do with the squad when there are only a few guys who are willing to give 100% for the club each and every week... and the majority of those have limited talent.

I hope that he walks into the MC this week and lays down the law.

http://www.espnfc.com.au/blog/the-toe-poke/65/post/2425057/ac-milan-fans-tell-club-theyve-had-enough

Basta = Enough, This would send a very strong message if organized in Australia.
Hey milanista you should know that Milan is playing the same crap that carlton is...carlton supporter in italy and believe it or not juventino regardless of the back & White stripes. .. in my opinion its too soon to judge lo giudice but someone Tell him that he shouldn't say 'at the end of the day' more than 50 times in only one interview..it be comes hilarious and more like come dia stuff

So what are we actually going to DO? By 'we' I mean the supporters. Usually we come on here and vent. We talk about dropping players, trading players, promoting youth, going after certain individuals from other clubs. We talk about sacking coaches, recruiting staff, player development.

Yet as individuals we can effect none of those things.

So my question is: what are we as individuals, and perhaps then collectively, going to do?

I'd like this thread to be a serious thread that canvasses options then we move to some sort of consensus about action. Ambitious I know.

Some thought starters:
1. 'March' on the club in protest.
2. Do the same in a sign of support
3. Collectively tear up memberships
4. Organise a rival ticket (Ahmed for instance who once really wanted the presidency)
5. Give up completely
6. Keep whinging on here weekly
7. Vote for an emergency AGM

Other options?

Mods can you please try and help keep to a serious thread?

Best

Windows

Where was this thread when we gave Aaron Joseph his last contract extension, re-rookied Collins and O'Keefe, gifted Houlihan a bullshit last season in fact probably two, punted Jacobs and drafted a procession of hacks. I was personally jumping up and down. Enough was enough for me back then, that's when we hit the Iceburg. Now as we sit on the near the bottom of the table you start an "enough is enough" thread. Bit late captain hindsight.

Every where I go, all I hear is.. "get rid of that old fart malthouse!" In all honesty if Alastair Clarkson was to come over from hawthorn to coach the blues, he wont be able to do any better.. reality of it is.. is that carlton are a bunch of weak dumb stupid footballers, the majority of the team have no footy smarts. Cripps and judd are the only exceptions. Answer me this, who in carlton is a hard nut and throws himself in week in week out? whats the bet you have to think twice about it? simpson used to be courageous, but its quite evident he doesn't even care anymore, trailing the pack in pre game warms up, cracking jokes.. when you see that from a person of his calibre, then you know the club is in strife. Club is a basket case and has been for the last 15 years and until they create proper change and get rid all these power brokers and ofcourse john barker and the others developing these stupid footballers then im afraid, we are going to be screwed for another 15 years. wipe out the whole board, bring in stuart dew, let him assemble his team, trade weak inconsistent players like gibbs, murphy etc for picks and hardnuts wholl play for the jumper. i mean for crying out loud... cripps has shown more in one year than gibbs whos been in the system for 9 lol and people still rate gibbs as an A grader.. absoloutely delusional. until then, ill support the hawks who pride themselves on winning the hardball and backing eachother in, and playing for the jumper every week

*snip

Last edited by a moderator:

Untill Friday night I was ready to give LoGuidice a chance. In a way I know it's silly but seeing the Dr. in the box absolutely killed my respect for this current regime. I couldn't put my finger on why it annoyed me so much untill now! It symbolizes how far we have come from the old days (not very)! As a club we can't get past the quick fix of having rich benefactors throwing a bandaid over our problems. As a board and as a club it means that we never learn to work hard enough. How can we expect our players to work hard and bleed for the club when the soft unaccountable attitudes permeate from the top. Where is this clubs fight, passion, blood sweat and tears! As a supporter and member I'm prepared to fight for the club but where is this same passion from the top?!

It is clear that the club isn't pulling in the same direction. The board sending a message after round two that we are rebuilding was an appalling decision. It was completely different from the message Mick has been sending out!

I was prepared to give LoGuidice regime my support, but that board has lost me. I'm praying for a rival ticket to challenge. Hell I'm thinking of challenging myself!!

You lost me right there. :oops: Their colours are poo and wee. Their supporters are feral bogans.

That may be the case but they are a pleasure to watch. Its not just a pay day for those guys, they play for one another. they bleed those poo and wee colours lol

Who would know?

You could speculate everything from Bolton is simply a better coach to Clarkson hates Rattens ears.
Or Bolton simply follows orders better. The Hawks have a system and i believe he was instructed to follow it.

Every where I go, all I hear is.. "get rid of that old fart malthouse!" In all honesty if Alastair Clarkson was to come over from hawthorn to coach the blues, he wont be able to do any better.. reality of it is.. is that carlton are a bunch of weak dumb stupid footballers, the majority of the team have no footy smarts. Cripps and judd are the only exceptions. Answer me this, who in carlton is a hard nut and throws himself in week in week out? whats the bet you have to think twice about it? simpson used to be courageous, but its quite evident he doesn't even care anymore, trailing the pack in pre game warms up, cracking jokes.. when you see that from a person of his calibre, then you know the club is in strife. Club is a basket case and has been for the last 15 years and until they create proper change and get rid all these power brokers and ofcourse john barker and the other *******s developing these stupid footballers then im afraid, we are going to be screwed for another 15 years. wipe out the whole board, bring in stuart dew, let him assemble his team, trade weak inconsistent players like gibbs, murphy etc for picks and hardnuts wholl play for the jumper. i mean for crying out loud... cripps has shown more in one year than gibbs whos been in the system for 9 lol and people still rate gibbs as an A grader.. absoloutely delusional. until then, ill support the hawks who pride themselves on winning the hardball and backing eachother in, and playing for the jumper every week

Aww, stop sugar-coating it!

Untill Friday night I was ready to give LoGuidice a chance. In a way I know it's silly but seeing the Dr. in the box absolutely killed my respect for this current regime. I couldn't put my finger on why it annoyed me so much untill now! It symbolizes how far we have come from the old days (not very)! As a club we can't get past the quick fix of having rich benefactors throwing a bandaid over our problems. As a board and as a club it means that we never learn to work hard enough. How can we expect our players to work hard and bleed for the club when the soft unaccountable attitudes permeate from the top. Where is this clubs fight, passion, blood sweat and tears! As a supporter and member I'm prepared to fight for the club but where is this same passion from the top?!

It is clear that the club isn't pulling in the same direction. The board sending a message after round two that we are rebuilding was an appalling decision. It was completely different from the message Mick has been sending out!

I was prepared to give LoGuidice regime my support, but that board has lost me. I'm praying for a rival ticket to challenge. Hell I'm thinking of challenging myself!!

It certainly wasn't a good look. I don't know what the **** they were thinking. :rolleyes:

Every where I go, all I hear is.. "get rid of that old fart malthouse!" In all honesty if Alastair Clarkson was to come over from hawthorn to coach the blues, he wont be able to do any better.. reality of it is.. is that carlton are a bunch of weak dumb stupid footballers, the majority of the team have no footy smarts. Cripps and judd are the only exceptions. Answer me this, who in carlton is a hard nut and throws himself in week in week out? whats the bet you have to think twice about it? simpson used to be courageous, but its quite evident he doesn't even care anymore, trailing the pack in pre game warms up, cracking jokes.. when you see that from a person of his calibre, then you know the club is in strife. Club is a basket case and has been for the last 15 years and until they create proper change and get rid all these power brokers and ofcourse john barker and the other *******s developing these stupid footballers then im afraid, we are going to be screwed for another 15 years. wipe out the whole board, bring in stuart dew, let him assemble his team, trade weak inconsistent players like gibbs, murphy etc for picks and hardnuts wholl play for the jumper. i mean for crying out loud... cripps has shown more in one year than gibbs whos been in the system for 9 lol and people still rate gibbs as an A grader.. absoloutely delusional. until then, ill support the hawks who pride themselves on winning the hardball and backing eachother in, and playing for the jumper every week

Well said mate except the following Hawks bit. Just look at the Bulldogs win over Sydney the passion they showed is what is severely lacking at our once great club. We are not a TEAM they do not play for each other. Until this changes we are going to be bottom feeders for a long time. That's why the time is now for change in all departments from the top down.

Dear Carlton supporters,

I can't believe I'm writing this.

Normally I'd just be laughing, because I hate your club more than any other. Hell, I got my very first infraction on this board. But it's the club I hate, not you guys. You're just normal people with girlfriends and boyfriends and pets and mortgages and all you want is your footy team to look like it gives a shit.

You ask for very little. And boy do you get it.

I came looking on your board because I saw Edelstein in the box on Friday and thought, "gee that assistant coach looks like that Edelstein dickhead". Then i heard it was him and wanted to confirm. Yikes. WTF?

Look, obviously I'm an Adelaide supporter. We've had our share of troubles recently too - a board most of us called a boy's club, a CEO we rightly thought useless (;)), $ deals that were not in our best interests, horrible list problems (see: CEO)

We never quite managed the board clean-out, but we did get a favourite son onto it, and one who knows business AND football. We think that will come, in time.
We did get rid of the incompetent CEO (again, ;)) and replaced him with a bloke who is onto it.
We got a new coach, one who seems to have a plan.
And despite our last couple of losses, we recognise there will be pain but we can see we're on the right path. It's a long journey and you're probably impatient for success - and that's good - but you still have to do the hard yards.

If the board is as corrupt-plaything as it's being made out to be, start causing trouble. Hang signs at the footy, protest at the meetings, call in to radio talkback, that kind of stuff - only by a grassroots swell will anything ever get fixed. While your board members are on the board, there's no incentive for them to do anything. They're too comfortable. I've always thought Mick is an excellent coach but he appears hamstrung by your list and list managers - either back him in or start fresh, but give the coach time. And give your administration hell, they've earned it. The squeaky wheel gets the grease and by God you'd better do some squeaking.

Good luck. I still want you to lose, but I want you to lose with heart.

p.s. if you ever need it, I can send over my "Sack Trigg" sign

^ The Crows realised that incestuous old boys networks do not bode well for the successful running of any organization and have made some minor adjustments...no more or less than Carlton. Fagan is a beauty but Walsh will be flattered by the Crows piss easy draw.

They have a Fagan, well theres a Twist.