EPIC Matches

Just played a great one against SolidSnake1993. Was up for most of the game, 28-15 my way at half time and 34-27 at 3 quarter time. He was using a custom team though and I ended up losing hitouts 17-0 which was annoying, as well as his several players who didn't lose a single 1 on 1 contest.

Anyway, he hits the lead and with 2 minutes left he had a shot and missed, giving him a 5 point lead. 1.20 left and I had a kickout. Went down the guts and didn't mark but got the crumbs, managed to get it to about 70 out with 20 seconds left. Quick snap forward and Jack marked 40 out directly in front with 2 seconds to go. Went back very nervously and slotted it for my best win yet.

Definitely don't approve of the use of custom teams clearly stacked to create an advantage though :thumbsdown:

Epic matches with Illnino! Had my first draw at 50 - 50 with Hill spraying one out on the full with seconds remaining, and won the next 52 - 51 with me spoiling a behind in the goalsquare to make sure it went through. The last match i kicked 6 goals in a row but i knew he'd come back and sure enough i was trailing early in the last. Kicked away about 7 minutes from the end and banged on some junk goals to win by about 20.

Edit: Just on Illnino, i'm always nervous / infuriated throughout a game with you. I know that you pretty much know my strategies with kick ins and general play, whereas your kicking style has many options, is unique and gains you ground easily. This along with the fact that i give away so many frees against you means i always feel I'm fighting to stay in the lead, rather than you fighting to comeback.

Had a couple of absolute ripper matches last night, first one I came from 33 points down in the 3rd quarter to win by 3. Gumbleton the unlikely hero kicking the winning goal with seconds left.

The other one I came from 20 down half way through the 3rd top be up by 22 with only a couple of minutes left, I got lazy thinking I had won and he got 3 quick clearances and goals, a bad handball at the next centre bounce from me was a turnover. I managed to force two ball ups in his forward line and Welsh gets a long clearing kick to the centre square straight to Mundy. Kicks it long and Jack Anthony takes a huge pack mark in the square just on the siren and kicked the goal after the siren :eek:

Managed to defeat the number 2 on the leaderboard the other night. Beat him by five goals as well. It was a tough game, and he started to try the cheats towards the end of the match coz he was getting pissed off that I was winning.

Here are the videos of the game:-

[YOUTUBE]AfZsvdG2V_A[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]zCk4mGKJP6U[/YOUTUBE]

Managed to defeat the number 2 on the leaderboard the other night. Beat him by five goals as well. It was a tough game, and he started to try the cheats towards the end of the match coz he was getting pissed off that I was winning.

Here are the videos of the game:-

[YOUTUBE]AfZsvdG2V_A[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]zCk4mGKJP6U[/YOUTUBE]
No wonder he's number 2. Nice punches from the ruck with Sandilands. :eek:

Epic matches with Illnino! Had my first draw at 50 - 50 with Hill spraying one out on the full with seconds remaining, and won the next 52 - 51 with me spoiling a behind in the goalsquare to make sure it went through. The last match i kicked 6 goals in a row but i knew he'd come back and sure enough i was trailing early in the last. Kicked away about 7 minutes from the end and banged on some junk goals to win by about 20.

Yep, great games mate. Couldn't believe I came back from 36-0 down in that last game. Shame my players went to sleep in the last 5 mins :rolleyes:

Edit: Just on Illnino, i'm always nervous / infuriated throughout a game with you. I know that you pretty much know my strategies with kick ins and general play, whereas your kicking style has many options, is unique and gains you ground easily. This along with the fact that i give away so many frees against you means i always feel I'm fighting to stay in the lead, rather than you fighting to comeback.

Dunno about this. Reckon you and HBK have my number at the moment. I really need to up my game against you guys in the future...

Just played the most ugliest, intense game i have ever played and it was in the wet.

Geelong V Wolves (created team).

First Quater
It was the most scrappiest first quater ive ever seen as it was raining at the G. I had it locked inside my forward 50 nearly the entire first quater but i just couldn't break through, i had one clear opportunity to score and it was spoiled over the line.

Quater time:
Geelong 0.0.0
Wolves 0.4.4

Second Quater
Another scrappy quater, though this time Geelong dominated and they too didn't capitalise on there opportunities. I scored the only goal that quater on the rebound and finished with Cox in the goal square.

Half time
Geelong 0.0.0
Wolves 1.4.10

3rd Quater
This quater was abit more entertaining though it was still locked in one half of the ground, this time it was my attacking half. I scored and early goal to put me 17 points in front and it was tight until the last 5 minutes where Geelong broke down my defence and scored 3 quick goals to go in to the final change with a one point lead.

3 Quater time
Geelong 3.1.19
Wolves 2.6.18

Final Quater
What do you know, it was another scrappy quater, probably the most scrappiest of the whole game. This time it was mostly locked in the middle of the ground and no team could get a clear shot on goal. Geelong was up by 1 with 10 mins left and i had to score, I then kicked 2 behinds to lead by one point. With it locked inside my forward 50 with 2 minutes left, Geelong then went on the rebound and pumped it in deap but only for Frawley to mark, hand it off to Hurn and then roosted it half the field to ensure a Scrappy win.

Final Score
Geelong 3.2.20
Wolves 2.9.21

Major Goal Kickers

Podsiadly 2
Johnson 1

Wolves
Cox 1
Dawes 1

Major Ball winners

Mackie 9
Hunt 9
Taylor 7

Wolves

Krakouer 13
Heppell 9
Kennedy 9

Sorry about all the detail, just got a little bit excited :eek:

EPIC, EPIC match against SaintSkeeta/BlackMamba just before.

I'll let the upcoming youtube vid that he's uploading tell the story (whenever that may be), but boy was it an awesome game. I've had some epic matches before, most in this thread, but this one could very well have topped the lot.

It entails a 4 goal comeback and a shot after the final siren...MYSTERY!!!!!!:eek:

EPIC, EPIC match against SaintSkeeta/BlackMamba just before.

I'll let the upcoming youtube vid that he's uploading tell the story (whenever that may be), but boy was it an awesome game. I've had some epic matches before, most in this thread, but this one could very well have topped the lot.

It entails a 4 goal comeback and a shot after the final siren...MYSTERY!!!!!!:eek:

It was a massive game!!! Absolute ripper. Can't wait to have another with you.
Here is the first half. The second half is uploading to Youtube as we speak.

[YOUTUBE]PMDKrinbHEU[/YOUTUBE]

It was a massive game!!! Absolute ripper. Can't wait to have another with you.
Here is the first half. The second half is uploading to Youtube as we speak.

[youtube]PMDKrinbHEU[/youtube]
Wicked, highly anticipating 2nd half.:D

Gonna be weird to watch myself back...:eek:

Just played the greatest game I've ever seen.

I couldn't find a game for ages since it's about 2:00am right now, but I finally found one and the guy chose Fremantle. I was pretty frustrated at first since he didn't seem to get I was signalling him to choose his clash guernsey, but it didn't impact much on the game itself.

I actually thought he was going to rage quit pretty early since I kicked the first 6 goals of the match, getting out to a 38 point lead, but he kicked one late to cut the lead back just a bit.

The 2nd quarter was quite extravagant, both of us trading blows one after the other, though he won the quarter, kicking 5 goals to my 3. Then came the third quarter, it was now his turn to dominate, absolutely thrashing me kicking 5 goals to my 1, taking a 3 point lead at 3/4 time.

The 4th quarter was literally the most intense thing I have ever experienced in a sports game. I kicked the first goal of the match, but he responded, it was stalemate for just about all of this quarter, he went for goal from 60+ out with Pavlich multiple times which really cost him in the long run. I thought I had him when I kicked 2 quick goals but I was dead wrong, he regained his footing kicking the next two goals to get within 1 point with about 30 seconds (realtime) remaining.

The next thirty seconds needed to be seen to be believed. Pretty much this whole segment never left his forward 50, it was an unwinnable battle going out of his forward 50, but every time I kicked it out he'd mark with Pavlich 60 metres out, I smothered it on the line every time, knocking it back out from his goal square, I thought I had it won since there was about 10 seconds game time left, but he marked it with Pavlich on the 60 metre line one last time...

AND KICKED A POINT :p

IMG_0383.jpg

A fair result in my opinion :)

My best game:

Q1 West Coast 2.1 (13) Fremantle 5.0 (30)
Q2
West Coast 4.2 (26) Fremantle 7.2 (44)
Q3
West Coast 8.2 (50) Fremantle 10.4 (64)
Q4
West Coast 12.3 (75) Fremantle11.5 (71)

West Coast 12.3 (75) def. Fremantle 11.5 (71)

I was behind all game before Mark LeCras booted the final goal of the game with just over 30 seconds remaining. Epic!

Naitanui had an epic last quarter. He kicked the first two goals to bring me right back into the game. Then Cox got injured so he went into the ruck. Near the end of the game there was a boundary throw in about 25m out from my goal, Nic Nat thumped it forward straight into the path of the Frenchman who strolled in for an easy match-winning goal with about 34 seconds remaining on the clock.

There was much fist-pumping on my behalf :p

Had a good game against Plugg3r1989 last night. My Brisbane side against his St. Kilda side. Pretty tight for the 1st half, I seemed to be able to maintain about a 2 goal break. 3rd quarter and he gets back into it. Then a controversial decision that proved to be a turning point.

He played on from his kick out and I smother him and took possession while he tackled me straight away. Umpire pinged me for holding the ball!! C'mon ump, ridiculous decision. Plug was able to then set up his attack and kick a few in a row. Before I knew it he was 4 goals up and he'd kick 6 straight. I managed to get one back and then have a number of attacking opportunities, only for my players to miss. Couldn't get it closer than 15 before he got a final goal in the dying seconds to win by 3 and a bit goals.

Bugger kicked 7 of the last 8 goals. Our record is squared at 1-1 (beat him a few nights ago as Bris v Syd). Good game, though. :thumbsu:

Was playing as Gold Coast vs Brisbane online. Brisbane kicked 4 goals to 0 in the 1st quarter. Worked back into and got ahead in the 3rd by a point before Brisbane pulled away again.

Late last quarter, I'm down by 13 after a string of rushed behinds. Matera snaps one out of nowhere. Back to the middle, Smith punches to a running wingman, draws the defender, handball to Brennan who slots one from 30 out to bring me within a point.

Epic struggle to win the ball from the middle. Finally marked by Liam Patrick about 20 metres out on an angle. Slot it to lead. Get it forward again to Matera on a tight angle close in. Splits it and 11 point lead with a minute and a half to go.

One of my best finishes (remarkably, another was also a Gold Coast win over Brisbane a while ago).

Was playing in AFL Grand Final in season mode legendary using hawks

it was Hawks vs Collingwood

1st (HAW) 3.3 21 (COLL) 4.6 30

2nd (HAW) 3.8 26 (COLL) 9.6 60

3rd (HAW) 6.11 47 (COLL) 10.6 66

4th (HAW) 11.12 78 (COLL) 12.6 78

(OT)

Final Score Hawthorn 18.12 120 Defeated Collingwood 14.6 90

EPIC MATCH

(Major Ball Winners)

Sam Mitchell - 17
Lance Franklin - 12