He did, I watched it. Was hilarious.Great control by Jota for his goal on prem debut, good to see he actually studied his new rules as well (if you play for LiVARpool it will count).
Troopz from ArsenalFanTV probably would have exploded after seeing it. Fams and bluds for everyone.
Only if it leads directly to a goal (assist/shot).Is the rule still the same that if it touches your arm leading to a goal it should be ruled out.
Its limited to the player who completes the assist. Otherwise it would get ridiculous.Only if it leads directly to a goal (assist/shot).
eg Havertz handball didn't count because a West Brom player regained possession after it and cooked his clearance straight to Mount, who shot and Abraham scored on the follow up.
It was always that.But it has changed since last season.
Kane scored a goal that was disallowed because Moura got fouled and it hit his hand as he fell...It was always that.
- A player gains control / possession of the ball after it touches their arm and then scores or creates a goalscoring opportunity.
That was the rule last season, dont see where it has changed for this season.
There's no doubt that it hit his bicep & he controlled it with his arm before scoring the goal.....Should have been cited & cancelled - just like all the others have been, but the VaR man in the box has quite clearly cheated by choosing to ignore it....absolutely bloody disgraceful.After seeing this angle, we can remove all doubt.
And the goal happened because a player is fouled and creates another opportunity. Both our 2 opportunities are taken away in that instance. Once from the FK and then after the goal goes in from an illegal chance being crated.Thats not what is being looked at, the goal is. Otherwise you could keep going back forever.
But whst if there was a foul in the leadup to the foul that caused the handball?And the goal happened because a player is fouled and creates another opportunity. Both our 2 opportunities are taken away in that instance. Once from the FK and then after the goal goes in from an illegal chance being crated.
The original foul is what directly created the goal scoring opportunity.But whst if there was a foul in the leadup to the foul that caused the handball?
VAR can only look at red cards, penalty and goal incidents for that reason. And thats the way it should stay otherwise we would have a game more akin to NFL with everyone stopping regularly to watch replays.
Thats irrelevant to the VAR check. Touching the arm leadiing to a goalscoring opportunity is.The original foul is what directly created the goal scoring opportunity.