Ess. vs. Melb.

grinspoon said:
(collingwood supporter)

was at the game today, essendon very lucky to win indeed. frees went ********house both ways. lloyd nearly the laziest footballer ive seen, no defensive work wat so ever, hird was ********ing a superstar today, n Yze played better than wat i thought, was surprisingly to fast for all of bombers defenders plus the johnsons, still cant kick over 35 meters tho. white.. nice mark in the last :rolleyes: altho allans that was paid was just the same ;) melbourne shouldve won by 3 goals, essendon to lose by a big margin next week. norwich rising star is very much a star indeed, ********ing great player to come.

Melbourne should of won by 3 goals, should they? Was it Essendon's 5 more scoring shots or their 31 point Half Time lead that has led you to that assumption? I wouldn't expect much more really from some bitter people supporting under achieving sides... live their own little successes through potential Essendon failures.

Red_Devil_04 said:
I'm not arguing that. Both sides deserved to win. I was making a point to a fukwit who obviously doesn't know ********. Thanks a lot Justin Murphy - You ********ing girl.

tissues.jpg

Dunstall#BIG said:
which idiot said melb look out of their depth!!! you idiot.
essenduds got a soft couple of goals but the better team will win and that will prob be melbourne!!! essendud are pathetic

A Hawthorn supporter saying Essendon are pathetic? Oh that's smart. Essendon won a final today you ********ing idiot.... that's not pathetic. Your mob should have won a spoon this year.

Free's were
12 Essendon
10 Melbourne.

I cant believe the number of people bleeding on here about free's. The umps had a couple bad decisions in the last quarter but that happens, and you need to get over that. It does go both ways you know.

Stupid thing is that if Essendon supporters whinge about the umpires they are told theyre pathetic and to stop having a sook. Essendon were r*ped in Sydney recently.... about 10 free's difference and really didnt help the game. The game was lost due to inaccurate kicking but the umps didnt help. Now that ive come out with that Ill no doubt be told im an idiot.

It goes both ways. Too many ********ing hypocrites around here.

PS: I was on telly today! After the game when they showed the crowd and spoke about the mob (grog squad) still singing away... I was the one on the left :D

Ari said:
PS: I was on telly today! After the game when they showed the crowd and spoke about the mob (grog squad) still singing away... I was the one on the left :D

So THATS why my TV screen cracked???

YOU owe me a new TV lmao

After listening to the game and watching the game and viewing the statistics this morning, not one goal was kicked from a free kick by either team.

So anyone using that excuse can just forget it... we received 2 more free kicks and none resulted in goals.

I was at the game yesterday with two Bombers supporters. Whatever the disputes about the umpiring, one thing is certain - it was an absolute cracker of a match! Heaps of highlights, both sides went hard, and neither really deserved to lose. Unfortunately, someone has to and this week it was us. Great game to watch though. Well done Bombers, and I look forward to next year's encounter!

campbell said:
Humble in a win arent you.Can't you even imagine if that was your team that that happened to, how hurt and angry you would feel.

Can we imagine what it's like to lose a final by less than a goal? Yes. Five of them in fact. Don't recall any carry on about umpiring though. Were we lucky? Yes. Would Melbourne have been lucky had they won? Yes. In the end it wont matter becuase

a) we wont get past geelong.

b) if we do Brisvegas will murder us.

TheSheik said:
I don't normally weigh into the slagging of umpires but I felt they made two really bad errors at quite crucial times in that last quarter. Firstly, they paid a mark to Allan when he clearly dropped it and that was about 25m out from the Dees goal, should have been 'play on'. The other one was to pluck a free kick to Solomon for a fine piece of acting when the umpire had already blown the whistle for a bounce. They were really sh1tful decisions and didn't help the Dees cause whatsoever.

I cant belive people are blaming the umpiring for the loss. No Allen didnt mark the ball but Fletcher was about to pick it up of the ground anyway(yes i have watched it several times now) .The Solomon free was bs but JJ kicked it on the full and Melbourne was in their forward 50 30 seconds later anyway. Funny how you forget to mention the 10 meter pass to Read who then kicked the goal to bring the scores level shortly before all of this.

All those people crying about umpires costing Melbourne.
Not one mention of a certain Essendon free kick that wasnt paid in the goalsquare that cost us a certain goal.

Bolton was grabbed totally without the ball but it was the next bit of play.
Think it was Bullen who was brought down before he even got the ball.
Would have kicked the goal for sure.

The only truly contentious one in my book was the Phil Read free kick in the last quarter where he was being held to the ground with an elbow on his head and then copped a free against him for god knows what. If you'd kicked a goal from that it would have been worth whinging over.

But the simple fact is that we weren't good enough and some of our top players dropped the ball (quite literally in fact) at the worst possible time. Not to mention the completely disfunctional forward line we had.

Supermercado said:
The only truly contentious one in my book was the Phil Read free kick in the last quarter where he was being held to the ground with an elbow on his head and then copped a free against him for god knows what.

For contact to the neck of his opponent.

I thought the Dons were lucky to win it in all honesty, however dodgy umpiring is part and parcel of todays game. Melbourne have only themselves to blame for their form slump and position come the end of 2004 H&A season. That's what cost them in the end, not the umpiring.

Regardless of the result, an awesome contest and a great atmosphere. Both teams went hard from the start and there was a lot of agro out there which is good to see. Both teams had good, exciting run ons which got the crowd involved and in the end, it was a thriller decider by less than a goal. Not bad for a final.

Ess. vs. Melb.