Essendon Muppet

BOG by a mile? People expect so much of Judd that they dont rate last night's performance as a great one and yet 95% of AFL players will never play such a game ever. Noticed McVeigh out rated Juddy thanks to the extra goals - I will pay attention to how he got them when I watch the replay. Herald Sun gave Fev BOG
:cool:

dont really want to repeat it mate, but along the lines off jack dancer....
started with two FOBS saying we better not start on their precious Rama...then comments all night soft...poor rama...you right rama you f-ing sook etc...

It's the Mcveigh that outbodied your superstar Judd, to mark, kick the goal and put us back in front, which saw us go on to win the game.

he did not out body judd, do you know anything about football...it was kicked to mcveigh's side of the contest and was still angling when he marked it, not much anyone could've done to stop it, was a good kick. now pi$$ off idiot.

dont really want to repeat it mate, but along the lines off jack dancer....
started with two FOBS saying we better not start on their precious Rama...then comments all night soft...poor rama...you right rama you f-ing sook etc...

you racist prick... your just as worse as these ficticious people you are talking of...

oh and in your descriptions of their abuse... not once have you stated they actually made mention of the disease he took on and beat... ever think they might be refering to his constant head throwing back pleading for free kicks? or diving forward alla Llyod staging for free kicks?

think outside the square you ____ing moron

he did not out body judd, do you know anything about football...it was kicked to mcveigh's side of the contest and was still angling when he marked it, not much anyone could've done to stop it, was a good kick. now pi$$ off idiot.

you dont honestly expect intelligence from Essendon supporters do you? :eek:

to compound things it is school holidays... even we are having to contend with our own school kids like wgdann... :rolleyes:

It's the Mcveigh that outbodied your superstar Judd, to mark, kick the goal and put us back in front, which saw us go on to win the game.
So he was outmarked by a rover?

Comparing McVeigh to Judd is like comparing McDonalds to Fillet Mignon.

Only Essendon fans who are all muppets who would make that comparison.

Calm down big fella. It was similar to the Betts one, and was just a joke.

Mcveigh was very good last night, can't argue that.

In defence for that contest against Betts, it was not surprising Betts won the ball, he was winning one on ones all night whether it was marking or just a loose ball.

you racist prick... your just as worse as these ficticious people you are talking of...

oh and in your descriptions of their abuse... not once have you stated they actually made mention of the disease he took on and beat... ever think they might be refering to his constant head throwing back pleading for free kicks? or diving forward alla Llyod staging for free kicks?

think outside the square you ____ing moron

WHAT??? why on earth would they call him JACK DANCER???>!?! you uneducated prick. That HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HIS FOOTBALL MATE....the way your standing up for them makes you sound like one of them...you cant just pretend it didnt happen im not the only one who has reported that it happened. I know it happened i would NEVER make up something like that, grow up idiot.

you ____ing dead shit re read your post you uneducated ____ wit...

you said that it was "along the lines of jack dancer" and then stated the comments... yes the comments that you stated could of been interrupted as what you perceive to be digs at his disease but they can also be perceived at his soft style of outside football and his staging for free kicks when put under pressure...

your still a racist prick and you deserve to booted from this ____ing forum for your comments, now ____ off!

I'm not sure if Carlton people live in glass houses but I saw first hand the behaviour of one of your lot.

As the game progess there was this Carlton person who started singing the club song and cheering loudly whenever Carlton scored, this in itself is to be expected but at the end of the game this Carlton person turned to an Essendon person and dished him for cheering Essendon when a Carlton supporter mate who may well have been the father stepped in this Carlton person started threatening and carrying on like the biggest ____wit.

Yes I know we all get passionate at the football but there is no reason whatsoever to threaten supporters of other clubs expecially when the person being threaten is not an adult.

So he was outmarked by a rover?

Comparing McVeigh to Judd is like comparing McDonalds to Fillet Mignon.

Only Essendon fans who are all muppets who would make that comparison.

I don't remember the bit where I compared Mcveigh to Judd as overall players, as you said it would be silly.

Saying all Essendon fans are muppets is a bit over the top too. Sure there is a minority of idiots like there is with every club, but you'd expect those kind of supporters each week. They are generally stupid enough comments you can dish it back and shut them up. When it gets racist or personal (eg. rama's cancer) is when they have taken it too far. That is crossing the line.

Where I was sitting yesterday there was only friendly banter going on, and I didn't mind anything the Carlton supporters were saying as it was just banter in the heat of a close contest.

In fairness, where I was sitting, there were a gorup of young kids from the Sorrento lifesaving clup that had come down for the game, and the crowds behavior was excellent.

I didnt hear any comments relating to Rama last night, but I have heard them at a couple of games this year. Its not right to bag someone who has not only beat cancer twice, but still has the courage to come back and play footy.

Every club has their fair share of ____wit supporters, Essendon and Carlton included, but for gods sake, dont generalise and call all Essendon supporters ____wits. The majority of all club supporters are well behaved and refraing from making idiotic and abusive comments, but yeah, there are some who overstep the line. They deserve to be pinpointed, and not generalised as "all idiotic (inster club here) supporters".

I'm not sure if Carlton people live in glass houses but I saw first hand the behaviour of one of your lot.

As the game progess there was this Carlton person who started singing the club song and cheering loudly whenever Carlton scored, this in itself is to be expected but at the end of the game this Carlton person turned to an Essendon person and dished him for cheering Essendon when a Carlton supporter mate who may well have been the father stepped in this Carlton person started threatening and carrying on like the biggest ____wit.

Yes I know we all get passionate at the football but there is no reason whatsoever to threaten supporters of other clubs expecially when the person being threaten is not an adult.

mate there was 64500 people there last night... there is bound to pockets of idiots everywhere... often they are funny and you have a giggle and often they are dead shits and you just have to move on. I had a group of drunk idiots sitting in the next aisle and they had just come from a winery and they constantly stood up and yelled ____ this and ____ that... so what I say? let them make a fool of themselves and if they are stepping over the line then the fluoro's should do their job...

my advice... take your complaint to the AFL for hosting something called "rivalry" round which no doubt instigates a lot of passion, including this sort of behaviour... the next port of call would be the MCG to tell them that their Fluoro's need to lift their game and the last port of call would be Kevin Barlett when he has Fatprick Smith on because they will be able to create a whole 2 hours of radio about it because collectively they hate carlton more so than all essendon and collingwood supporters grouped together they may even call the AFL and the MCG to reinforce your point...

mate there was 64500 people there last night... there is bound to pockets of idiots everywhere... often they are funny and you have a giggle and often they are dead shits and you just have to move on. I had a group of drunk idiots sitting in the next aisle and they had just come from a winery and they constantly stood up and yelled ____ this and ____ that... so what I say? let them make a fool of themselves and if they are stepping over the line then the fluoro's should do their job...

my advice... take your complaint to the AFL for hosting something called "rivalry" round which no doubt instigates a lot of passion, including this sort of behaviour... the next port of call would be the MCG to tell them that their Fluoro's need to lift their game and the last port of call would be Kevin Barlett when he has Fatprick Smith on because they will be able to create a whole 2 hours of radio about it because collectively they hate carlton more so than all essendon and collingwood supporters grouped together they may even call the AFL and the MCG to reinforce your point...

I think it's easier to point to both the Scoreboard and the Ladder :thumbsu:

And you have a point we should not be wasting our time playing Carlton but I can't see anyother league wanting them

Nobody expects the Spanish inquisition. I started this thread about one muppet, one muppet only, you know who you are.....nobody disses the great man and gets away with it :)

FOr the record, we had two very respectable, knowledgeable, fair and sensible Essendon supporters directly behind us.:thumbsu:

Nobody expects the Spanish inquisition. I started this thread about one muppet, one muppet only, you know who you are.....nobody disses the great man and gets away with it :)

FOr the record, we had two very respectable, knowledgeable, fair and sensible Essendon supporters directly behind us.:thumbsu:

I can concur with Gilly on this one. The guy calling Judd a sheepdog clearly has never watched a game of footy in his life. I reckon he said it about a dozen times, and when myself and another supporter told him to pull his head in, he backed right off.

As Gilly said - what a muppet.

... happened. I know it happened i would NEVER make up something like that, g....

This guy is a perfect example of the traditional ugly Essendon supporter culture we all know so well from first hand experience. Low-lifes occur in all walks of life of course, but the Essendon Football Club seems to attract a lot more than others for some reason. Nature V Nurture? Bit of both I suspect. lol. :)

I didnt hear any comments relating to Rama last night, but I have heard them at a couple of games this year. Its not right to bag someone who has not only beat cancer twice, but still has the courage to come back and play footy.

That's such a disgrace I can't believe people (including Carlton supporters!!) stoop to that level. I can tell you if they were near me they would cop it from me and then I'd get them booted out of the ground :mad:

In fairness, where I was sitting, there were a gorup of young kids from the Sorrento lifesaving clup that had come down for the game, and the crowds behavior was excellent.

Every club has their fair share of ____wit supporters, Essendon and Carlton included, but for gods sake, dont generalise and call all Essendon supporters ____wits. The majority of all club supporters are well behaved and refraing from making idiotic and abusive comments, but yeah, there are some who overstep the line. They deserve to be pinpointed, and not generalised as "all idiotic (inster club here) supporters".

You know what you can do with your well reasoned, balanced and intelligent comments, Sunshine. :thumbsu:

That's such a disgrace I can't believe people (including Carlton supporters!!) stoop to that level. I can tell you if they were near me they would cop it from me and then I'd get them booted out of the ground :mad:

No question.

Same. No need for that sort of stuff. I hope whoever was saying that takes a good hard look at themselves.

The banter at the footy is what makes the atmosphere so good. It is quite funny to see people lose their cool over things so stupid when most of the time the other person is just taking the piss.

I would suggest the guy calling Judd a "sheepdog" was doing this very thing and getting under the skin of you guys and wasn't really what he thinks (if it is then he has no idea). Part of what everyone goes to the footy for is to have a crack at opposition players. Alot of tongue in cheek comments are thrown around. It's always quite funny to here someone bag an opposition player because 9/10 its out of jealousy.

Anyways guys just my opinion, good luck for the rest of the year :thumbsu:

This guy is a perfect example of the traditional ugly Essendon supporter culture we all know so well from first hand experience. Low-lifes occur in all walks of life of course, but the Essendon Football Club seems to attract a lot more than others for some reason. Nature V Nurture? Bit of both I suspect. lol. :)

Acturally Parrot dear we have the best women supporters, in saying that there was one cute Carlton girl sitting near me but as you would expect she was with an Essendon supporter :) :D :thumbsu: