Essendon votes

• Thread starter Thread starter sapaul

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Whats also worse is the chants and the inability to yell out and support the team instead of saying; "Burton shouldn't of dropped that!""Get DELISTED Gallagher!"

They should be saying; "Go team!"

I have been captain of a sports side and you dont go far by shouting out negative comments to your players. You need to encourage, beef up their confidence and then they will play more confident and actually might win.

Hoping not to get barraged by some people for this comment but after experiancing the Port crowds and the Crows crowds, I think every supporter that sits backs and watch needs to have a good hard look at themselves...maybe even go visit the stadium on a Port match day...see, no HEAR the difference! Many red coats I have spoken to have commented about how loud the Port fans are to Crows crowds, and yet Port have dramatically less crowds.

Crows fans PLEASE find your voices next home match, and not your negative voices, POSITIVE voices!:)

To quote your great self ' Amen, sister, AMEN!'

And i had my reasons last night as to why I didnt participate in the 'action' so to speak. I have the flu so when I attempt yelling my throat clams up and I can't breathe. That and Asthma.

But for the rest of the crowd there's no excuse. What is even worse is that we get quieter as the margin grows bigger :mad:

Add another comparison to port supporter. A lot of crows supporters are much older and therefore think that cheering is some terrible cult action which therefore makes them a bunch of Crankers (refer Crown and Anchor-ians) :rolleyes:

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
you weren't even impressed with Hentschel? At all? I thought he was servicable. Hes got one cool head.
His head was so cool it must have been frozen when he just stood there and allowed himself to be tackled by James Hird.

Whats also worse is the chants and the inability to yell out and support the team instead of saying; "Burton shouldn't of dropped that!""Get DELISTED Gallagher!"

I have been captain of a sports side and you dont go far by shouting out negative comments to your players. You need to encourage, beef up their confidence and then they will play more confident and actually might win.

Hoping not to get barraged by some people for this comment but after experiancing the Port crowds and the Crows crowds, I think every supporter that sits backs and watch needs to have a good hard look at themselves...maybe even go visit the stadium on a Port match day...see, no HEAR the difference! Many red coats I have spoken to have commented about how loud the Port fans are to Crows crowds, and yet Port have dramatically less crowds.

Crows fans PLEASE find your voices next home match, and not your negative voices, POSITIVE voices!:)

**clap,clap,clap**
i wish this same attitude was adopted more on this site,
the only time ive upset people here has been for getting into them for not supporting their team.
to me there is NOTHING worse than being white anted by your own people.
(i think a lot of the time these people just aint bright enough to realise what they are doing!)

Originally posted by DaveW
His head was so cool it must have been frozen when he just stood there and allowed himself to be tackled by James Hird.
Yeah he was really supposed to have the eyes on the back of his head. How about some team work from Burton to let him know that he was about to be tackled. If thats the criteria that you are not allowed to be caught once in a while them Mark Ricciuto and anyone else for that matter should be dropped.

Originally posted by jc67
**clap,clap,clap**
i wish this same attitude was adopted more on this site,
the only time ive upset people here has been for getting into them for not supporting their team.
to me there is NOTHING worse than being white anted by your own people.
(i think a lot of the time these people just aint bright enough to realise what they are doing!)

it needed to be said.

BOG
5. Carey
4. Begley
3. Ricciuto
2. McLeod
1. Basset

BTM
3. Carey
2. Begely
1. Riccuito

Rookie
1. Mr Potential. Improving with every game. Made a few blunders but thats just the young player coming out in him.

Memo to the Crows 'Supporters' group :
YES we do realise you ARE the crows supporters group. No need to promote yourselves, get rid of the banner before I burn it. :rolleyes:

And maybe you could all spend your days making a banner that says 'GO CROWS'. :mad:

Some of them..well.. lets just say they have an uncanny resemblance to my Cabbage Patch Kid..... :o

I will pass the message onto mark this weekend Sarah:D :p The group in Adelaide are sooooooooooooooo pathetic:rolleyes: :mad:

Great post Angel Eyes and RaDaR ReiLLy couldn't agree more

What i have always found so facinating is, you watch us play in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane or Perth or even at against the Power , 4 or 5000 people make more noise than the 45,000 + there for a sell out home game. I really fail to comprehend what is difficult to understand about supporting your side wether they are 5 goals down or 5 goals up.

That said to the idiotic "crow fans" i encountered at the players race at half time last night... spitting and trying to grab at players and general abuse isnt a real good way to get your point across, especially whan you consider that there were children in that area!!! Well in Melbourne for the Collingwood game onlly hope the few thousand there can once again show our home supporters how to support. :p

Originally posted by jc67

And then you ran and hid when your holier-than-thou attacks were easily retorted.

Originally posted by adelaide_girl

That said to the idiotic "crow fans" i encountered at the players race at half time last night... spitting and trying to grab at players and general abuse isnt a real good way to get your point across, especially whan you consider that there were children in that area!!! Well in Melbourne for the Collingwood game onlly hope the few thousand there can once again show our home supporters how to support. :p
You were pretty upset about that one!! :p

I agree 100%. Its not a good thing for the players either. They dont need to hear it and they wouldve been feeling bad enough. The club is supposed to pride itself on having the home ground advantage- certainly no advantage if our own supporters start turning on the playing group. :mad:

Here Here Dani well said we had two of the old trolls come over for the Geelong game and they were sitting behind me and they spent to whole game bagging players especially Roo saying he was the worst captian we have ever had they are the most unpositive bunch of ****s I have ever come across and it's the reason why I will NOT sit with the group when I come to games at AAMI anymore and most of the ****s are at the bar getting ****ed or if we are losing most of them leave halfway through the last quarter, Crows Supporters Group my arse, bunch of ****ing sooks who just winge and moan and get this their motto this year is you are the voice yeah right find some voice you ****ing morons:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

You were pretty upset about that one!! :p

I agree 100%. Its not a good thing for the players either. They dont need to hear it and they wouldve been feeling bad enough. The club is supposed to pride itself on having the home ground advantage- certainly no advantage if our own supporters start turning on the playing group. :mad:

Yep, i was just a tad upset as you saw lol, even more so today as i have a 7 year old who no longer wants to go to the football.... So much for the family environment at the footy :mad:

Only 80 more years until the little one is eligible to become a redcoat.

Aww thats horrible. Footy is supposed to be about fun. To hell with the suppporters who make it horrid.

And you werent a tad upset, you were extremely upset!! So upset that you threatened to dob them into police who were just a hop skip and jump away! :p

Thankyou. That is much appreciated.

Just one question: He doesnt know who I am does he? I hope not... :( I am always giving dirty looks to that mob :p

They are the worst no Mark wouldnt know who you are he is the one that starts the chants and runs out witht he big flag when the players come down the race

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Here Here Dani well said we had two of the old trolls come over for the Geelong game and they were sitting behind me and they spent to whole game bagging players especially Roo saying he was the worst captian we have ever had they are the most unpositive bunch of ****s I have ever come across and it's the reason why I will NOT sit with the group when I come to games at AAMI anymore and most of the ****s are at the bar getting ****ed or if we are losing most of them leave halfway through the last quarter, Crows Supporters Group my arse, bunch of ****ing sooks who just winge and moan and get this their motto this year is you are the voice yeah right find some voice you ****ing morons:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
Everything I have wanted to say for 9 years!!

Well done you deserve three cookies :p

Originally posted by dyertribe
And then you ran and hid when your holier-than-thou attacks were easily retorted.
Actually i read 4 hours worth of your posts after that response a couple of days ago, i even wrote a response for you, but then i decided to take your advice.
Originally posted by dyertribe
As for my "arrogant opinions" if you don't like them don't read them. Simple.

I was out of line towards you that night mate.
I felt like i was the ony person on their side and everyone (as i said not restricted to BF) was really enjoying pulling my team apart.
I will always back them always no matter what.
and try not to snipe at them afterwards.

you and kane do post a lot of good stuff and i regret hoping into you both.

but everyone here could get a little more positive dont you think?