everyone needs introductions

Somehow I don't think 'big' adequately describes his level of support for Woodville. :p
I try and keep it as quiet as possible haha.

He is a pure nutcase :p

Name: Bryce, usually go by nickname Edgie though.

Occupation: Woolies Liqour/Nightfill/Dayfill/anything else they need me to do. I get paid for umpiring aswell, but that's not really an occupation.

AFL Team: Port Adelaide

SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies/Sturt (though don't follow them as much now that Adam Thomson left)

Membership/Season Tickets: Nothing yet, I'd be lucky to make it up to Adelaide once a year, yet alone narrowing it down to the 6 months of footy. Seen 6 games in 7 years.

Other Teams: St. Kilda, HRT Racing (though any Holden that beats Ford is good), Aus cricket team. The Mighty Ducks!

Footy/Club History in the family: All played locally, Dad was invited to try out for a few SANFL teams, but injuries got in the way. Started umpiring 3 years ago for a bit of extra cash before I got my job, don't get out often though. Invited to the NSW state squad. When I reached senior age I had to choose playing or umpiring cause apparently you can't play and umpire at the same time...

Favourite Premiership and why: 2004, for obvious reasons. Also, the 1999 SANFL grand final, was the last one they showed on local telly here, it was a great game, and it gave me a chance to see where my favourite footy team came from.

Welcome aboard edgie. Look forward to your contributions.

You will have to be our Broken Hill scout and tell us how our NSW scholarship players are going ie Jordan Johns, Harrison Cumming and Simon O'Brien in the local league.

Also maybe let us know if there are any gems there in the junior grades which we can add to the scholarship program.

Hi guys, just thought I might introduce myself

Name: Ryan, but most people call me Thomo

AFL Team: Port Adelaide

SANFL Team: Sturt

Membership/Season Tickets: None - Get into all the games for free :D

Other Teams: All Blacks / Black Caps - any team from NZ

Footy/Club History in the family: Apparently my great grandfather played for Sturt...

Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 - doesnt get much better than that

Added Item: Moved to Adelaide from NZ back in 99. Adelaide was still recovering from post crows gf mania. I decided to go for the underdog team and watched us go from strength to strength ever since. Got into footy records about 3 years ago and one of the perks is that I get into every game after quarter time. Havent been as much this year because of my studies but I still work at every game I can.

I look forward to contributing to the bigfooty community :)

Davo ' ere male 53 years old .
Been a Port supporter since '65 i followed family before that , they were all North , my mums first husband Ken King played for them but was killed in thye D- Day raids ,. Luckily at 9 years old i had the good sense to get on board with Port in time for the ' 65 premiership , pity about the next 12 years but 77 was worth the wait and if ever a team deserved a premiership it was us.
I wasn't that good at footy meself , loved playing and i was alright but wasn't really my thing i was more music and being a roof tiler weekends were band practice , gigs etc.
Love my Power and the maggies , welcome to all the Power barrackers from non Port backgrounds , i really think the working class clubs like the Eagles , Westies , North , Central, South in particular should embrace yhe Port Power as their team , that's crap the Crows being the team for all South Australians, Who do they think they are /
I'm a season ticket hokder and go to most games .
I'm particularly passionate about Ports connection with Mallee Park in Port Lincoln , my partner is an aboriginal lady from Port Lincoln [Buirgoyne breed] I team managed their u/17 team in '06 and '07 while i was living there and would love to see more of the kids come through.
Anyway that's my way of saying hello , i'll be floating accross the cyberwaves because Port is a way of life for me and i keep in touch with the vibe in the off season still . Bye for now Davo

Name: Peter​
AFL Team: PAFC​
SANFL Team: PAFC​
Other Teams: - Dragons (NRL) - Thevenard Football Club - Wallabies - Queensland Maroons​
Hobbies: Photography - Astronomy​

I am also bored !

Name: Jona

Nickname/s: -

Single/Married: single

Number of kids: -

Favourite TV show: The Simpsons? Seinfeld.

Favourite movie: I never know how to answer this so I'll say the shawshank redemption because I like how he wins

Last movie watched: Jackie Brown

Favourite band: artist Sinatra

Favourite album: too hard so I'll say People's Instinctive Travels

Last album bought: bjork vinyl

Favourite song: -

Tatts ect: nothing yet

What's Your Desktop Background: plain windows at home... FA cup semi final pic I took at home

Do you do many household chores: I keep my life tidy and try not to ruin anyone elses

Favourite comic character: metal face doom

Favourite school subject: English

Name of pets: ginger cat named simba (he's named after me not the other way around)

Favourite Port game: hard. a Friday or Saturday night game at home against Hawthorn where we destroyed them because it was the first game I went to with Port mates. My old man and I go to games and a lot of my friends don't support us so that game has always stuck in my mind.

Favourite Port player: it's too early to say Brad Ebert but Brad Ebert. always loved Pickett, and Primus because we share the same birthday January 12. always loved Ladey.

Why do you post on BigFooty?: to talk footy and sport with a large userbase

Favourite off topic subjects: music, sport industries, philosophy, travel, football (soccer), drugs, politics of politics

Hobbies: playing music, collecting vinyl, aspiring to coach football,

Guilty pleasures? : getting high

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: jerry seinfeld for comedy kenny dalglish to teach me and stevie wonder for the tunes

Sports played: football (soccer) for ages. stopped because of a silly injury and never went back.

Favourite book: godfather

Last book read: an epic swindle

Im reposting because I am at work and doing sfa.

Name: Matt

Nickname/s: Tarrant, Taz, Blink

Single/Married: Single/Fist-Pumping Biatches

Number of kids: 0

Favourite TV show: Arrested Development

Favourite movie: Probably a Ghibli Film. Lets say Spirited Away.

Last movie watched: The Secret World of Arrietty

Favourite band: Too many to name, but lets go with Jurassic 5/RHCP/Muse combo

Favourite album: Californication

Last album bought: The Quickening - Funkoars

Favourite song: Plug in Baby - Muse

Tatts etc: Left Half Sleeve on my Arm. Leg Sleeve to come.

What's Your Desktop Background: A picture of myself haha.

Do you do many household chores: My room is covered in playing cards, and magic gear. Rest of the room is decent.

Favourite comic character: Don't really have one, but have enjoyed some Metal Gear Comics.

Favourite school subject: History

Name of pets: TessDogg.

Favourite Port game: Port vs Richmond 2010. Seeing the Big Warrior in tears over a Port game was brilliant. The love for Warren Tredrea that day was intense. And 2004.

Favourite Port player: Rookie Ruckmen. Daniel Bass for ever in my heart. Daniel Webb taken over the reigns. Fan of Jacobs, Kano - the underdogs really.

Why do you post on BigFooty?: Because without me, BigFooty would be shit.

Favourite off topic subjects: Music, Magic, Sport, Comedy.

Hobbies: Semi-Pro Magician, BMX.

Guilty pleasures? : Too ridiculously good looking.

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Rachel Bilson for Blowies, Chris Kenner (Magician) for amazement, Karl Pilkington for his ****ing orange shaped head.

Sports played: AFL, Soccer, Indoor Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, Baseball.

Favourite book: Andy Nyman - Bulletproof

Last book read: Andy Nyman - Bulletproof

Name: phil

Nickname/s: philthy, phillistine. philadelphia. dr phil. phil me please.

Occupation: im rich bitches!!!!!! wait no im not. glass industry.

Single/Married: girlfriend. i dont know how.

Favourite TV show: geesh umm battlestar galactica, deadwood, game of thrones, mad men.

Favourite movie: again just one?? wtf. ummm maybe adaptation/ eternal sunshine/ pixar everything/ my wife is a gangster.

Last movie watched:snow white and the huntsman. dont laugh, i just had to get out the house.

Favourite band: strung out/ thrice

Favourite album:

Last album bought: i think it was the raconteurs consolers of the lonely.

Favourite song: lagwagon -may 16/ strung out -matchbook. so many many more even outside of punk-rock.

Tatts etc: nope. too indecisive.

What's Your Desktop Background: i dont even know. im lucky i managed to get this far without blowing up the computer.

Do you do many household chores: didnt i already say i had a girlfriend.*

Favourite comic character: i made up my own. they kicked arse.

Favourite school subject: depended how chillaxed the teach was ( word). english and whatever subject electronics or something like that. i made an alarm system. i come from the northern suburbs. it was handy.

Name of pets: none. sad face.

Favourite Port game: 2004 . i started buying jugs of bourbon and coke before the bounce. my mate informed me he wasnt drinking. i remember it in my dreams only. wonderful day.

Favourite Port player: wanganeen/ james.

Why do you post on BigFooty?: my girlfriend says its because im ******ed.. and pats me on the head.

Favourite off topic subjects: books film music

Hobbies: reading great books, play bass guitar, electric/accoustic guitar and i attempt to play a bit of piano but im too lazy nowadays to get any good at it. love watching films or great tv shows.

Guilty pleasures? : watching people fall over. its the best thing ever, i dont mean that on tv shit i mean real life just walking along and a guy ahead of you faceplants. its a beautiful life.

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: ricardo montalban, tattoo, ummm wait no no, i reckon gong li, amanda rigetti and grace park.

Sports played: basketball for most of my life and a bit of footy. bit of soccer, cricket and baseball when i was young.

Favourite book: oh sheeeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiit. ok here goes.

probably murakami's the wind up bird chronicles, although fitzgeralds the great gatsby is beautiful. so may more i better not get started.

Last book read: currently reading catch 22. just finished dave eggers how we are hungry.

* she doesnt read this site anyway but if you do babe im so sorry im just kidding ill make it up to you crap crap crap.

Name: Craig

Nickname/s: Macca, Macdaddy, Facca, Dog, Dog II

Single/Married: Married

Number of kids: 1

Favourite TV show: Breaking Bad, The Sopranos

Favourite movie: Donnie Darko.

Last movie watched:The Shining

Favourite band: The Prodigy, Machine Head, Nine Inch Nails

Favourite album: Prodigy - Jilted Generation, Fear Factory - Demanufacture, Deftones - Around The Fur

Last album bought: Kvelertak - Kvelertak

Favourite song: Machine Head - Halo

Tatts etc: none.

Do you do many household chores: All clothes washing, all outside stuff. Cleaner does the rest.

Favourite school subject: Geography

Name of pets: Kimi

Favourite Port game: 96 Prelim v Norwood.

Favourite Port player: vintage - Hodges, Delaney, Poulton, Lockwood. current - Broady

Why do you post on BigFooty?: For the lulz.

Favourite off topic subjects: Music, Media.

Hobbies: Footy Stats, PS3.

Guilty pleasures? : Wine.

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Scarlett Johansson, Billy Connolly, Pavarotti.

Sports played: Golf, Footy, Squash, Cricket.

Favourite book: Marilyn Manson - Long Hard Road out of Hell

Last book read: The Rise & Rise of the Essendon Football Club

Name: Rick Nieu....

Nickname/s: Alphabet was the most common

Occupation: Accountant, Business Consultant, Business relationship Consultant

Number of kids: 3

Favourite TV show: Currently Masterchef, Seinfeld, Big Bang, Amazing Race

Favourite movie: Matrix

Last movie watched:Lord of the Rings fellowship

Favourite band: Queen, The Sharp, LMFAO & Travellor & Fortune

Favourite album: Queen Greatest hits, Sonic tripod

Last album bought: LMFAO

Favourite song: Princes of the universe

Tatts etc: One

Do you do many household chores: More of the farm stuff and cooking, useless at most other things

Favourite school subject: Economics

Name of pets: Max, Rocky, Rambo, Tango

Favourite Port game: Rnd 22 2002 Port V Brisbane, plus all Port GF especially 94, sitting with my Eagle mates hahah

Favourite Port player: vintage - Hodges, Wangeneen current - Chaplin,

Why do you post on BigFooty?: Nothing better to do

Favourite off topic subjects: Forumale 1

Hobbies: Footy, F1, farming, love it

Guilty pleasures? : Chocolate

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Scarlett Johansson have to agree with Macca, my wife pet sheep

Sports played: Golf (13 handicap), Footy (crap), Squash (ave), Cricket ok), ten pin bowling, Tennis, Soccer

Favourite book: Psychocybernetics, maxwell Waltz, everyone should read on positve visualisation

Last book read: can't remember some text book! Lame I know

Name: Luke

Nickname/s: MP (on bigfooty), Anzac

Number of kids: 3

Favourite TV show: Big Bang Theory, Pawn Stars, Swamp People

Favourite movie: shawshank Redemption

Last movie watched:American Pie Reunion

Favourite band:Skunkhour, Ben Harper

Favourite album: Ben Harper - Live at Mars

Last album bought: -

Favourite song: Do you like it - Skunkhour

Tatts etc: yep, one on my forearm and one on my upperarm

Do you do many household chores: Washing, ironing and gardening

Favourite school subject: Ancient History

Name of pets: Chewy, Megs and Indy

Favourite Port game: 2004 GF, i cried

Favourite Port player: SANFL - Darren Smith , AFL - Tredders

Why do you post on BigFooty?: keep up with port stuff

Favourite off topic subjects: SFA

Hobbies: Gardening, propagating, vermicomposting and photography

Guilty pleasures? : salty foods, whisky

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Roller Girl from boogie nights, and two extremely ugly guys with miniscule appendages

Sports played: Footy, Tennis, Golf, Hockey and Soccer

Favourite book: Matthew Reilly Series that starts with "The Seven Ancient Wonders"

Last book read: You can heal your life - Louise Hay

Name: Todd

Nickname/s: Toddy

Single/Married: Single

Favourite TV show: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Archer

Favourite movie: Tough. Something by Tarantino.

Last movie watched: Bronson

Favourite band: Parkway Drive, Alkaline Trio, Gorillaz

Favourite album: Alkaline Trio - Remains or Parkway Drive - Deep Blue / Killing with a Smile

Last album bought: Boris the Blade - EP

Favourite song: Parkway Drive - Carrion

Tatts etc: Not yet, but many plans.

Do you do many household chores: Cook every now an then.

Favourite school subject: Science

Name of pets:

Favourite Port game: 2004 Preliminary Final

Favourite Port player: Wanganeen

Why do you post on BigFooty?: Talk to other Port supporters.

Favourite off topic subjects: Gaming, Music, Sport

Hobbies: Reading, Gaming, Cooking, Music

Guilty pleasures? :

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Mila Kunis, Jim Carrey, A Mate

Sports played: None well enough to matter.

Favourite book: Raymond E. Feist - Magician

Last book read: Matthew Riley - Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves

Here goes for what it's worth

Name: Steve

Nickname/s: Brownie

Favourite TV show: The Simpsons

Favourite movie: Star Wars

Last movie watched: Twenty Eight Weeks Later

Favourite band: The Cure / Metallica / REM / The Pixies .... I could go on forever

Favourite album: Bloc Party - Silent Alarm / Sigur Ros - Takk

Last album bought: ... who buys albums today ?

Favourite song: One - Metallica / Chop Suey - System of a Down

Tatts etc: no

Do you do many household chores: Love to Cook and I do like a Clean House

Favourite school subject: Geography

Name of pets: Tommy / Siubhan / Teeny (all not mine)

Favourite Port game: 96 Prelim v Norwood & 2004 Prelim v St Kilda

Favourite Port player: The Gav

Why do you post on BigFooty?: I like the witty humour

Hobbies: Travelling / Cooking / Watching Sport

Guilty pleasures? : Alcohol ... too much !

Sports played: Footy / Cricket / Swimming

Last book read: Not much of a reader

Name: Anonymous Internet Warrior (not the Smaller one)

Nickname/s: Withheld for avoid swear filter reasons

Number of kids: 3...last count

Favourite TV show: Game of Thrones/Dr Who/Walking Dead amongst others

Favourite movie: Star Wars original trilogy

Last movie watched: Does this include stuff on Redtube?

Favourite band: Spandau Ballett

Favourite album: Best of ^

Last album bought: Vanilla Ice (Ice Ice baby)

Favourite song: Anything By Rodney Rude

Tatts etc: Nope

Do you do many household chores: Chef

Favourite school subject: PE

Name of pets: Jessica

Favourite Port game: In recent memory, 04 Prelim for the sheer brown underpants nature

Favourite Port player: Tredders/Hodges, cannot split em

Why do you post on BigFooty?: I am in the service of the public....what else would I do?

Hobbies: Gazing into my navel....

Guilty pleasures? : No comment

Sports played: Still play...soccer/volleyball

Last book read: Game of Thrones...book 1

Name: Jeremy

Nickname/s: Jezer

Favourite TV show: The Wire, Breaking Bad, GoT, Tim and Eric's Awesome Show

Favourite movie: Gummo

Last movie watched: Snow White and the Huntsman

Favourite band: Can't answer, probably Converge. At the moment I'm listening to a lot of Black Breath, Ceremony, Boris, the Melvins, Manchester Orchestra, Kid Cudi, Kanye, old Gallows, Black Mountain, Young Widows and the Drive soundtrack

Favourite album: Jane Doe, Converge

Last album bought: Manhater, Robotosaurus

Favourite song: Don't Stop Believin'

Tatts etc: 5 or 6, 3 of them are birds

What's Your Desktop Background: WGT and Choc with the cup

Do you do many household chores: It's all I do sometimes

Favourite comic character: The Punisher. Especially Garth Ennis' version

Favourite school subject: Art

Name of pets: Knicks, Thomas

Favourite Port game: 2004 Granny. der.

Favourite Port Player: Stewart Dew, Byron Pickett - Current: Chad Wingard, The Hoff, The Cobra, Jasper Pittard

Why do you post on BigFooty?: For the lulz. And my bay brethren.

Favourite off topic subjects: NBA, Punk/hardcore ethics, pr0nz, street art, leftist conspiracy theories

Hobbies: Arts, PS3, Pints in dive bars

Guilty pleasures? : Pineapple Express Soundtrack, motherless.com

Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Louis CK and the cast of "2 girls 1 cup"

Sports played: Basketball

Favourite book: Tao of the Wu - RZA

Last book read: Days of War, Nights of Love - Crimethinc

Also philthy05 Owen Meaney/May 16 is one of my all time favourite songs too. Also love Strung Out, the best in my eyes is the song too close to see. Music of my teens. Good one brah!

lol yeah the similar age thing we grew up with that awesome age of punk rock. had a ball when me first and the gimme gimmes played hq a while back. i played bass in a punk rock band many years ago too, lol, that pissed the parents off. many good memories.

lol we are both basketball fans ( i have been since i was a lil tacker), port fans, and have good taste in music. the drive soundtrack rocked ( i really liked the film).

This is something I've taken from a Newcastle United forum i'm part of so people can introduce themselves a little more.

Feel free to copy the questions and put in your own answers.

I'll go first...

User name - CJ_09

Real name - Craig.

Age - 33.

Lives - Perth.

Born - Adelaide.

Works - Branch manager in the air conditioning industry.

Supports - Port Adelaide (both Power and Magpies) Newcastle United.

Favourite current players - Schulz, Brad Ebert, Boak and soon to be Wines and Neade I dare say.

Favourite past players - Tredrea, Chad Cornes, Carr, Pickett, Lade.

Married/kids - No/Yes

Other likes - EPL, Newcastle United, V8 supercars, music, movies, tomorrows technology.

Hates - Adelaide FC, Collingwood FC, Sunderland FC, slow drivers, liars, greedy bosses.

Motto - "I'll try anything twice."

everyone needs introductions