everyone needs introductions

Re: Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

Originally posted by Pred
but my favourite final (apart from beating Essendon last year), was the year Hodges won the game with a 50 metre goal from the corner of the 50m arc and the boundary. Against Norwood, wasn't it.

96 Prelim where we were over 20 points down as time on started in the last quarter........

As soon as it hit the boot it was going through...........great moment in the club's history.......:D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

Originally posted by dreamkillers
96 Prelim where we were over 20 points down as time on started in the last quarter........

As soon as it hit the boot it was going through...........great moment in the club's history.......:D

Yes that was awesome....grand final was pretty damn good too ;)

Oh and by the way, welcome Amanda (sorry I'm a bit late!) Your pics are awesome :)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

I've got that game on tape at home if you wanna borrow it DK...

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

Originally posted by Jabsy
I've got that game on tape at home if you wanna borrow it DK...

Thanks for the offer but I've got a copy of it as well.......although you might be able to help out in another way..........

I want to get all the footy vids I've collected over the years transferred onto DVD/VCD which I was planning to do on my trip down south later in the year but was wondering if you knew anyone up here that can do it.........and doesn't charge excessively.

Cheers

Name Shane Kelly

Age 31

Location Paralowie

Occupation Warehouse Manager

A.F.L Team Port Adelaide F.C

S.A.N.F.L Team Port Adelaide Magpies F.C

Membership/Season Ticket Both

Other Teams Manchester United (since 83 F.A cup winners over Brighton, plus mum was born in Manchester). Manly even though I am not a big fan of rugby league. Fitzroy in the S.A amature league.

Footy/Club History in the Family Played for Tea Tree Gully P.S, Nailsworth H.S and Morgan. Got picked for Central District Country Team once. Family none that I know of.

Favourite Premiership and Why 1994, great comeback.
1996, great atmosphere. Ansett cup and Wizard cup

Association with either your AFL or SANFL team President of the Port Adelaide metro Supporters Club (AFL)

Name Brenton
Age 45
Location Warradale
Occupation just taken package after 28 years. Was Bank Manager.
A.F.L Team Port Adelaide
S.A.N.F.L Team Port Adelaide
Membership- Power and Magpies member. Footy Park Cat 1
Other Teams - Only Australian teams and whoever is playing Norwood or the Crows
Favourite Premiership and Why- 1994. 39 points down late in that 1st quarter. Great fighting Port comeback.

Name: Renee

Location: Perth. I've been here for 3 years now, I'm originally from Adelaide

AFL Team: Port Adelaide

SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies

Membership/Season Tickets: Full interstate member of PAFC, Power Generation member, full member of Port Adelaide Magpies, member of WA Port Supporters group

Other Teams: Subiaco in the WAFL, and the Adelaide 36ers

Footy/Club History in the family: I'm related to Ken Eustice, I think he's my 4th cousin or something like that.

Favourite Premiership and why: not sure which is my favourite...they are all great! :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

Thanks for the offer but I've got a copy of it as well.......although you might be able to help out in another way..........

I want to get all the footy vids I've collected over the years transferred onto DVD/VCD which I was planning to do on my trip down south later in the year but was wondering if you knew anyone up here that can do it.........and doesn't charge excessively.

Cheers

I could have a crack I guess... But I only have a capture card that will do mpeg1 from a composite or rca source. I have some software that is sposed to do mpeg2, but haven't tested it. I can do mpeg2 from firewire tho, but I dont think this will help.

I dont have a dvd burner either, but could burn svcd's. Problem is each game will take 4 cd's this way.

I'll see if I can find someone with a dvd burner. Maybe I should con one of my clients into buying one.

Perhaps we could discuss this further when watching Port flog some West Aussie team on the 28th??

Name: Michael(pretty original handle,ay?)

Membership/Season Tickets: Full member of PAFC, Power Season Ticket Holder

Other Teams: Newcatle United(England)

Footy/Club History in the family: I went to school with Mark Aiston?

Favourite Premiership and why: 1998 v Sturt, first ever that I was so overcome with emotion I hugged a guy I didn't know.

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ive had two Port videos ripped to VCD (The Russell Ebert Story & Magpie Magic 125 years in the making) and the quality was pretty good.
Let me know when your heading down next and I will see if something can be arranged. ;)

quote:
Originally posted by Jabsy

I dont have a dvd burner either, but could burn svcd's. Problem is each game will take 4 cd's this way.

If there being ripped from VHS video tapes it wouldnt be worth doing them as SVCD as it will not improve the quality, so you might as well just convert them to VCD and probably get 2 quarters on one cd.

;)

Name: Ray

AFL team: Port Adelaide

SANFL team: Maggies

Membership/Season tickets: Club Member Port Adelaide Football Club, Club Member Port Adelaide Magpies, Season ticket for Port Adelaide Football Club.

Other Teams: Anyone that plays against the Cows. Liverpool Football Club. 36ers

Footy/Club History: Only played footy at primary school. Played more soccer in my life, but still ima Coodabeen.

Favourite Premeirship: All of them

:D :D

Originally posted by _espoir
i guess since everyone is doing the status i'll do mine

Name: Amanda

quote:
Originally posted by Paralowiepower

Name Shane Kelly

Age 31

Location Paralowie

Another Paralowian that makes 3 of us. :D

Name: Simon

Memberships/Season tickets: Only Power season ticket at the moment (financially restricted :( )

Other teams: Mighty Pompey (for the unenlightened, Portsmouth Football Club), any Australian team (except Socceroos when playing England, doh!), 6ers and Redbacks.

Footy/ Club History: Never played footy only started really following it recently (thanks to my Father in law), moved to Australia from England when I was 13 so have played Soccer all of my life.

Favourite Premiership: Yet to see one but heres hoping for this year!:D

Name: Tim

SANFL team: Port Adelaide

Membership/Season tickets: Club Member Port Adelaide Football Club, Portonian

Other Teams: Tottenham Hotspur, England, Warriors, Glory, Wildcats.

Footy/Club History: Played for Woomera Centrals (Premiers 1980!). Started following Port after getting off the boat at Outer Harbour in 1964.

Favourite Premeirship: 1977

Name: Ashley

Location: Hope Valley, family just bought land in Walkley Heights.

AFL Team: Port

SANFL Team: None really, usually follow the Power players in the SANFL though

Membership: Season Tickets in the Northern Grandstand

Club History in the family: Nup, am somehow related to Roger Bannister though apparently, don't ask me how.

Favourite premiership: 2003 ;)

Originally posted by Rats Tossbag
quote:

If there being ripped from VHS video tapes it wouldnt be worth doing them as SVCD as it will not improve the quality, so you might as well just convert them to VCD and probably get 2 quarters on one cd.

Depends on the quality of the rip.

Name: Nicole

AFL Team: Port

SANFL Team: Port

Membership: Season Tickets for the Power, became member of Woman in Power this year too :)

Club History in the family: No...I don't think anyway...um went to primary school with Brett Ebert hehe

Favourite premiership: 1996 Port/Centrals and 1994 Port/Eagles

Originally posted by Nicski

went to primary school with Brett Ebert hehe

i went to primary school with Stuart Dew, he got hit in the eye with a cricket ball ... me/ my mother put ice on it, until his mother came and got him...

Originally posted by _espoir
i went to primary school with Stuart Dew, he got hit in the eye with a cricket ball ... me/ my mother put ice on it, until his mother came and got him...

I plan to remind him about that. :D

Nicksi - do NOT ever repeat that you went to school with Brett, there's at least one person on this board that would flip her lid, and none of us would EVER hear the end of it. :rolleyes:

I could say hi to him when I next see him at training (most probably Wednesday) if you'd like :)

Awww poor little Dewy...that's heaps funny!

Hehe Powerpride, I think I can guess which person on the board that might be!!!! :p

It's pretty funny stuff...don't know if Brett would remember me, but I could probably dig up some old school photos ;)

Originally posted by Nicski
Awww poor little Dewy...that's heaps funny!

Hehe Powerpride, I think I can guess which person on the board that might be!!!! :p

It's pretty funny stuff...don't know if Brett would remember me, but I could probably dig up some old school photos ;)

LOL its not mistressemma, hehe. And its not me either. So :p, lol.

AHA school photos.. I dont think he'd be too impressed with them after seeing his reaction to last years profile picture on the Magpies website when I got him to sign it.. he nearly went into shock! lol :D

Re: Re: Re: everyone needs introductions

Name: Scott aka Scott (how original) :D

Occupation: Customer Service Representative for Optus at Mawson Lakes

Membership/Season Tickets: Full Club Member and Season Ticket Holder

Other Teams: I wasn't aware there were other teams

Footy/Club History in the family: Little to no association. Played footy with Danny Morton at Primary School, my cousin is about to marry the sister of Darryl Poole. I did appear in the highlights package of a computer game called AFL99.

Favourite Premiership and why: 1990 against Glenelg when it seemed that the worlds eyes were on us as we tried to enter the AFL, Hodges set a new record of 153 goals for a season. 1994 was particularly special against Woodville/West Torrens, most thought we were gone for all money until Hodges turned it on. 1996 wasn't too bad either, this was the emergence of Warren Tredrea.

Originally posted by Power Pride
AHA school photos.. I dont think he'd be too impressed with them after seeing his reaction to last years profile picture on the Magpies website when I got him to sign it.. he nearly went into shock! lol :D

I just found some photos from year 2 and year 4!! Hehehe, too funny!! He looks so innocent :p

everyone needs introductions