everyone needs introductions

Name: Paul

AFL Team: Port Adelaide

SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies

Membership/Season Tickets: 2014 member, only 3 game membership but wish I had the time to get to more.

Other Teams: 36ers, Aust Cricket team

Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 because I didn't really follow footy until the last few years, and am not familiar with any other premierships.

Favourite Player: Jakey Neade, excitement machine.

Name: Rob

SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies, South Adelaide

Membership/Season Tickets: 2014 Silver Member,

Other Teams: Adelaide United

Favourite Premiership and why: We haven't won any since I moved to Australia 4 years ago :(

Favourite Player: Chad Wingard, the kid's a superstar

I only just found this intro board, sorry for being late.

Name: Cameron

Membership/Season Tickets: interstate Member

Other Teams: Glenorchy Magpies

Favourite Premiership and why: 2004

Favourite Player: Currently Tom Jonas. Previous favourites include Russell Ebert, Steven Curtis, Craig Bradley, Martin Leslie and lots more.

I was born in WA, grew up in Adelaide (until 13) and then moved with family to Tas.
I played my footy with North Haven PS and Port Press then with School and Hobart FC in Tassie.

I love the footy and especially PAFC with fond memories of watching the Maggie's at Alberton with my Dad.

Name: Old ****
Occupation: Whining about young people on the internet not remembering the history of the PAFC

Membership/Season Tickets: Member

Other Teams: Don Bradman

Favourite Premiership and why: 1939 - The SANFL were so incensed they started World War 2.

Favourite Player: Currently Rex Johns. But that Harold Oliver showed some spunk.

I remember the old days fondly and wish all young people were in the Army or dead or both.

Non football related but does anyone know how to find boobs on the internet? My subscription to my racing paper The Truth has been cancelled grrr.

.... Favourite Premiership and why: 1939 - The SANFL were so incensed they started World War 2 .....
That's quite good. You'll have to find a way to get that up on 'The random thoughts....' thread.
.... does anyone know how to find boobs on the internet? My subscription to my racing paper The Truth has been cancelled grrr.
Wow, anyone would think you were 60+. How long since that rag folded?

Name: Mike

Membership/Season Tickets: Gold member since 2012. Supporter since 1997.

Other Teams:
Aint nobody got time for dat

Favourite Premiership and why: The next one will be!

Favourite Player: Robbie Gray

Not a regular poster, but I havent introduced myself yet.

Name: Jake

Membership/Season Tickets: Will be getting a silver membership.

Other Teams: Chelsea FC, Miami Heat

Favourite Premiership and why: 2004, the only one I've watched live.

Favourite Player: Chad Wingard (got his looks ;) )

Name: Old ****
Occupation: Whining about young people on the internet not remembering the history of the PAFC

Membership/Season Tickets: Member

Other Teams: Don Bradman

Favourite Premiership and why: 1939 - The SANFL were so incensed they started World War 2.

Favourite Player: Currently Rex Johns. But that Harold Oliver showed some spunk.

I remember the old days fondly and wish all young people were in the Army or dead or both.

Non football related but does anyone know how to find boobs on the internet? My subscription to my racing paper The Truth has been cancelled grrr.

Did you see Tommy Quinn play before he headed off to Geelong??

First post from a longtime lurker here.

About time you migrated over here mate. Not saying you should stop posting on TPFP, but it's been a long time coming.

I'm not going to stop posting there as I've got a few mates that are still regulars but a fair few of my favourite members have migrated here so I thought I might as well stop lurking & start posting a bit.

Hopefully that's all good, I know the two sites don't get along but both communities support the greatest club in the land to me that's all that matters ay :)

I'm not going to stop posting there as I've got a few mates that are still regulars but a fair few of my favourite members have migrated here so I thought I might as well stop lurking & start posting a bit.

Hopefully that's all good, I know the two sites don't get along but both communities support the greatest club in the land to me that's all that matters ay :)

Your existence here will probably be the end of the your existence over there. The white screen of death is coming your way.

Great to have you here finally Seanybruz

It was a shame to leave the good people on TPFP on account of the vocal minority of bad. Fortunately most of the good came here. I was formerly TP14 btw :)

prince-symbol.jpg

Great to have you here finally Seanybruz

It was a shame to leave the good people on TPFP on account of the vocal minority of bad. Fortunately most of the good came here. I was formerly TP14 btw :)
Awesome how you been mate? I didn't notice who you were with the new username.

You were one of the guys I was talking about that had quality opinions & I enjoyed conversing with before wondering where they disappeared to all of a sudden.

I know a few already but hopefully others who recognise me can let me know who they are to make it easier getting to know & be apart of another great community here :)

Awesome how you been mate? I didn't notice who you were with the new username.

You were one of the guys I was talking about that had quality opinions & I enjoyed conversing with before wondering where they disappeared to all of a sudden.

I know a few already but hopefully others who recognise me can let me know who they are to make it easier getting to know & be apart of another great community here :)

88.1276395920.jpg

We don't have a problem with TPFP. We even gave b0ydman a home ... although it was a rocky start. :p

Welcome to another new poster Adam Marrett23. Any relation to the great man? We had a Marrett posting here a while back.

Which one? It may have been me I did have a account on here a while back but I lost my passwords, email accounts etc and had to start again.But if asking about Marrett relations, Paul was my uncle, Peter my grandfather and my father Murray played a couple of games for Port in the 70's.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Which one? It may have been me I did have a account on here a while back but I lost my passwords, email accounts etc and had to start again.But if asking about Marrett relations, Paul was my uncle, Peter my grandfather and my father Murray played a couple of games for Port in the 70's.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Those details sound like it was probably you then - I was referring to Paul in particular, but figured that would link you to the other Marretts. Welcome back in that case! :thumbsu:

I remember your dad playing back in the day.

everyone needs introductions