tigershane
Rookie
- Feb 9, 2005
- Other Teams
- richmond
M. Rogers Has Signed With East Burwood To Play With Ex Team Mates In Sziller And D Bourke P Broderick Plus T Fleminng Has Gone To South Adelaide

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Harvey Leadpipe said:Welcome aboard tigershane. Brodders is the only one in that lot that I'll remember with particular fondness.
hoggy34 said:Harvey your brain is obviously made of a leadpipe. Your lack of appreciation for Rogers' commitment to the club is a disgrace. Not the most highly skilled player but always had a dip when needed. And Why should Tim Fleming be criticised he gave it his best shot, it's not his fault he was drafted.
You're a typical moron supporter who shows no appreciation for some of the players who actually put their body on the line for the club.
Harvey Leadpipe said:G'day hoggy, it's moron here. Blokes with no skills but who managed to have a dip a couple of times may be adequate in your underachieving mindset, but as I posted, I will never remember those players you mentioned with great fondness. You can appreciate two decades of being a laughing stock of a club if you want, I'll prefer to keep paying my hard-earned for memberships and enduring the right to voice my opinion that we have housed a truckload of useless footballers over the past 20-odd years.
Tell us another story of how Sziller and Bourkey gave their all. I don't care really, they were hopeless too.
Harvey Leadpipe said:G'day hoggy, it's moron here. Blokes with no skills but who managed to have a dip a couple of times may be adequate in your underachieving mindset, but as I posted, I will never remember those players you mentioned with great fondness. You can appreciate two decades of being a laughing stock of a club if you want, I'll prefer to keep paying my hard-earned for memberships and enduring the right to voice my opinion that we have housed a truckload of useless footballers over the past 20-odd years.
Tell us another story of how Sziller and Bourkey gave their all. I don't care really, they were hopeless too.
Absolutely, was going to post the same thing. Matty Rogers was a great servant to the Richmond Football Club and I was extremely disappointed that he wasn't allowed to get his 200 games. Would have been so well deserved for his efforts I reckon. Another Fraudley disaster of the highest magnitude.hoggy34 said:Harvey your brain is obviously made of a leadpipe. Your lack of appreciation for Rogers' commitment to the club is a disgrace. Not the most highly skilled player but always had a dip when needed. And Why should Tim Fleming be criticised he gave it his best shot, it's not his fault he was drafted.
You're a typical moron supporter who shows no appreciation for some of the players who actually put their body on the line for the club.
taraba said:Absolutely, was going to post the same thing. Matty Rogers was a great servant to the Richmond Football Club and I was extremely disappointed that he wasn't allowed to get his 200 games. Would have been so well deserved for his efforts I reckon. Another Fraudley disaster of the highest magnitude.
astro_toby said:Jesus christ RFC barrackers (i refuse to call them supporters anymore) are Losers. You blame the players who had limited ability for being drafted by coaches and selectors who had no ability at all by their club. those players were avergae players, but they played with as much effort as can be expected from them. Stop dissing them and acting like 5 years olds. i agree some of them should have never had been drafted to begin with, and let alone allowed to stay on our lists for as long as they did. Not their fault
The clubs fault
Those ppl have been sacked and replaced
abuse them
astro_toby said:apparently the deal to get ottens to geelong is done, but geelong are delaying it to see if they can now trade kent kinsley to the Heart Foundation for a heart for Big Hollow Otto...
astro_toby said:wow you actually went and read a post i posted back in, what? october 2004? just to try and de-face me on the Big footy Richmond Board? Your life is much sadder than i ever anticipated. Most people were angry at the way Ottens left the club, he said he wanted to stay at the club and re-pay the clubs faith in him. Then he walked out.
I got over it. and i wish him luck. Have you?
No........astro_toby said:wow you actually went and read a post i posted back in, what? october 2004? just to try and de-face me on the Big footy Richmond Board? Your life is much sadder than i ever anticipated. Most people were angry at the way Ottens left the club, he said he wanted to stay at the club and re-pay the clubs faith in him. Then he walked out.
I got over it. and i wish him luck. Have you?
Harvey Leadpipe said:Rogers making it to 200 would have been an indictment on all those good players that have reached the milestone, from our club and others. He was never a champion or a gun, simply a player, and not a crash hot one at that. Some of you are obviously delusional if you think the likes of Matty were going to lead us to greatness.
astro_toby said:Jesus christ RFC barrackers (i refuse to call them supporters anymore) are Losers. You blame the players who had limited ability for being drafted by coaches and selectors who had no ability at all by their club. those players were avergae players, but they played with as much effort as can be expected from them. Stop dissing them and acting like 5 years olds. i agree some of them should have never had been drafted to begin with, and let alone allowed to stay on our lists for as long as they did. Not their fault
The clubs fault
Those ppl have been sacked and replaced
abuse them
hoggy34 said:Harvey you clearly have no idea about football. The average AFL player plays about 45 games, Rogers played 197 and eventhough he wasn't the most highly skilled player he still showed excellent commitment to the club. Perhaps your frustration should be aimed at the recruiting process and the coaching regime at Punt Road rather than blokes who run on the field each week.
cairo tiger said:at ******** of will you and stop baggin us. you are either tiger or blues you cannot be both.
now the rams-east burwood. how is brodders going? i reckon he would be still able to flaot around the ground and get a bag of kicks.
paul broderick-champion.
No arguements thereEB_Tiger said:Yeah he is a champ. He wont be playing this year, he has retired. But it's still an honor to be coached by a champion player.
Big Punt said:Brodders: Excellent player, champion bloke. Never too busy or up himself to have a chat with supporters.