Can't wait for 5:15 on Wednesday.

plenty of this afterwards i'm guessing?

beer.jpg

oh the memories!

plenty of this afterwards i'm guessing?

beer.jpg

oh the memories!

That would be correct :thumbsu:

Aside from the obvious effects of alcohol, it's amusing how a whole year's worth of knowledge can completely disappear as soon as you walk out of an exam room.

That would be correct :thumbsu:

Aside from the obvious effects of alcohol, it's amusing how a whole year's worth of knowledge can completely disappear as soon as you walk out of an exam room.

haha yea, it's a bit like that. short term it disappears but i reckon i could a few exams again and remember the bulk of the subject.

but i get what you're saying.

ask me 10 minutes before the exam and i could name you every level of court and tribunal in australia yet as soon as you leave the exam room, who cares!?

good luck with it mate:thumbsu:

Sif have a closed back law exam! Bollocks to that.

We get given the topic outline, so we have the stuff there to jog our memory, however, we have to remember everything that is within those topics.

I need 40% to pass, which I think I should do comfortably enough.

Although I probably just jinxed myself :p

Methods 2 tomorrow.

I feel alright cos I can bring in a book with heaps of notes. Should get me over the line.

Not like you need much to pass anyway, I'd take a C, which would probably be like 30%.

Methods 2 tomorrow.

I feel alright cos I can bring in a book with heaps of notes. Should get me over the line.

Not like you need much to pass anyway, I'd take a C, which would probably be like 30%.

Looking forward to it.:rolleyes:

I guarantee I'll make at least two stupid, unforgiveable errors on the multiple choice.

Haha, as always. I only made one stupid...err 2 stupid mistakes on the non-calc. So hopefully not too many on this. But I'll probs screw up when choosing between a square bracket or round bracket for a domain or range question. Bastards they are.

I'll do something like that as well. The practise exam I'm doing now has this question:

The range of the function f: [-2,7) -> R, f(x) = 5-x is
A (-2,7]
B [-2,7)
C (-2,infinity)
D (-2,7)
E R

I'll probably ignore the shape of the brackets in the question, or take note of them and circle the wrong one.

I picked the term "9/11" and how people instantly relate it to terror and fear and i crapped on for two pages.:p

Yeah I didn't like the Daytona beach image so I didn't use it. That and the bikers on the bridge I didn't touch.

I did the complete opposite - talk about freedom and the bikies, female roles with the Daytona pic. I just hope I don't have a female marker for the section, I had a lot of sexist undertones.
Writing section was a joke, reading section was alright though

And my other exams last week
- Discrete, Joke of a paper, too easy - 85+
- Economics, Another joke, loved the easiness of the essay questions

haha you'll be fine mate:thumbsu:

he's right though, it's a very very strange system the old VCE... as long as it gets you into what you want then it's served its purpose.. don't buy into the whole ranking game system.. eg. your friend might get 97 and you might get 70 but at the end of the day if the 70 gets you into what you want and the 97 doesn't get him into what he wants then you're the winner:thumbsu:

obviously try your best and study and all that, but it's not the end of the world:thumbsu:

i didn't do as well as i would have liked to and thus had to settle for 3rd pref i think it was, but it has been a blessing in disguise because i've got opportunities i wouldn't have dreamed of getting if i'd got into what i wanted to.. basically only wanted to go there because my friends were and the course looked okay. i still would have enjoyed going there but i'm definitely happy with the way things have turned out for me down here.

I'll say....lol