Education & Reference Excellent antics at school

In metal work we would carve our designs in to a block of wax to make a mould.

There was a giant tray of hard wax to use, like an oversized cake tin, so we'd melt it to a pool of liquid with a flame gun thing, then drop all the tools in it, and let it set again, burying all the tools. :thumbsu:

yogi-bear_L63.jpg

Poor guy cops enough from Yogi as is.
Nice pick up, fixed.

Nuggetting bags.

The process of removing all items, turning said bag inside out, then returning items.

If you left your bag unattended for more than 30 seconds in class, or on the bus, this was inevitable.

Worst is not realising until the end of class, looking around, and seeing your bag in the corner.

Got in toruble for starting a brawl in school footy for making a comment to my mate about there being too many ethnics on the field and how this game is unaustralian as a result. Guy next to me from my school gets called pork chop back so he smashes the two ***** heads together and it is on.

Made our histroy teacher cry by telling her the war on Iraq was justified and telling her by kicking me out she was a communist and should be ashamed of herself.

Made the assembly crack up laughing because the moron media teacher forgot to edit the bit out where the ranger was picking his nose on camera by calling him a diryt ****ing ranger. When we were angry with the bitch teacher, we used to kick the football against the window and smash it.

Year 9 city cite got in trouble for writing innapropriate things on the ballot papers at the AEFC centre. Got in even bigger trouble for telling the teacher, the principal and the manager who had a distraught staff member that I was just practicing my democratic right for the future.

Changed the computer Bacvkgrouns to **********.org imagge.

Changed the PD sex ed tape with a porno while the teacher was out of the room. Teacher put it on for us to see gay pr0n.

Made the Chinese teacher quit through the game we played of making too much noise under the desks. Also locked her out of the room and jumped out the window to escape class.

Got suspended from year 12 English for telling a teacher the exercise is a waste of time and then that she shouldn't bother teaching cause it's useless. Made her cry and pissed her off even more when I got 2nd highest score in the class and beating 2 of her star students.

Threw a shotput back and it hit some girl in the ribs who was walking back. School told me it was lucky I wasn't getting sued for it. Told t]he headmaster he would get sued as he is negligent for not controlling it and being responsible for the students. Headmaster got a call back from the principal about it and told him to send me home. All my mates heard was the head yell get out at the top of his voice and everyone go silent.

Ordered 20 pizzas to the school.

Deliberately stuffed up the throw in in the footy game 5 times so we'd win and caused another brawl after the game.

Let the pet guinea pigs for the breeding experiment out to mate again. Lab staff cracked it with our class axs we all sat down and they just started humping.

There are more which I will remember.

And finally, if the story is factual, why isn't this so called 'weird kid' in prison? Assault charges a bit more lenient where you live champ?

Doesn't every school have some ADD worm who forgets to take their Ritalin, snaps, and then chucks a chair during class?

yeah we had kids throwing chairs all the time, they just snap.

sort of not to do with teachers, but a girl in our year drew a very intricate (supposedly) picture of a giraffe or something in year 9 art... apparently it was good so they were going to sell it for something. my mate being ever the opportunist decided it would be humorous to draw a giant veiny **** on it.

he went to the principal's office and as the principal held up the picture he said 'do you think this is funny?'. mate lost it laughing and had to write a apologetic letter to the girl.

the idea of a principal holding up a picture of a giraffe with a giant **** and asking a 13-14 year old if it is funny is just too much really.

another one was me and a mate were in science, this guy sitting next to us was writing some letter. the teacher was a female and the guy was a ****ing nutcase, the letter basically just said all the ways he'd **** this teacher and it was really graphic. we were egging him on to put it on her desk as we'd like to see what would ensue, obviously he didnt. as he left the room to go somewhere we put it on her desk (yeah, we're bastards), he had to go to counseling or something...woops. seemed like a good idea at the time.

Has anoyone got any stories about students having a crack at a female teacher (even when school finished)? My friend added one and had a crack on fb.

If I saw a few of my teachers out I'd most certainly have a crack, reckon I'd be a shot with one in particular.

Wasnt there but heard the story

A year or two after graduation a group of skool mates were out at a club in city and our teacher from year 10 was randomly there (shes not bad around 30, do-able). Apparently she had just got divorced so..
Anyway as the nite goes on one of the guys from skool starts dancing with her and eventually he hooks in, he notices her flys undone so he has a play. This goes on for a while and apparently she asks him to go back to hers... he declines.

cldnt belive he didnt go, i dno why he didnt but still legendary

Got in toruble for starting a brawl in school footy for making a comment to my mate about there being too many ethnics on the field and how this game is unaustralian as a result.

I'm certainly not the most politically correct person but I wouldn't be claiming that one if I was you. Makes you look like narrow-minded w.hite trash.

Which in all probability you are.:thumbsu:

Dude, playing Pokemon at School in year 11? As a teacher I wouldn't even tell you off, I'd point you out to the kids and let them do the rest

I didn't actually play (lost my feckin Gameboy! Found it a couple of years later too), but seriously, Pokemon = massive retro cred. I still crack out the emulator every so often. Hectic fun, and a great procrastination tool.

LOL you deal with 20 ****ing animals running amok with the knowledge that they can't be touched.
All about first impressions, matey.

Everytime the school had a new teacher or substitute in, by the end of the day, the whole year level would know pretty much everything about him and what they could and couldn't get away with. Don't put up with shit from the start and you probably won't have any problems.

All about first impressions, matey.

Everytime the school had a new teacher or substitute in, by the end of the day, the whole year level would know pretty much everything about him and what they could and couldn't get away with. Don't put up with shit from the start and you probably won't have any problems.

the best teachers are the ones who maintained that fine balance between not putting up with crap but also still being mellow and cool. too many are either hardarses or complete softies. :thumbsu:

anyway, my graduating year of year 12's managed to be the ones to get muck-up day finally banned. activities included all the usual favourites, dumping five huge buckets of water over a class of year 8s waiting outside a class room, supersoakers filled with water and flour, honey on the stair rails, and the principal inadvertently getting egged. I think that was the one that sealed it ...

Most of the best memories come from camps. In year 10 we had our obese, **** of a teacher supervising us. He wasn't a huge fan of camping. He definitely wasn't after we managed to open up a previously patched up hole in his kayak. He spent a large part of those two days attempted to minimalise the damage with a sponge.

We had a new teacher come in mid year. In our first lesson she didn't even acknowledge that she was new, just started yelling at us to be quiet. After a lesson from yell, the class decided that a group hug at lunch was necessary to smooth things over. During said hug, she threw her coffee in the air and screamed quite loudly.

I'm 20 and when I had a few friends over to play a bit of poker, one of them drunkenly drew a huge **** on my fridge, and it still won't come off properly. You're never too old I guess.

Some people never grow out of it. I used to sneak off to the pub with a colleague on a slow afternoon- a very exprienced journalist - and we'd amuse ourselves by drinking pints and drawing sclongs throughout the newspaper.

My story comes from during year 12. I went to a private school, and assembly has just finished. Now, we have this centre for the year 12's only, and it had all our lockers etc. Anyway, my locker was right next to the entrance. Somehow, this guy had got the combination for my lock and planted those beanbag balls all throughout my locker when assembly was on. Anyway, when I got back from assembly I opened my locker and all these little foam balls came rushing out, and of course everyone in the room absolutley cracked up, probably the most embarassed I've ever been. I did have a little moment of win though, as the guy who planted them was forced to clean them all up, which wasn't easy as they had spread everywhere.

Yeh, everyone did this. Someone drew a massive schlong on the back of a piece of work when I got up for a second, and I didn't realise and handed it in.

I'm 20 and when I had a few friends over to play a bit of poker, one of them drunkenly drew a huge **** on my fridge, and it still won't come off properly. You're never too old I guess.
I'm nearly 20, and my mates do this to me constantly during Uni lectures still. The most annoying ones are where they draw them on lecture notes.

My story comes from during year 12. I went to a private school, and assembly has just finished. Now, we have this centre for the year 12's only, and it had all our lockers etc. Anyway, my locker was right next to the entrance. Somehow, this guy had got the combination for my lock and planted those beanbag balls all throughout my locker when assembly was on. Anyway, when I got back from assembly I opened my locker and all these little foam balls came rushing out, and of course everyone in the room absolutley cracked up, probably the most embarassed I've ever been. I did have a little moment of win though, as the guy who planted them was forced to clean them all up, which wasn't easy as they had spread everywhere.

Reading the GD board, it is apparent to me you have many things in your life to be embarassed about.

Reading these stories makes me glad I'm a primary school teacher. Primary school kids are too young to think of doing stuff like that. Would hate to be a high school teacher.

not to mention there is far less "teaching" involved in primary school.
you are a glorified baby sitter

We had Neave Tetris sweep the school as the ultimate craze. One guy had his laptop slammed on his fingers by the teacher, only to casually open it up immediately and keep playing. It got to the point where a few were struggling to sleep at night because they kept playing Tetris in their minds.

Greatest game! I will admit, I was at the point of playing it inside my mind as I slept. It swept our school mainly last year and I currently have the school record haha. 4 million and something. Was an epic day.

Pavs Nose is really making an impact.