F1 Spanish Grand Prix - May 9, 2021

Remove this Banner Ad

Clubs are trumps

All Australian
Mar 23, 2012
827
1,086
AFL Club
West Coast
Bienvenidos a circuit de Catalunya!

Round 4 of the Formula 1 calendar takes place in Spain, 45 minutes north of Barcelona city. Traditionally this is a boring race with very little overtaking opportunities. But for the first time in a long time, pre-season testing did not occur at this track so teams will be finding their feet in Fridays practice sessions. And with any luck a few surprises will show up in qualifying. The circuit is roughly 4.6kms and there will be 66 laps in the race.



catalunya2021.jpg

.
.
.

Lewis Hamilton has won this race every year since 2017, and will join Michael Schumacher on 6 Spanish GP wins if he crossed the line in 1st on Sunday. But in 2016, this happened in Barcelona which was a sign of things to come for the rest of the year. Oh how nice was it to see a teammate challenge Lewis.


.
.
.
The incident opened the door for Max Verstappen to win his first Grand Prix of the year. And just for a bit of fun, try guessing who won the Spanish Grand Prix in 2012. Maximum respect if you know this!
It was the last time that Williams won a race

Pastor Maldonado
.
.
.
.
Key viewing times for the weekend:

Practice 1: Friday 7:30pm AEST, 5:30pm WST
Practice 2: Friday 11pm AEST, 9pm WST
Practice 3: Saturday 8pm AEST, 6pm WST
Qualifying: Saturday 11pm AEST, 9pm WST
Race: Sunday 11pm AEST, 9pm WST.
 
Last edited:

Log in to remove this ad.

Aussie pie

Club Legend
Jul 29, 2017
1,284
2,366
AFL Club
Collingwood
Other Teams
76ers
Mazepin is the worst driver ever to come into F1, funny how money talks. I feel sorry for the genuine great drivers who miss out on seats because of spuds like him.
 

(Log in to remove this ad.)

Clubs are trumps

All Australian
Mar 23, 2012
827
1,086
AFL Club
West Coast
Anyway 3-1 against Norris in qually. On this boring track he should finish ahead in the race since there's no place to overtake. Just needs a good start and he will have pit stop priority.
 

Remove this Banner Ad

Remove this Banner Ad