Society & Culture Facebook

One Muzza guy who I used to be friends with when he wasn't a Muzza has about 4,000 friends.

Corey Worthington had about 5k after his party.

As someone said, its mostly promoters who have huge amounts of friends to promote underages, clubs etc.

Another chick I know from a mate, has 4k friends and all her status are like ' I'm not a **** ' blah blah and she got hacked hahah and then on her new Facebook she wrote, got hacked lost all my friends and some guy wrote '4000 randoms' hahah, barred her and she deleted the status hahah.

Honestly, I'd struggle without Facebook. Absolutely love it. If I'm home I'll be on it a little bit, but like some have said, just have it open in a tab and I stay online so if someone wants to talk to me, I'll talk. Also, you gotta love the stalking side of it whether it's girls from work, girls from your high school or whatever. I'd say if I'm home I'm on it for 2-3 hours a day, on/off and if I'm at work or out I'll check it on the iPhone.

As for friends, I think I have just over 700. I probably know close to 600 of them but would really only speak to less than 100. Most are people from my high school, primary school, Tafe, work or people I've met on nights out.

Back in the days of MySpace and MSN though I rarely used either. Simply wasn't a fan.

Cool story. I wish i had that many friends :rolleyes:

Now all seriousness - if you only know 600 (apparently knowing someone is friend worthy now) out of the 700 people, then why do you have the other 100 as friends?

I have 200 friends and speak to probably 10, it's the facebook disease.

How could you possibly know 600 people. Surely you jest.

I have 200 friends and speak to probably 10, it's the facebook disease.

How could you possibly know 600 people. Surely you jest.

I have 511.

My year in high school had 220 people, I reckon I'd have 200 of them as friends.

Add another 30ish of people from the years above and below me I met at school, playing footy/cricket.

Probably got another 30-50 of people I knew just through primary school.

Got about 60 friends I met soley through club footy.

About 40 solely through club cricket.

About 35 from various forms of employment I've held

About 30 from uni.

About 20 family friends, people I just randomly know.

So that's about 500 people right there.

Now would I characterise all of them as friends? Not on your life, but they're like contacts in my phonebook, so long as they're not annoying they stay there just in case there's ever a time I need to get in contact.

I have 511.

My year in high school had 220 people, I reckon I'd have 200 of them as friends.

Add another 30ish of people from the years above and below me I met at school, playing footy/cricket.

Probably got another 30-50 of people I knew just through primary school.

Got about 60 friends I met soley through club footy.

About 40 solely through club cricket.

About 35 from various forms of employment I've held

About 30 from uni.

About 20 family friends, people I just randomly know.

So that's about 500 people right there.

Now would I characterise all of them as friends? Not on your life, but they're like contacts in my phonebook, so long as they're not annoying they stay there just in case there's ever a time I need to get in contact.
That's pretty much the same as me, and random hot chicks

facebook is ok if your friends have imagination, my status currently is

I wonder if they have a job at the Sperm Bank, it is sure to be a hands on experience :)

hate facebook but do like to stalk bishes when i use friends accounts....but thats the reason i dont have it so no one can stalk me....do not want to get pacemaker`d

also dont want ex gf`s up in my shit

My fiancee's friend's cousin posted a video on facebook of herself getting "Justin Bieber" tattooed across her wrist and she was mentioned on MTV. She did it in the hope that she'd get to meet him.

:o

My fiancee's friend's cousin posted a video on facebook of herself getting "Justin Bieber" tattooed across her wrist and she was mentioned on MTV. She did it in the hope that she'd get to meet him.

:o

12 year old girls can get tattoos?

was just using a mates facebook account to show him pics of my first love... now cant get that bish out of my mind.....*rages*

Hughes and Kate on Melbourne Radio, Perfth radio is horrible were talking about your facebook being hacked by mates and girlfriends/boyfriends.

Examples of the common ones : I Farted, that gotta stink got 9 likes and some girl goses ' ooooh thats so wrong '

I <3 Dick

I shave my pubes and eat them.

Sending relationship status to ugly chicks hahah.

Wow, Thats crazy. In all seriousness, do you have a life?

Absolutely. I work 35-40 hours a week. See my friends and go out whenever I can. It's just when I'm at home, I'm either watching TV for hours or on the computer.

They're mostly promoters and people I have if I need them for a festival ticket. And of course, a few cheeky randoms. I also love Survivor and have a fair few of them as well.

But I'd say of the the other 600, 400 would be high school related whether in my year, or the years below and above. I've also got 30-40 people from football, 30-40 from my primary school, relatives etc.