Media Faceless Men Should Scrap Bottom 10

Have the "Super Group" damaged their reputation?

You, like a few others in this thread, obviously skimmed through the article and hence missed the point. I am not complaining about melt downs or put downs. I am complaining that the 8 involved are too weak to say it, usually, so hide their personal opinions. Also, I am in no way pissed that I am not part of a super group. 1) I have always disliked rankings threads, but understand their place. 2) Why would I be chosen ahead of Beez when there is one representative per club? I was ranked number 3 for the week, so if anything I should be pleased.

Two points:

1) For a decent poster, you have always had shit grammar. I am not the grammar nazi, I certainly make mistakes myself because it is a casual environment. But your constant confusion of than/then and your disgraceful use of their/they're is a blight on your posting.

2) They are faceless men. They are the definition of faceless men. Yes, there names are there for all to see, but none of their opinions are made known. They hide behind "the party." That is the definition of the "faceless men" description.

-I do not dislike the Bottom Ten thread, per se. But how about a change of format? How about each of the 8 super group members posts their votes (and reasons if they wish), and then IMS posts the collaboration, final result, and summary of reasons? Or would that do your reputations too much harm? My issue with the thread, as stated in the OP, is simply that it is cowardly. Several of these posters rarely have the guts to have a go at posters publicly.

It has been explained a million times.. But I enjoy your vendetta.. Continue.

Well at the moment I am actually eating nachos. Filthy Sanchez would be happy with that. Seriously though, I really like nachos, and these are particularly good.

****!!! Someone else mentioned having Nachos today, everyone seems to be driving me toward late night shopping after work at Woolies for Nachos!!!

I'll bring the cheese.

okeydoke7 - I like to think that I call a douche a douche when they are a douche. .. However I for one feel it is not necessary to publically ridicule that douche about all their douchey acts. .. Unless they ask me directly ;)

BTW I don't think you're a douche but I would call you a hack and Itsmyshow might use that dated word 'flog' but a bit of intelligent floggery is ok when balanced with quality ;)

Now I want Nachos. ..

What i've gathered your meaning of a meltdown is so far;
Someone who doesn't like yours or IMS' opinion, and voices that.
The end.

I don't think it means what you think it means...
I don't read threads these days. Someone else said there was meltdowns in the thread. I just assumed they knew what they were talking about. My bad.

My opinion on it is you can't just name quality players in the bottom 10 without any reasoning, which is what they have done. Put some reasoning behind the choices and people might take it a bit more seriously.

My list of the bottom 3 posters in the league -

3 - beez
2 - Mobbs
1 - WGS

Why? You'll never know.

See doesn't have much credibility does it...

So you saw Jobe trolling me than? I deserve that rank. I'll strive to avoid his verbal diarrhea to better my posting.

I demand to see their faces.

DfRR7.jpg

I'm sick and tired of people being shot down for a new idea or a new thread. Itsmyshow had a great idea and put it into action. Sure, it hurts getting a nomination in the bottom 10 initially, but as you'll see over the coming weeks, there'll be lots of different nominations in both categories. Such a great idea, brilliantly executed thus far, and without people like the 8 who are bothering to do this, the SFA would be a poorer place.

*Not written nor endorsed by those apart of <group name pending>

I'm sick and tired of people being shot down for a new idea or a new thread. Itsmyshow had a great idea and put it into action. Sure, it hurts getting a nomination in the bottom 10 initially, but as you'll see over the coming weeks, there'll be lots of different nominations in both categories. Such a great idea, brilliantly executed thus far, and without people like the 8 who are bothering to do this, the SFA would be a poorer place.

*Not written nor endorsed by those apart of <group name pending>
It's a media thread, a second-tier dimension of the league, not a ****ing mars landing.

I think IMS has surpassed boncer as the master troll of the SFA, unless boncer gets team 9 up and running

I would like to apologise to Eth for calling him a douche.

It was a great way to generate some activity because the targets were people that are active and would fire up but it's taken away from the match threads which is what this should all be about.

I'm going back to the grind of running the business of my team and contributing to the league in a solid way. At this point I reckon I'm over ranking threads, the fuss seems so much and even doing it like this can't really eliminate all the bias to everybody's liking.

Time to focus on some fantasy footy!!!! Demons still fighting for top spot and I want to put another win on the board :D

Just a few things I'd like to say.

Firstly to the "faceless men"

1. Get a better name. Faceless men hardly rolls off the tongue. Perhaps steal a name from pro wrestling. New Age Outlaws or something cool would be nice. What about the Kliq? If you decide to go with "Faceless men" then fine, just try to embrace it.

2. Could you please enlighten us on the decision making process? Is it a general discussion that is fasilitated by a guy like IMS or do just go straight to a vote and work out your rankings that way.

3. How does it work with panel members in the list? I mean you've got some good posters in there, are they able to plead their case why they should be in/vote for themselves? Is it possible to have panel members in the bottom 10? Would be kinda awks if they were.

4. To Itsmyshow, out of curiosity did anybody knock back a position on the panel?

5. You don't have to respond to this one as it's been drummed to death, but I do find that not having reasons is a bit dicky. I mean it almost seems as though you want posters to come to you and ask for advise. Seems pretty up yourslves to me, but whatever if that's how it works then fine.

To those not worthy to be apart of the faceless men/ new age outlaws/kliq

1. Hypothetically, if you make the bottom 10, will you ask why you deserved it in a form of a pm>?

If you answered yes, who would you ask? And why are you so curious to find out?

If you answered no, why not? The answer is only a pm away after all.

2. If this list is uninteresting as the first installment, why will you read it every week? I mean apparently the okeyjoke thhread is one of the best all year, I wouldn't know because I threw my toys out the cot on about the second page. If it's shit, like this threatens to be, out of principle don't read it.

3. Even without reasoning, would you put this list in higher regard than Gee Dub's list because it's 8 of the SFA's best?

After all that where do I stand? I like the idea. But having 10 names randomly flash up on the screen once a week isn't that interesting to me, just like seeing three names from every match get closer to okey's affection and approval isn't interesting to me either. Will look again next week. After that 'll only drop by if Claypigeon goes out of his way to tag me. Either way I'm pretty buddy-buddy with most of the panel members so I'm sure they'll treat me right.

Media Faceless Men Should Scrap Bottom 10