Total Power said:
Fact : Adelaide exists cuz of Port

:D

p.s ok now i have done it..let the trolling begin :p

actually it is partially correct

Fact: Adelaide joined the AFL in 1991 because of Port Adelaide

Fact: The SANFL was always going to enter at some point, just Port thankfully made it sooner rather than later.

relapse said:

Fact: The SANFL was always going to enter at some point, just Port thankfully made it sooner rather than later.
:D still doesnt take away the bitter truth that adelaide exists cuz of port..

:D ahhhhhh!!!!!!!!! :) :thumbsu:

relapse said:

Exactly, which is why all the bitching and moaning about Port's betrayal - post-Crows formation - is a touch bemusing.

Prior to Port's bid Max Basheer and the other wisemen at the SANFL had set down the next serious contemplation of a move into the AFL for sometime in 1994.

Now if we'd waited that long we'd have long since lost the likes of Rehn, Modra, A. Jarman, Hart, Smart, Bickley, Wellman, Pittman, et al to other AFL clubs just as we lost much of the golden generation of the 80s, and even then there was no guarantee we'd actually come in.

If we had we'd probably have become the Freo of the comp - but instead of having to form a squad from a bigger brother's sloppy seconds (WCE) we'd be picking at the SANFL's carcass for anyone with a drip of talent.

We'd probably have gotten Waterhouse, Francou, Edwards, Vardy, Goodwin and McLeod but six raw kids can't form the makings of a competitive side - and those back-to-back Premierships would be a pipe dream.

So while we were dragged kicking and screaming into the AFL, in hindsight it is the best thing that could've happened for SA footy and its supporters.

Total Power said:
Fact: If you read the thread you can see Crows supporters having cheap shots at Port

FACT: Total Power is a big sook who likes to dish it but has a cry when the shoe is on the other foot.

wk1gxt.jpg

Total Power: WAAAH stop insulting my beloved Port Power!

jmorg1 said:
FACT: Total Power is a big sook who likes to dish it but has a cry when the shoe is on the other foot.

wk1gxt.jpg

Total Power: WAAAH stop insulting my beloved Port Power!

MYTH : ROTFLMAO!!!!!

finbarr said:
MYTH : ROTFLMAO!!!!!

Finny, I see your ROTFLMAO and raise you:

rofl.gif

... hope someone doesn't get me on the river. A LMAOGELOLEKKAS would just tear it.

dyertribe said:
I see your ROTFLMAO and raise you:

rofl.gif

... hope someone doesn't get me on the river. A LMAONGELOLEKKAS would just tear it.

FACT : ROTFLMAO!!!:D :D

relapse said:
Anyone remember this classic "fact" from Rucci from a few years ago

Fact: Toyota are going to be withdrawing sponsorship from the AFC and the AFC are extremely worried because there is a genuine lack of interest in sponsorship deals if Toyota decide to pull out and many find themselves without a sponsor. While Port Adelaide apparently had some many sponsorship deals that they had to turn some away.

I think it was 2003 from memory, back when Rucci was trying to claim that Port Adelaide were going to take over from Adelaide as the number 1 team in SA within the next 5-10 years. I still cant believe the sort of garbage that used to come out of his mouth when Port were dominating. He obviously didnt do any research because National Dairies (Farmers Union) were itching to become their top sponsor if Toyota pulled out.

The crap flows like water from his mouth to this very day.

Good to see in Mondays Advertiser after Port Power took a belting that he choose to write the report on the AFC rather than Port Power's demise to the Bulldogs:rolleyes:

I still remember a few years ago when he wrote a pre-season report on the AFC and our slogan for that particular year was 'It's My Life' and the worm decided he would put in a smart arse remark that the AFC should change it to 'Living On A Prayer' , I now think that Port Power will take on this slogan.

Who's your Daddy Rucci????

portentous said:
Does he know?

FACT: Port will get earlier draft picks than the Crows, thus ruling out Bryce Gibbs playing for Adelaide. :p

Port Adelaide supporter are saying that like it’s an insult to us, sure we didn’t get rewarded by gaining his service in the father son rule but we have not lost anything.

Nathan Buckley was supposed to be Collingwood saviour but he hasn’t helped them win anything in his 14 year at the club, Bryce Gibbs is going to be a fantastic player but he is no miracle worker. Port Power will need a truck load more player to get out of this trouble and it will take nearly 3 or 4 drafts. But how many will stick around like Nick Steven did or Josh Carr has.

Total Power said:
:D still doesnt take away the bitter truth that adelaide exists cuz of port..

:D ahhhhhh!!!!!!!!! :) :thumbsu:

Well at least they have played a part in making one club successful then. Thanks Port for your part in creating a superior entity.....:D

Incidentally something must be afoot, John James came out and backed the coach and we all know what that really means.;)

maccas_no1 said:
The crap flows like water from his mouth to this very day.

Good to see in Mondays Advertiser after Port Power took a belting that he choose to write the report on the AFC rather than Port Power's demise to the Bulldogs:rolleyes:

I still remember a few years ago when he wrote a pre-season report on the AFC and our slogan for that particular year was 'It's My Life' and the worm decided he would put in a smart arse remark that the AFC should change it to 'Living On A Prayer' , I now think that Port Power will take on this slogan.

Who's your Daddy Rucci????
Macca, he won't write up the Port game when he is assigned to the Crows game. Last week Rucci was assigned to the Crows game, so he went over to melbourne to watch them play and report from there.

He wasn't asked to do a review of the Port-Bulldogs game.

relapse said:
Anyone remember this classic "fact" from Rucci from a few years ago

Fact: Toyota are going to be withdrawing sponsorship from the AFC and the AFC are extremely worried because there is a genuine lack of interest in sponsorship deals if Toyota decide to pull out and many find themselves without a sponsor. While Port Adelaide apparently had some many sponsorship deals that they had to turn some away.
Not to mention how the AFC callously discarded that wonderful South Australian *cough* company West End, regardless of that company's wishes, to take nasty Victorian brewing $. He's still going on about that.

As for the Port-Bulldogs game - what Stiffy said. Rucci has written a critical article or two on Port since then, but you do get the feeling his heart's not in it :) the language isn't the same as when he criticises the AFC.

Stiffy_18 said:
Macca, he won't write up the Port game when he is assigned to the Crows game. Last week Rucci was assigned to the Crows game, so he went over to melbourne to watch them play and report from there.

He wasn't asked to do a review of the Port-Bulldogs game.

Surely as chief football writer he has some say over which game he's assigned though.

Total Power said:
FACT : The crows obsession over the PAFC continues!
FACT : Everytime a Port supporter clicks the Adelaide board, it makes them proud to see a Port related topic is on the front page of crows board
MYTH : We are playing for Gibbs and we will be tanking the season for Gibbs

As much as i wanna see Gibbs at Port i cant see that happening. We will win enough games to finish 12th on the ladder.

FACT : The PAFC obsession over the AFC continues, as much as the AFC obsession over the PAFC continues, with people posting on the other teams board to state that the fore mentioned team is the one with the obsession, not the one which has the visitors from the other team posting on it.

FACT : Everytime a Port supporter clicks the Adelaide board, it makes them proud to see a Port related topic is on the front page of crows board; especially if we can bait Porthos over to endulge in some of his cuting wit.

MYTH : PAFC are playing for Gibbs and we will be tanking the season for Gibbs; although tanking means PAFC are losing on purpose, which if you watch them, is something that you cant really accuse them of doing at this stage.

portentous said:
Does he know?

FACT: Port will get earlier draft picks than the Crows, thus ruling out Bryce Gibbs playing for Adelaide. :p

Myth Early draft picks are the only way to get sucess in the AFL. How many early draft picks have the Crows had?

FACT My wife makes shocking coffee :(

dA Crow said:
Myth Early draft picks are the only way to get sucess in the AFL. How many early draft picks have the Crows had?

FACT My wife makes shocking coffee :(
There is no "tongue in cheek" smilie though.

FACT My husband makes even worse coffee than your wife. :(

portentous said:
Does he know?

FACT: Come Finals time Port Supporter's will do one of two things they will be praying and hoping like hell that the AFC lose, or they will try and jump on the AFC bandwagon 'because the AFC are from SA and they want to support the state':rolleyes: