Faith's top 12 (Inside Source)....

Id rather have wright than thomas sorry.
There is soemthing really special about him

He is silk, sticky fingers and great below the knees at full pace, but of course I am biased.

FAITH, any info from your thources re Callum Bartlett?

Ofcourse rankings are subjective to teams needs.

But I'd say teams won't see a top 5 player of theirs slip into the second round. Or at least not often.

Seen him play many of his 150 minutes of his AFL career thus far?
Seen him a couple of times this year and last year at junior footy.

Not saying he won't be a handy player, just his looks and hairdo doesn't translate to him playing like Thomas. Daisy has a few strengths not yet evident in Wright. All IMO of course.

Thomas is much maligned around here. Definitely unfairly.

Thomas criticism is brought on by him getting more commencials than hard ball gets.

Must begin to average in the 20's disposal wide before his showmanship wares thin and people realise apart from 2-4 key game moments, he may as well not be on.

Leon Davis would do well to show him how important it is to be consistent.

I like the look of Wright, but he's got to find a position at this level, stop being a jack of all trades. Most of that is a side effect of being young and raw though.

Super workrate + super attack on man and footy = 17 touches a game in his 4th year? That indicates a stupid footballer, which he clearly isn't.

He's no dud and forgetting his profile vs output stuff, I don't reckon he does enough. I'd hope Wright has a better season in 2012 than Thomas had in '09 (just checked the B+F results and he's finished 15th, behind Brown and pipping Brad Dick by one vote despite playing 6 more games).

He is silk, sticky fingers and great below the knees at full pace, but of course I am biased.

FAITH, any info from your thources re Callum Bartlett?

Your right re Wirght. Gun!
I know for a fact that the crows were thrilled to get McKern at 28, but would have been stoked to get Wright. He was the next one on our list and would have been taken if McK wasnt there.
Apparently from what im told will be a much more complete player than Thomas.

I actually rated NM 2008 draft the best from all of the clubs.
I thought your drafting was brilliant. given your midrange picks (9,27.46).

Re Bartlett your the 3rd person to ask me about him.
From what i have been told (mind you it was hard getting info on him from my source) he is rated close to our 1st rounder.
Very committed person on and off the field. Brilliant work with his rehab. Ready to do a pre-season with AFL club.
Made for AFL apparently. Should go between 12-20.

Super workrate + super attack on man and footy = 17 touches a game in his 4th year? That indicates a stupid footballer, which he clearly isn't.

He's no dud and forgetting his profile vs output stuff, I don't reckon he does enough. I'd hope Wright has a better season in 2012 than Thomas had in '09 (just checked the B+F results and he's finished 15th, behind Brown and pipping Brad Dick by one vote despite playing 6 more games).
What role was he playing though mate? He played multiple defensive games on the oppo's primary rebounding defender, dragging them deep because he has their respect through being a dangerous forward.

As much as I love Dick (insert witty joke here) him finishing 1 vote ahead of Thomas shows up award counts as flawed. Dick is a goal creating machine, and had some great games, but also has some shockers.

Thomas is good fo 17 possies per game, turns elite level players inside out, runs till exhaustion, takes speccies habitually, rips in goal of the week standard goals and has great play reading. His knocks are his kicking is erratic and he can't seem to get over 20 touches. But his BOG against Adelaide was about 17 touches, and he was fantastic! Lies, damn lies, statistics and all that crap.

If he didn't have his profile and wasn't taken at 2 he'd be seen for the out and out gun that he is. Fwiw, he has played one vfl game for 30 touches and 5 goals. Yes we all want a fraction more, but he is a star footballer.

As fir Wrighty, I quite like him, but looking at his attributes, I personally don't see much similarity. Wrighty is a much smoother type. Less conspicuous. Should be handy IMO and I'm not having a go at him, just taking offence at the Thomas comparrisons.

What role was he playing though mate? He played multiple defensive games on the oppo's primary rebounding defender, dragging them deep because he has their respect through being a dangerous forward.

As much as I love Dick (insert witty joke here) him finishing 1 vote ahead of Thomas shows up award counts as flawed. Dick is a goal creating machine, and had some great games, but also has some shockers.

Thomas is good fo 17 possies per game, turns elite level players inside out, runs till exhaustion, takes speccies habitually, rips in goal of the week standard goals and has great play reading. His knocks are his kicking is erratic and he can't seem to get over 20 touches. But his BOG against Adelaide was about 17 touches, and he was fantastic! Lies, damn lies, statistics and all that crap.

If he didn't have his profile and wasn't taken at 2 he'd be seen for the out and out gun that he is. Fwiw, he has played one vfl game for 30 touches and 5 goals. Yes we all want a fraction more, but he is a star footballer.

As fir Wrighty, I quite like him, but looking at his attributes, I personally don't see much similarity. Wrighty is a much smoother type. Less conspicuous. Should be handy IMO and I'm not having a go at him, just taking offence at the Thomas comparrisons.

They are both lairs, with similar body types, positions, its fairly easy to see the similarities, we arn't comparing him with a ruckman here.

Thomas takes the high marks etc, but Wright is more mecurial, he is one touch, super clean, and his disposal is first rate, he is also very good overhead for his height.

Wright being a touch over 6"2, he is a great size.

Will be a very damaging half forward/wingman in the coming years.

As for Thomas' positions/B&F results.

The roles you play wouldn't detract from the votes you recieve in a B&F, as evident by taggers etc polling high in most clubs awards.

The coaching staff obviously wasn't that pleased with his year.

Thomas criticism is brought on by him getting more commencials than hard ball gets.

Must begin to average in the 20's disposal wide before his showmanship wares thin and people realise apart from 2-4 key game moments, he may as well not be on.

Leon Davis would do well to show him how important it is to be consistent.

I like the look of Wright, but he's got to find a position at this level, stop being a jack of all trades. Most of that is a side effect of being young and raw though.

Think he is taylor made for that Didak/Davis/Chapman role.

Roaming through the forward line, and pushing up through the wings.

I was told a few months ago that the absolute quality midfs will go top 7.
Initiallly it was thought that this draft would hardly have any good talls.
About have way through the year a few talls have come out of no where similar to Mitch Brown i think is his name that Geelong picked up last year with their first pick.
They are likely to go 10-20.

too much emphasis is placed on these 18 year olds who play against each other.....boys playing against boys......sure the really good ones stand out but its a real lottery from there on.......

when Mathew Stokes was drafted and was playing VFL I asked him how he found the comp......he said he found it easier compared to the SANFL where you play against bigger men and when you get bumped you really feel it......

there are some real gems in the SANFL who are playing league against men...

three names to watch out for are Jarrad Allmond, Stu Hill and Byron Sumner from Woodville West Torrens.......

another two younger players from the same club who ex coach Ron Fuller rates as good as any that has come from the club (which obviously includes Pavlich, Burton, McGregor, Vince, Brian Harris, Bock, Shirley, etc...he coached them all) are Brodie Smith and Nathan Bateley......

watch these boys develope next year......and keep them on your radar scouts! :thumbsu:

Hi FAITH,

Last year you got 4/16 correct, and the top 2 I consider a "gimme", just as they are this season. Do you feel you have made significant enough changes to your sources over the off-season to have a substantial increase on that percentage?

Hi FAITH,

Last year you got 4/16 correct, and the top 2 I consider a "gimme", just as they are this season. Do you feel you have made significant enough changes to your sources over the off-season to have a substantial increase on that percentage?

I would be very suprised if i got more than 4 out of 16 correct this year, just like i would be very suprised if anyone on bigfooty would get more than 4 out of 16.
BTW which ones did i get right.
Everyone new the morning of draft where:
Watts;
Nat;
Hill;
Hartl;
Hurley;
Yarran;
Vickery
were going.

Had a good idea that Brisb and NM would pick one of Rich and Ziebell.

The rest were tough to know.

Its not like Talia is terrible. After Butcher, he's the best KPP and easily worth a #12 pick.
Has this been decided before they've even played a game?

Bradley, Livingston, Laycock, Thorp, Meesen and Angwin were rated as top ten picks with athletic or football potential.

If we rate a mid higher, that's who we'll pick.

It won't cost us a flag if we find another good footballer.