01ef2cb7a2714ec80cf2364bc001fd82.jpg

71ac0dfcde623352fb3607be3dac3dbc.jpg

7206952e01bdb4e74b190f162965c9b1.jpg

West_Coast_Eagles

Oct 4, 2007
Im trying to find one. They were all the rage about 6 months ago. A white singlet with the club logo in the middle & the afl logo on the left breast. People were trying to sell them on enay as offical afl jumpers hahaha. They were $1 cotton singlets with the logos put on

johnothan86

Rookie
Dec 16, 2012
But those were blatant fakes (the ones West_Coast_Eagles means), these seem a bit authentic to the untrained eye.

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
Jul 9, 2010
But those were blatant fakes (the ones West_Coast_Eagles means), these seem a bit authentic to the untrained eye.
Yeah, never even knew these things existed. Always thought the market (Aussies) was too cramped to even make them. With the amount of bogans wanting to wear footy jumpers as singlets, well, these could become pretty noticeable. Those Bali expeditions will double as footy jumper hunts...

"Oi man get me some Bintang beaters"
"Oi man get me that sick Richmond jumper"

West_Coast_Eagles

Oct 4, 2007
Color is just not right On hawks. Also tassie logo is smaller
Richmond the bingle logo is bright green
Crows-not sure but somone will probly point it out

Cole Dammett

Backyard Cricket Hero
Apr 7, 2007
The Bay
Bays - Giants - Bite
Best bit about the fake Crows, they have mimicked the stupid slightly angled Reebok logo at the neck!
First time I've seen an actual fake AFL guernsey though, unfortunately this is only going to become more prevelant.

Pendles_Pies

Oct 28, 2011
Liverpool,Heat,Rebels,Storm
-No (r) under the 'L' in the AFL Logo
-Replica jumpers have tags on the back, not printed on ala Puma PI's
-Too much yellow on collar of Kooga guernsey
-Puma have ribbed cuffs, not polyester
-'Camry' is the wrong font
-'Rbk' hasn't been used since 2008

Those are some errors i've picked up

Grenouille

Rookie
Jun 27, 2012
Brisbane Lions
Why are we not allowed to post these while they are "live", as alerting fellow members can not be a bad thing thing as the Richmond jumper looked ok to me, as I know nothing about footy jumpers and I'm sure that is the case for others.

My reasons for not getting it were mainly the photos were not what that good so I couldn't see all of it for marks etc, the size was too small. If the pictures were better and the size was bigger I probably would have bought the jumper then found out later it was fake and felt like crap.

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
Jul 9, 2010
-'Rbk' hasn't been used since 2008
No, the RbK thing was ditched for the.. 2010 season? At first, they had the RbK with the logo to the right, then the plain RbK, then the full Reebok. The restoration of 'Reebok' was, I think, when Adidas no longer owned the brand. They went through a phasing out period, which has basically fully occurred, to become a fitness brand. Can I post those Miranda Kerr Reebok photos again? Y'know, as an example...