Discussion Fake Footy Jumpers

Oct 3, 2006
Gold Coast/Melbourne
Phillip Island Bulldogs/Lions AFLW
I mean whilst fake, and that price is quite high considering (dude usually sells them for around $200-250), the lace-up fakes by this guy are incredible and I've been meaning to pick up an OG Eagles one from him for some time.

I'd consider them in the same vein as the Mitchell and Ness authentic range of NBA replicas.

I did see possibly the exact same product listed for $200 by another seller who looked legit and made it clear in his description it was a non-match worn or official replica. This dude seems like he's reselling them for double the price and keeping the potential buyer in the dark as to their authenticity.

twinkletoes#17

Coaster
May 30, 2016
This is sacrelige! Not even a half decent knock off... feel sorry for anyone who buys one.
20200607_000157.jpeg

Rickee

May 23, 2016
Horsham, Victoria
Port Melbourne; Kalkee; Horsham Demons
How's this beauty!

View attachment 886727

No mention in the description of it being faker than pro wrestling...wowee.

(Will remove if this runs counter to the ebay rules)
I've seen a rash of obviously fake VFA jumpers being posted for sale on ebay with huge price tags claiming they are mach worn. If they were sold as reproductions with a price to match, they'd sell heaps of them, many of the rusted on tragics and hipster dbags who frequent Coburg, Port, Williamstown, etc pine for the 1970's and 80s and would buy them in droves

I have that exact same guernsey. My parents brought it back from bali for me. Blue arm in logo, generic collar and generic tag.

Also veeeerrrry thin fabric
One thing i notes when I went to Bali was the sheer amount of Indigenous jumpers there. They sell fakes of every team’s indigenous jumper without exceptions, both AFL and NRL. It’s so niche that it almost begs the question, why do they do it?

Gibbsy

Cakewalk
Oct 12, 2009
Geetroit
One thing i notes when I went to Bali was the sheer amount of Indigenous jumpers there. They sell fakes of every team’s indigenous jumper without exceptions, both AFL and NRL. It’s so niche that it almost begs the question, why do they do it?

It’s not niche over there, bogans love it and don’t care what’s real or fake so they’re just printing money

Sep 18, 2016

Quite a good fake.
The giveaway is when you compare the coordinates and the "HAWTHORN FC - 1902" strip to a real one.

FAKE
1604027705497.png

REAL
1604027768377.png

The tags are a bit off too, and the black Adidas tag is missing.

Sep 18, 2016

Quite a good fake.
The giveaway is when you compare the coordinates and the "HAWTHORN FC - 1902" strip to a real one.

FAKE
View attachment 998700
REAL
View attachment 998704
The tags are a bit off too, and the black Adidas tag is missing.

Star athletic template strikes again
123016227_797239511076429_19841349470776697_n.jpg

Jock tag sublimated
Bottom droop not on original but common on Star Athletic jumpers
Side hems should taper in towards the bottom and not a straight line
Collar and cuffs should be ribbed
"2010" font wrong
Right facing premiership cup handle has no hole to see stripe behind