Multiplat Fallout 4

• Thread starter Thread starter Wickzki

So my Gauss rifle is now pretty epic. 295 dmg per shot.

Its my "oh shit" gun given how rare the ammo is

Yeah I'm the same with my 'go-to' freezing auto combat shotgun. Even with scrounger 3 I never seem to have enough ammo for it and constantly need to buy shotgun shells from traders. Damage is 180 per shot with 10 points cryo and chance to freeze on a crit. People seem to have figured out you get 10 cryo damage per pellet [6 pellets per shot].

Buffjet and auto shotgun = dead everything.

How is everyone's misc inventory tab going? I never emptied mine because 99% of it was weightless and I was like "what if I need this key/holotape for a quest?!" After 4 and a half days playtime it was pretty messy and a couple times I had to google the name of a holotape or document I just picked up so I could find the damn thing.

If an item is quest related it won't let you drop it.

try and drop one of the Quartermastery items from a BoS quest and it will say

"this item is quest related"

I stick all mine in a footlocker near my bed now and then.

Is the charge card that Parker Quinn try's to sell you legit?

Haha I didn't wait to find out - I assumed he's just hustling you.

Regardless I turned him down the he called me a ****** so I beat him to death with a spiked bat.

I think i rushed through this too much. Im at the second last Institute mission and only level 25. Way too underpowered for the mission

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

I think i rushed through this too much. Im at the second last Institute mission and only level 25. Way too underpowered for the mission

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

I'm level 80 and I haven't done a single Institute, Railway or BoS mission, except for the first Danse one. And I'm only just past the Kellogg missions in the main story. I really don't know what I've been doing all this time but I'm not worried about being underpowered, ha.

I fell asleep last night while picking a lock.

Hand had sorta flopped on the analogue stick and so the screwdriver was just trying to turn

Woke up to the CHINK CHINK CHINK CHINK of bobby pins being repeatedly snapped

Yeah I'm the same with my 'go-to' freezing auto combat shotgun. Even with scrounger 3 I never seem to have enough ammo for it and constantly need to buy shotgun shells from traders.

Just found out why this is.

Scrounger perk doesn't work with shotgun shells, 10mm or 2mm ammo. So scrounger 3 isn't helping.

:mad:

i just trade common ammo for it with traders. You find shitloads of .38 on raiders. I just take all a traders shotgun shells, then trade them the equivalent caps in .38.

Pre war money also good for that given it weighs nothing. Good as caps

i just trade common ammo for it with traders. You find shitloads of .38 on raiders. I just take all a traders shotgun shells, then trade them the equivalent caps in .38.

Pre war money also good for that given it weighs nothing. Good as caps

Can you sell pre-war money to traders?

Absolutely mate. Base value is 8 caps! So its actually worth more than a bottle cap. Collect all you can, check every cash register

And it weighs nothing so no consequence for hoarding it. Just be careful because it counts as junk and will be transferred into your workbench and consumed as cloth. I always transfer all junk, then swap the pre war money back out into my inventory

Absolutely mate. Base value is 8 caps! So its actually worth more than a bottle cap. Collect all you can, check every cash register

And it weighs nothing so no consequence for hoarding it. Just be careful because it counts as junk and will be transferred into your workbench and consumed as cloth. I always transfer all junk, then swap the pre war money back out into my inventory

Yeah for some reason I compulsively loot it, and it's just sitting in my work bench but I'll remove it and trade it off.

Damn it, i reckon ive blown through heaps of pre war money this way.

Same.

Damn the inventory management of this game! (Don't mind it though, just another aspect to be mindful of)