Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

The moment rabble boo Ablett the moment Uncle Steve steps in and gives them the North Korea hospitality they deserve

I sit not far from this guy when I go to our games and he is always yelling constantly and security has been telling him to calm down for years.
Exactly. And security and police have been walking up and down the aisles for years keeping an eye on everyone but now all the social media sheep are getting upset saying they are being spied on and feeling awkward.

Surely not a coincidence that the AFL crowd control has come in at exactly the same time that they apologised to Goodes saying that they should have done more to stop the booing?

Back in the 1990s I used to watch the Australian sketch comedy 'Full Frontal', and one funny segment they used to have was the 'What If?' sketch where a ridiculous situation would be put forward. For example 'What if people tasted beer like they tasted wine?' which featured burly tradies, a fat guy in a string vest and footy shorts, and bogans sipping beer, swirling it around their mouths and spitting it out, before making pretentious comments about it.

One of those scenarios was 'What if football crowds behaved like tennis crowds?' which featured football fans cheering and applauding politely when a player took a mark, the announcer saying 'quiet please' and the crowd obediently staying silent before more polite applause when the goal was kicked. It was hilarious 25 years ago because it was so far fetched, but now ...

Very, very sad scenes watching security walking up and down aisles to people just watching the game.

They've quite literally been doing this for years. I'm not sure what the fuss is except for when they kick people out for petty stuff. The walking the aisles isn't a big deal.

Exactly. The FFA didn't listen and it ****** them over.

The fans are the sport.

I'm not sure the AFL would listen or care unless their TV deal is affected. And I find it hard to believe a meaningful number of people wouldn't watch on TV if they didn't attend in person.

Are these the same guards who check before games. Well guess what, I’ve taken in a butchers knife before by accident and they didn’t pick it up!
My best mate is a train driver and he has to carry with him a knife in his workbag. He's gone through at the G or Marvel with it.

The dopy idiots though nearly didn't let him in over a portable train radio. The thing looks like a normal mobile phone.

Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud