Win Prizes Fantasy EPL - 17/18

NUFC Tiger what is Ayoze Perez's playing chances this season? I really rate him and he is quite cheap in fantasy land, is he 3rd in the pecking order? And do you guys tend to play with 2 of Perez, Gayle & Mitrovic each week?

Anyone playing Sportsdeck EPL Dreamteam?

40 trades for the season. Some players available in different positions too, Mane and Sanchez are forwards for example

I'm not sure if you can change formation too, looks standard 4-4-2, 15 man squad. Pricing based on what a player averaged the season before like SC/DT, no silly reputation starting prices like what you see in FPL.

First team I'm sitting on for now

GK: Hart (Elliot)
DEF: Kolasinac, Stones, Zabaleta, Dunk (Lascelles)
MID: De Bruyne, Hazard, Ozil, Ince (Knockaert)
FWD: Lukaku, Lacazette (Iheanacho)

The only Spurs player I'm looking at early on is Alderweireld because imo he's the best centre back in the league and someone I'd probably like to have at seasons end. We are notoriously slow starters too, so I'd only look at defenders early on from us. I reckon I'll wait a while on Kane, Eriksen and Alli to fall in price before jumping on if it looks a typical Spurs season where we hit our straps between December-February.

The game is different to FPL because of limited trades, so you need a good mix of guns (season-long keepers) and cash cows, so nailing your starting team is pivotal as trading your way out of trouble early on could hurt in the back end of the season once your trades get eaten up and the injuries/suspensions occur or the odd player gets sold in January.

I'm not sure how the trading system and price rises/falls go but it looks like every player has set Breakevens, so it might be similar to Supercoach/Dreamteam in regards to inseason variable pricing which is great, hopefully they run with a standard 3 game rolling average like they do in SC/DT, I just hope we aren't penalised in value with trading players out like we are in FPL (say you buy a 4m player in FPL and sell him for 4.6m, you only receive half the value you made on him, so it'd be 4.3m really).

Hopefully by Xmas time or something I can field a monster starting 11 that pumps out the points every week, buying low, selling high, DT 101.

Jatz chef if I'm deflecting the thread perhaps another thread can be made? I can set a thread up on the Real Dreamteam Board too (my board I steward mod), but I don't think it'll attract much interest over there as there's mainly just footy fans there. I can setup a PM even if anyone's interested.

NUFC Tiger what is Ayoze Perez's playing chances this season? I really rate him and he is quite cheap in fantasy land, is he 3rd in the pecking order? And do you guys tend to play with 2 of Perez, Gayle & Mitrovic each week?

I reckon we'll play 1 up top - at the moment would be between Gayle and Mitro to start, probably Gayle the more likely as Rafa seems to prefer him though both have been in good preseason form. We might add another striker before the window closes too (ideally).

Perez can play up top but I think Rafa prefers him in the 10/CAM role behind the striker. At the moment I'd say he is a good chance to play regularly. He struggled in the championship at times with the physicality but I think he'll do better in the PL again. He's probably competing with guys like Diame and De Jong for the role and I'd say he has a good chance of starting ahead of them. De Jong's body is made of glass and Diame was inconsistent too and may be deployed in the CM role.

I reckon we'll play 1 up top - at the moment would be between Gayle and Mitro to start, probably Gayle the more likely as Rafa seems to prefer him though both have been in good preseason form. We might add another striker before the window closes too (ideally).

Perez can play up top but I think Rafa prefers him in the 10/CAM role behind the striker. At the moment I'd say he is a good chance to play regularly. He struggled in the championship at times with the physicality but I think he'll do better in the PL again. He's probably competing with guys like Diame and De Jong for the role and I'd say he has a good chance of starting ahead of them. De Jong's body is made of glass and Diame was inconsistent too and may be deployed in the CM role.
i'm tossing up between ayoze and tammy abraham for my cheap striker this year. might leave it up to whoever links better with my midfield i cant split them!

If I'm honest, I'd be inclined to go with Abraham. Coming off a ripping season in the championship and presumably Swansea will have guaranteed Chelsea he'll play a lot of games. Not sure how fantasy points work but if Abraham is playing as an outright striker, he might score more goals and therefore register more points?

Since we're picking your brain, what will be your back four for your opening match?

40 trades for the season. Some players available in different positions too, Mane and Sanchez are forwards for example

I'm not sure if you can change formation too, looks standard 4-4-2, 15 man squad. Pricing based on what a player averaged the season before like SC/DT, no silly reputation starting prices like what you see in FPL.

The only Spurs player I'm looking at early on is Alderweireld because imo he's the best centre back in the league and someone I'd probably like to have at seasons end. We are notoriously slow starters too, so I'd only look at defenders early on from us. I reckon I'll wait a while on Kane, Eriksen and Alli to fall in price before jumping on if it looks a typical Spurs season where we hit our straps between December-February.

The game is different to FPL because of limited trades, so you need a good mix of guns (season-long keepers) and cash cows, so nailing your starting team is pivotal as trading your way out of trouble early on could hurt in the back end of the season once your trades get eaten up and the injuries/suspensions occur or the odd player gets sold in January.

I'm not sure how the trading system and price rises/falls go but it looks like every player has set Breakevens, so it might be similar to Supercoach/Dreamteam in regards to inseason variable pricing which is great, hopefully they run with a standard 3 game rolling average like they do in SC/DT, I just hope we aren't penalised in value with trading players out like we are in FPL (say you buy a 4m player in FPL and sell him for 4.6m, you only receive half the value you made on him, so it'd be 4.3m really).

Hopefully by Xmas time or something I can field a monster starting 11 that pumps out the points every week, buying low, selling high, DT 101.

Jatz chef if I'm deflecting the thread perhaps another thread can be made? I can set a thread up on the Real Dreamteam Board too (my board I steward mod), but I don't think it'll attract much interest over there as there's mainly just footy fans there. I can setup a PM even if anyone's interested.

Do you know if there are prizes on offer?

Can't find that info sorry

Might only be reserved for AFL Dreamteam

I made a thread on the Real Dreamteam Board for this too if you want to post over there. Not much interest in it though, but it looks like a fun concept.

Since we're picking your brain, what will be your back four for your opening match?

The CB spots will be hardest to pick. Think Rafa is keen to throw Lejeune into the mix. Lascelles is our captain but Rafa has shown in the past he isn't afraid to bench even the captain if his form is behind others.

I would probably say the following.

Manquillo (though Yedlin probably will be the number 1 RB when fit).
Lejeune (CB)
Clark (CB)
Dummett (LB)

I was quite keen on starting Yedlin as defensive bench cover but he's likely to miss the first few GW's FYI.

Yeah Yedlin's hurt his hammy and is expected back late August.

You don't have enough money for that team

Yeah mate I always play so will join if you're making a league.

Cool, I made a thread on the RDT Board, Pea Nut said he would be in too

I'll tag you over there if you want later tonight, talk starting team tactics if you want
You don't have enough money for that team
Not talking FPL