Farcical fixturing

They could...would...but it really is a lame argument in the context of sheduling...
I'd have been happy for the Freo/Carlton game to be on the Sunday considering Fremantle were flying to Melbourne off a six day break to play Carlton coming off their bye at half time.

could the AFL have honestly cocked up the fixture any more if they tried. If we agree Friday and Saturday night are prime time slots .
Ok then Bloos , wb , saints and freo fill most of them
Then we accept the worst time slot of the weekend is 320 Sunday , ok so let’s schedule the reigning premier as often as we can at that time.

How could that happen , not once but multiple times , whoever the blockheads that were involved in this shambles should be sacked with a view to putting someone with a clue in charge for 2019
it is simply because of ANZAC eve being on the Tuesday that caused this. We wouldnt have wanted too many 5 day breaks after that

How about some Saturday games lol

We play six ..... we play Thursday night to open the season at our request ... we play Anzac Day again at our request.
Bojangles17 was bemoaning the fact we don't play prime-time Friday nights. Again, we have six of them. Six Friday nights in Prime Time, two Thursdays ion Prime time.
According to you we should have all 96,000 members turbning up each week, rain, hail or shine, yet they don't.

So the AFL should take care of all our requirements and slot everything else around us????
No, the whole point is to maximise interest they should be slotting best games in prime time slots , I noticed that Coll have been fixtured in the garbage Sunday 320 timelot too, why
Why do bloos and saints and wb occupy so many of these valuable times , it’s farciacal and what’s worse it was by design

We play six ..... we play Thursday night to open the season at our request ... we play Anzac Day again at our request.
Bojangles17 was bemoaning the fact we don't play prime-time Friday nights. Again, we have six of them. Six Friday nights in Prime Time, two Thursdays ion Prime time.
According to you we should have all 96,000 members turbning up each week, rain, hail or shine, yet they don't.

Thursday nights are pretty crap. I expect the premiership team to play Friday and Saturday games most weeks

You can’t please everyone. Personally 3.20 on a Sunday doesn’t bother me. For some saturdays are a nightmare with kids sport etc. some hate Friday nights because it’s a hassle from work etc, no matter when games are people will complain.
And when you get weather like yesterday, it wouldn’t matter when the game was.

I don’t like that:

We’ve played three away games in a row

Play what is essentially an away game at Etihad against the swans after the bye

It’ll be six weeks all up by the time I get to see the tiges play a home game at the G. WTF is going on.

And they have. After the bye we have 2 afternoon games. V Gold Coast and v Collingwood. All of our other games except for Round 23 are Thursday, Friday or Saturday night.

Whingers mate ..... whinge we have to play in Geelong, then whinge when we don't because it's not a certain poster's preferred timeslot.
All but two remaining games are prime time night fixtures, or Saturdays :)
You have to question, of those constantly whinging about game fixturing, how many actually go week in, week out?

I don’t like that:

We’ve played three away games in a row

Play what is essentially an away game at Etihad against the swans after the bye

It’ll be six weeks all up by the time I get to see the tiges play a home game at the G. WTF is going on.
Away game at Etihad.
So the Swans are based at Etihad these days????
I think you'll find they'll be flying down.

There's an element of unpredictability about which teams will improve or get worse, but the decision to put Carlton on telly is indefensible. FFS. They are unwatchable and likely to get worse. Their reserves are second bottom. Their best players are 30 or close enough. Worse than Fitzroy? Maybe.

Meanwhile, reigning premiers in the firsts and runners-up in the seconds are scheduled to play perennial finalists Geelong on Sunday arvo with no free-to-air telecast? FFS.

I don't think it's any coincidence that this year's annual wank-off about the terrible state of the game came after a run where everyone has watched some Carlton and no Richmond. I think the "state of the game" is fine, IF you get to watch the good teams and avoid the putrid ones.

You can’t please everyone. Personally 3.20 on a Sunday doesn’t bother me. For some saturdays are a nightmare with kids sport etc. some hate Friday nights because it’s a hassle from work etc, no matter when games are people will complain.
I only like saturdays at 200 or sat night or Sunday 100 , 320 Sunday is worst time ever , by the time we get home , 600 dinner time is well past and getting up for work is just around the corner , what could possibly be any good about it , explains the piss poor crowds
46k yesterday
Coll v cats 44 k same time
I can see a trend here

Simple it was a stand alone sunday game should have been 1:10 i would have attended if it was..it takes me and hour to get home on the train after and dont really enjoy the monday hangovers either !

I like Sunday twilight. Weekends just about shot. Go to footy get home in time for a beer before dinner. Watch the replay with a pile of mums home made sausage rolls.
Bottle of golf club house red.
Great day.

I just want to know why the outrage is for us not playing kp when we have been down 9 times in the last 20 years yet the pies/blues/hawks/dons hardly any
That’s my big question and it shits me that it’s never addressed.

I like Sunday twilight. Weekends just about shot. Go to footy get home in time for a beer before dinner. Watch the replay with a pile of mums home made sausage rolls.
Bottle of golf club house red.
Great day.
Yeah my mate that I go with we were a bit funny about it in the early days but we have really grown to like the Sunday arvo games it’s very relaxed as you say and a nice afternoon of a feed and some beers pre game and a couple at footy and then home for dinner.