FTA-TV Fargo

Hanzee was the boss that Malvo killed along with about 50 of his henchmen.

and Key & Peele,playing F.B.I Agents were sitting outside the building and didn't realise what was happening

Just finished season 2. Like season 1 it started off really well and then (imo) fell in a heap. And the UFO part was WTF.

I wonder how season 3 will tie into the first two seasons.
Thought Season 1 was quality the whole way through whereas I agree with you on season 2. It may have been mentioned on here already but the ufo concept was based on a purported encounter by a police officer in the area during the same era.

I dunno I wasnt that much of a fan of the time skip in season 1. Kinda wish the whole thing wrapped up at the same time. Season 2 was going great, half expected it to be tit for tat on both sides until the finale, but I think too many characters died too quickly and I wasnt a big fan of the native indian bloke who ended up being the boss in season 1.

There is always an answer the Coens make genius stuff, always something to surprise you. Season one was great Billy Bob was a menacing mongrel in that , season two was great and the UFO stuff well who cares nutters see them every day.

Just binged both seasons, fantastic show.

Leaning towards Season 1 as the better of the two, just felt the characters were stronger; perhaps because I was looking out for all the parallels to the film. Lorne Malvo was some serious Anton Chigurh level shit; chillingly scary and the Vegas elevator scene was incredible.

Didn't care much for the Gerhardt story as a whole; family seemed to have little to no redeeming qualities so it was hard to like them. Enjoyed Lou's storyline though with the knowledge he was gonna make it though and Peggy was a solid character.

Surprised Simone got killed though; I know the dates might be off but thought she was gonna end up as Malvo's future 'partner' with the "thumb in the ass" reference :thumbsu:

Just binged both seasons, fantastic show.

Leaning towards Season 1 as the better of the two, just felt the characters were stronger; perhaps because I was looking out for all the parallels to the film. Lorne Malvo was some serious Anton Chigurh level shit; chillingly scary and the Vegas elevator scene was incredible.

Didn't care much for the Gerhardt story as a whole; family seemed to have little to no redeeming qualities so it was hard to like them. Enjoyed Lou's storyline though with the knowledge he was gonna make it though and Peggy was a solid character.

Surprised Simone got killed though; I know the dates might be off but thought she was gonna end up as Malvo's future 'partner' with the "thumb in the ass" reference :thumbsu:

They are both classics. And I can't wait for the next one.

I have a look at Francis McDormand in the original movie, that is a classic , I've watched it about 4 times now.

Its funny watching shows over and over, in the Movie where Steve Buscemi buries the money bag , that is where the super market money man got his money for starting his business, and I just really twigged it when I started watching the movie again and caught the first episode just into it I think, of series one , him and his wife and the little boy arguing out there in the snow, and the red ice digger. But that was a flash back could have been later episodes, fair dinkum I felt like an idiot.

How could I follow and still miss such a gigantic moment , but the whole concept of Fargo TV and Movie is gigantic .

The bloody Coens and their colleagues and the TV specialists are all gigantic.

I picked up Fargo TV no.1 maybe into the first episode when I first discovered it, but I may have missed the ice digging knife , but as I said I just saw a connection that was really big.

I guess all of them in the future will connect somehow.
I loved series 2 but I think series 1 and Malvo and dirty little Martin Freeman (brilliant) was just a touch better.
Went right through it all again in the last couple of weeks

There is lots of quality out there these days , but gee you have to concentrate, must hear the script, definite talented people around.

Still to watch the second season but the first I loved. Martin Freeman I already knew was a good actor but for him to play such a spineless, unsympathetic character (I had a tiny bit of sympathy for him even at the moment he picked up the hammer) and do it convincingly shows how good an actor he is.

The movie always underwhelmed me, never been completely sure why. I think it maybe needed the extra running time of a TV series to build up its world a little more. Certainly worked for the show that eventuated.

(Now there's a final season concept: remake the movie.)

The movie always underwhelmed me, never been completely sure why. I think it maybe needed the extra running time of a TV series to build up its world a little more. Certainly worked for the show that eventuated.

(Now there's a final season concept: remake the movie.)
Movie , brilliant, look at No Country, the Coens leave you sometimes a little flat, the cowboy dream? he was over the fear and the danger that means I suppose? But then your mind begins running.
The Coens in a strange but brilliant way know just how to make normal really weird, when the Fargo movie ends there she is with hubby in bed talking about a stamp collection how normal after putting Buscemi's mate in jail. ha ha ha ha !!!

Just finished binge watching the second season.

If anything I liked it more than the first.

A lot of 'this season's equivalent of such-and-such from season one' about some of the characters but they gave them just enough contrasting characteristics to make them different. Ie there was a lot more innocence and wrong place/wrong time about Ed and Peggy compared to Lester in season one.

The relentless malevolence was given slightly more background for Hanzee as opposed to Malvo. Though Hanzee's motives were more vague than Malvo's, they also seemed more personal and rooted in some sort of emotional logic as opposed to 'this is just some guy I have to kill.'

Lou seemed more convinced about what he was doing than what Molly did in series one. Molly was smart enough to find all the pieces of the puzzle but Lou was clever enough to work out how the puzzle fitted together.

Liked the nods to the first series, the little things Ben did to piss Lou off that makes him refer to him as a prick in series two, the introduction of Numbers and Wrench etc.

Really well made series.

Loved Mike Milligan too.