Top Dog

Jun 18, 2001
Doug Hawkins Wing
Footscray Bulldogs
This guy could have died today people and what a shame that would have been ;) for ur club

In the 2nd qtr i think it was, he kicked a goal and where all the Doggie suporters were he was jeering us all up, doing stupid signs at us and trying to cause some ****...........luckily there was cops near by thats all I gotta say, cause 3 blokes got taken away by the Cops cause they were about to jump the fence and clock him one and im serious clock him one

PS: Did anyone of you ppl have any trouble with the Dogs supporrters, were we behaved?

Congrats on the win
:D

the guy showed a bit of passion today. whats wrong with that ???? geez, i say GO WIZ U LITTLE RIPPER !!!! :D the number of times your bloody little doggy players have stirred up the crowd with their pathetic arrogance is unbelievable. That is something our game needs, is players with passion. and wiz and Schwarta are 2 players left in this dying breed. I say go for it, and get stuck into the mongrels. :D GO WIZZA YOU LITTLE FRICKIN BEAUTY !!!!!:D :D :D

I didn't think there were enough Bulldog supporters there to cause trouble!
As for Wiz, the crowd always get stuck into him but it just makes him play better. Although i was not happy about him sticking the ball in Matty Robbins face. It was not necessary.

I didn't think there were enough Bulldog supporters there to cause trouble!

Isnt it snow season ;)

Could have sworn there were more Dog supporters today and anyway if there was more of you we are ten times louder then ya's :p so it wouldnt have made a difference.

Originally posted by Top Dog

Isnt it snow season ;)

Could have sworn there were more Dog supporters today and anyway if there was more of you we are ten times louder then ya's :p so it wouldnt have made a difference.

You have to be kidding. There were way more Dees supporters there.

Are you serious?

I couldnt even hear your mob! and I know you could hear us cause my mate(Dees supporter) was sitting with your c/s and he meseged me saying "tell your supporters to settle dow will ya"

Originally posted by Top Dog
Are you serious?

I couldnt even hear your mob! and I know you could hear us cause my mate(Dees supporter) was sitting with your c/s and he meseged me saying "tell your supporters to settle dow will ya"

I'm not going to argue with you. But on the ground level there were probably more Dogs, but in the Medallion Club and Axcess One area as well as Level 4 there were alot more Dees.
But if you disagree I don't care. We won and that is the main thing.

Originally posted by dee_girl9
That is something our game needs, is players with passion. and wiz and Schwarta are 2 players left in this dying breed

Firstly, i was at the game today and i am TOTALLY impartial. I dislike your teams equally. ;) :D

Jeff Farmer played brilliantly, no doubt about that. I thought his antics when he shoved the ball in Matty Robbins' face were a bit over the top. Obviously i don't know what had been going on before that but what i do know is that Robbins is a ball player and i doubt whether he would've done anything to rile Farmer. Jeff did incite the crowd in the 3rd qtr. He kicked a very good goal and celebrated right in front of the Dogs cheersquad, what does he expect? Polite clapping? I thought it was a dumb act but who cares?

We need more David Schwarz'? I respect his football talent and his perseverence but we don't need more racist big-mouths in our great game.

Originally posted by Chris_23

We need more David Schwarz'? I respect his football talent and his perseverence but we don't need more racist big-mouths in our great game.

You have a go at him for that one incident. Get over it!

well, well, well.
i didn't know about all the stuff from todays match about farmer, but yeah, i guess it happeneds all the time...
we didn't have too much trouble with BD supporters, apart from a bunch of little kids that were actually quite cute!
i though it was a great match, and everything turned out pretty well.

GO DEES!!!

DeeGal9.......I agree with your post 101%

It was great to see Wiz show some passion and flair today....I am sure he would not have shown the ball to Robbins had he not said something to him...Wiz would not do that for no reason!!

AFL is quickly becoming so sanitised....you can't do this, you can't say this, blah.....blah........blah.This is another reason why I love league and union so much......there's more opportunity to express yourself and be yourself.

On ya Wizz and Schwarta...go for it...and all you conservative pumpkins, go suck an orange:D :D :D :D :D :D

Well.... Farmer is a legend! :D
Ok now that i got that out of the way.... Robbins was annoying him the whole day, just a little pushing and shoving and finally Farmer has had enough and just stuck the ball in his face (which i found really funny! ;)) and yeah the Bulldogs supporters booed him but if they knew Schwarta and Farmer they would have known that for them booing is more uplifting than clapping and cheering. Both of those passionate players get pumped when they are booed coz they are out to prove a point. I actually thought it was very cute the way our cheer squad bows down to him as if he was some sort of footy God (which, don't get me wrong, he is!). On that note i actually thought that considering this was our last game of the year and that it was played at CS there were quiet a lot of Melbourne supporters there, if not more than doggies supporters than certainly of equal numbers. Our cheer squad wasn't too bad for once :eek: (and no Mish, Kenny doesn't love us girls :D), they were loud throughout most of the match (the bit we were winning in anyway) and it was very nice of the players to come and thank them! (I didn't get a thank you for putting up with little snotty boys who thought it was really funny to keep telling us to shut up.... but ohhhhhhhhh well!)

Originally posted by dee_girl9
well if its the kenny i am thinking about and what he he has said about u two well then yes i do know :p :p :p

Well i actually have no idea what Kenny said about us (and i really don't care!) but you got what i was saying ALLLLLL wrong.... in fact if i would have put it in another way you would understand and probably agree.... but i won't say anything..... coz i know you know him and i know he is friends with your friends and i just don't want anyone to get hurt! ;)

Farmer