Fav BigM's

They actually think VB is a good drop over there so I doubt the greatest range of milk, FU, would get a gig.

Vics are tasteless.
They seem to love FU over in Geelong. Must be a small-town thing (J/K, don't mind the drink :))

VB a good drop? You must talk to a lot of bogans.

Apparently Farmers Union mill outsells Coca-Cola in South Australia. And South Aussies are the highest consumers of flavoured milk in Australia.

Now where did I find that rather obscure fact?

From the blog of David Byrne, former Talking Heads frontman -

http://journal.davidbyrne.com/2006/03/3806_aussie_cui.html

He is also quite taken with Perth's spearmint flavoured milk -

http://journal.davidbyrne.com/2005/02/21205_perth_aus.html

It is a great blog that i've been flicking through for the last hour. The guy's interests andd musings are far and wide.

Vote 1 Egg Flip.
Want Pine Lime (remember when it was Splice Pine Lime? "Tastes just like a Splice in a blender... without the bits of stick") but it is trailing pretty badly.

Oh man, when I was a kid I used to drink Big M every day, and this actually brought back some pretty cool childhood memories. I wish they had included the choc-mint in the competition. I had the vaguest memory of drinking that when I was about 4, but I thought I must have imagined it. Seeing that 1986 ad from earlier in the thread confirmed it was actually a real drink.

I wouldn't mind trying all of them again actually. They should give them all a limited run again. They hardly ever release new flavors nowadays.

I voted Blue Heaven, but I'll drink whichever one comes out on top.

Can't believe this is coming last:

5734_118631871231_501631231_2803064_7455377_n.jpg

l reckon the Big M people needed to something with there big M's l dont see them selling as good as they used to. this might be a good idea to help there sales out

I think they're still huge with tradies. Although perhaps even they are now latte sippers.

Blue heaven tastes like blue. :)

In all seriousness I think vanilla is a part of it.

Choc-berry was great, I remember having 2L bottles of that at a birthday party of mine when I was about 8.

Can someone explain what egg flip tastes like? I can remember all the other flavours but that.
I remember having one once but I can't remember the taste. At this rate though we might get a refresher soon.