Fave Western Oval moment

• Thread starter Thread starter Mr Ripper

1994 Round 5 vs Sydney

Zanotti's run down the doug hawkins wing, where he mustve run 80 metres before he gave off the ball to Molloy who kicked to Boyd who then goaled, that was a great moment.
The best thing is i still have a wav file on my computer of the commentary from that moment. I think Bartlett is the commentator!!

Other moments :

Seeing a female Roys fan punch up a WCE fan behind the goals at the Barkly Street end. Mind you, she also got shirty with me at a reserves final match at the MCG, 'cause I was getting up and wandering past her to get beers, apparently, too often, obscuring her view LOL.

The obscure fire on the outer (there's another thread on this somewhere).

Matty Dent hitting the Demon fan on the noggin with the ball, while having kick to kick at half-time.

Justin Murphy's easy baiting during a reserve match when he was playing for the tigers.

The entire Freo win.

A mate being thrown out (for bad language or something) and then bashing his hands on the signage outside, making such a ruckus, that they let him back in to shut him up.

Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
A mate being thrown out (for bad language or something) and then bashing his hands on the signage outside, making such a ruckus, that they let him back in to shut him up.

LOL! Sounds like a ripper! (I don't mean a family member . . .).

Does anyone remember a game against St.Kilda in 1987, at Moorabin, and someone started a fire in the stands somewhere? Later on they made an announcement over the p.a. to summon someone from the Fitzroy cheersquad! Don't know if it was the 'official' cheersquad though - but they certainly knew who he was!

In fact, come to think of it, he looked heaps like Johny Rotten. Someone said he was always getting in ******** too.

Hahah!

Originally posted by Yippyio
1994 Round 5 vs Sydney

Zanotti's run down the doug hawkins wing, where he mustve run 80 metres before he gave off the ball to Molloy who kicked to Boyd who then goaled, that was a great moment.
The best thing is i still have a wav file on my computer of the commentary from that moment. I think Bartlett is the commentator!!

Do you still happen to have that wav file? May I have a copy? Please?

Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
And who was the Fitzroy fan stripping off up the top of that tower at Vic Park during some caning we received there?

No-one remembers this? It would have been early 90s.