metallichris
Good or bad? Good to see? Are there any famous ones? I don't believe I know of a single decent female guitarist.
Shed some light for me.

Relatively unknown. Aussie chick right?Carlos said:Adalita from Magic Dirt goes ok.
No idea who that is.Carlos said:Charlotte Hatherlyey from Ash is another who seems like she can play.
Carlos said:Um, er, CC Deville from Poison?![]()
Who?diablo14 said:kim deal?
Who? Misread this at first and thought you said Chrissy Hyde.diablo14 said:chrissy hynde?
The who sisters?diablo14 said:doesnt one of the wilson sisters play?
oxx said:Steve Vai
Meh.meh said:1 of the corrs i guess
sorry last time i checked the bass was a guitar, maybe if this thread was specifically about female lead guitarists, i wouldnt have said them.Carlos said:They'de be bass players champ. Theres lotsa good female one's of those.
Off the top of my head, i am coming up pretty thin on chick guitarists.
Adalita from Magic Dirt goes ok.
Charlotte Hatherlyey from Ash is another who seems like she can play.
Um, er, CC Deville from Poison?![]()
That's basically what I'm getting at though. My main point is that there are no groundbreaking female lead guitarists to have had a major effect on the history of music.oaksy said:sorry last time i checked the bass was a guitar, maybe if this thread was specifically about female lead guitarists, i wouldnt have said them.
metallichris said:That's basically what I'm getting at though. My main point is that there are no groundbreaking female lead guitarists to have had a major effect on the history of music.
But, sorry mate, you comment amuses me. A bass is a bass, played by bassists. A guitar is a guitar, played by guitarists. Hence the thread title.![]()
metallichris said:But, sorry mate, you comment amuses me. A bass is a bass, played by bassists. A guitar is a guitar, played by guitarists. Hence the thread title.![]()
I play guitar, and im a female.metallichris said:Good or bad? Good to see? Are there any famous ones? I don't believe I know of a single decent female guitarist.
Shed some light for me.![]()
w00dy said:you're right, a bass is a bass, a guitar a guitar...
and to add to the list there is the chick from little birdy, not sure of her name... there is also this chick: Liz Buckingham from Electric Wizard. I have no idea who they are, but have heard they're good, and apparently she can play too...
And you are really good, so is your bandbrownys girl said:I play guitar, and im a female.
I love my guitars.
Bass guitar yes, but are people that play them labelled as bass guitarists? No, they're called bassists.diablo14 said:it is actually called a bass guitar also.
How long you been playing and how old are you? Also what gear do you use?brownys girl said:I play guitar, and im a female.
I love my guitars.
Oh, brotherly-sisterly love.cogs24 said:And you are really good, so is your band
Um, duh... who?Eriiin said:Um, duh... Brody Dalle
I have been playing for about 3 years and im 16.metallichris said:How long you been playing and how old are you? Also what gear do you use?
Thanks Brocogs24 said:And you are really good, so is your band
Wow. You have a better setup than me.brownys girl said:I have been playing for about 3 years and im 16.
I have a fender strat, a Ibanez RGT42DX and a Epiphone G400.
I also have a ZW-45 Wah pedal a ZW-44 Overdrive and a Boss GT6 effects board
Meh.Eriiin said:From The Distillers![]()
metallichris said:Wow. You have a better setup than me.Where'd you get the money for the GT-6!?
Not to mention everything else. I need a job.
I started in '97, for a few months, but quit soon after. Managed to learn to fret then though, so it wasn't all for nothing. Discovered and took a liking to more guitar-orientated music in '99 and every now and then pulled it (Valencia nylon acoustic) out of the old case and tried to play along.
Got my first electric in '01 (Ibanez RX-40), been playing since. Got Dunlop Crybaby in '02, an Epiphone LP100 in '03, Boss MT-2 pedal late '04, and my latest purchase is an ESP LTD KH-202, May '05. 17 now.
What are your influences? (Not Browny, I'm talking musical.)
Meh.
So you like Metallica or just Kirk?metallichris said:ESP LTD KH-202, May '05. 17 now.
Join FREE and support Australia's favourite footy community.
We let you block other users :)