Fev is INNOCENT!!!

We sure do .........

We are running the country now :p

r634594_4350681.jpg
I see a woman standing next to Barry Hall.

Fevola's antics show he's a dinosaur from another era
Just ask Carlton.

"It's not just the stuff that gets in the papers," said one exasperated club official earlier this year, ''it's the constant battles with him about everything.

"You'd be interstate, there might be some activity like just a game of mini-golf, which everyone had to do, and he'd just go, 'I'm not doing it'. Then someone else says: 'Well, if he's not doing it, I'm not doing it', and so on.

"It's not necessarily his fault he was a domineering character here. He was charismatic, and he was bloody good. But the same bloke would walk around the gym and have a go at guys because they were doing extra weights or something. You don't need that sort of crap, and we don't have to worry about it any more. Life's so much easier."
Fevola's antics show he's a dinosaur from another era

Journalists must have a template for Fevola stories so they can just cut and paste in the details. :o :D

could be a warne-type attempt at extortion from a nobody, fev would be a soft target as it's something you could expect of his character. which means there's a fair chance he did do something he shouldn't have, too...

This smells, just doesn't add up if it was the night of he was on the piss then yeah but the next morning after I'm not sure - The dumb prick has left himself wide open though.

Oh dear, this sucks I seemed to have stepped back into my time machine. I told Doc Brown that nothing good would ever come of it and judging by the amount of Brendan Fevola thread's it looks like he's playing for Carlton so I was right. Damn you, Emmett! :eek:

This smells, just doesn't add up if it was the night of he was on the piss then yeah but the next morning after I'm not sure - The dumb prick has left himself wide open though.

:thumbsu: This. It was clear we had to get rid of him, and to get Hendo & Lucas in the trade was better than we could have imagined. The man is an idiot, but this just stinks. Brisbane have 1.9 million reasons to want him sacked.

The beauty of it would be when Fevola isn't found to have done anything wrong, yet still gets sacked, the money would (surely) be payed out through Brisbane's salary cap.

Of course, they are in the expansion zone, so don't be surprised if all concessions are made to keep them afloat following Voss' stellar year.

I know this is a bull**** thread but seriously, he's not our problem. Who the hell cares.

Agree 100%, He has not been at Carlton for a full year now so why are we still talking about this guy and his troubles?

also, Why when the story came up on Sports Tonight last night did they have both a Paddle Pop Lions logo as well as a Carlton logo??

HE IS NOT OUR ISSUE ANYMORE!! :mad:

"It's not just the stuff that gets in the papers," said one exasperated club official earlier this year, ''it's the constant battles with him about everything.

"You'd be interstate, there might be some activity like just a game of mini-golf, which everyone had to do, and he'd just go, 'I'm not doing it'. Then someone else says: 'Well, if he's not doing it, I'm not doing it', and so on.

"It's not necessarily his fault he was a domineering character here. He was charismatic, and he was bloody good. But the same bloke would walk around the gym and have a go at guys because they were doing extra weights or something. You don't need that sort of crap, and we don't have to worry about it any more. Life's so much easier."

Pretty telling stuff that.

In footy club environments, a largely domineering character like Fev, would be very much disliked by the group, however no-one would have the nuts to tell him that he's a c*ckhead. It sounds like he was extremely hard work.

And Aker thought he'd be the only player to play at two clubs, and leave with no mates.

Brendan Fevola gets the all clear to attend this year's Brownlow
A casino committee concluded that Fevola's behaviour during his 13-hour Brownlow bender was not as bad as Houlihan and Walker's in late December.
Brendan Fevola gets the all clear to attend this year's Brownlow

Fevola's future in jeopardy
And Victoria Police today confirmed they intended laying charges against Fevola over his drunken antics at last year's Brownlow Medal presentation night, in which a woman journalist was the target of alleged sexual impropriety.
Fevola's future in jeopardy

FUBAR.

Fevola'd up beyond all recognition.

Agree 100%, He has not been at Carlton for a full year now so why are we still talking about this guy and his troubles?

also, Why when the story came up on Sports Tonight last night did they have both a Paddle Pop Lions logo as well as a Carlton logo??

HE IS NOT OUR ISSUE ANYMORE!! :mad:
Probably because he is still costing us money, that would free up if he was deregistered by the AFL, wouldn't it???

Fevola vows to use legal channels fight alleged indecency claims

"It's bulls*** mate, I'm not even sure what they're saying I'm supposed to have done," Fevola said.

It is understood former Lions player and housemate Troy Selwood is prepared to testify that the alleged version of events does not correspond with what he saw unfold at the function.

If Selwood is pissed off at the Bears for giving him the arse while he was in hospital this could turn into one of the all time great scandals :D

If this is a ploy by the Lions to get rid of him the AFL need to shut down the Brisbane Lions. Voss has already turned this club into a basket case and if anything improper is proven over this then surely that will be the straw that breaks the camel's back.

What I don't get with Selwood is;

Selwood was in plain view of Fevola's crotch, and assumingly plain view of the female in question, yet the female still made the (false) claim that he exposed himself knowing there would be a witness?

What I don't get with Selwood is;

Selwood was in plain view of Fevola's crotch, and assumingly plain view of the female in question, yet the female still made the (false) claim that he exposed himself knowing there would be a witness?
just a left fielder
IF little Fev was out and about before the sheila arrived I reckon Selwood would be saying he saw nothing