Fev sacked

• Thread starter Thread starter compass

I pity the wife and kids.
Not easy to uproot and move cities...unsettling kids, losing friends etc etc...then keeping up the pretence that you even giveashiit about him anymore.

Just let him fade away. He cant cope unless he thinks he's the centre of attention. He was never worth the effort anyway.

Caro ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fev is a footballer, his other problems are an illness an adiction to one thing or the other.
Grog and gambling. Kerry Packer couldn't stop gambling either but he could afford it , he didn't sack himself because he was a good business man , a very good business man.
Fev is a good footballer why chuck him to the dogs by sacking him from footy. Very bad move, he needs guidance and some help . Who ever dices him needs a kicking. If he's out of football he's in serious trouble, fix it while he's a footballer and he might servive the trauma of not having footy in his life when he retires.
Also the bloody people at Nine that fed him full of grog and set him off on the Brownlow
debacle need to look after him too with work in the media when footy is over, responsibility lies with the ones who get the publicity by showing Fev over and over to his detriment, he also has a responsibility to look after himself, and I think he is trying that now. The AFL better help out too, and, if they have any guts Carlton should take him back, if those useless beings at Brisbane don't. Aren't they so politically correct and perfect , all the finger pointers that is. Personally Caro should be tarred and feathered for being a mischef maker with little consideration for any thing but newspaper gratification. Slimey is the word for her, much like the other clown from nine. I've forgotten his name but never his head, slimey little peeping tom that one.

I pity the wife and kids.
Not easy to uproot and move cities...unsettling kids, losing friends etc etc...then keeping up the pretence that you even giveashiit about him anymore.

Just let him fade away. He cant cope unless he thinks he's the centre of attention. He was never worth the effort anyway.
I feel for the kids, but not her. She's been as much of an attention-seeker as Fev over the years, happy to live off his fame etc. She'd probably be in a housing commission ghetto smoking Winnie Blues if it wasn't for Fev and his money.

He'll get a nice $1.8 Million payout, which will be included in their salary cap.

Yes. But let's remember, he's hardly laughing all the way to the bank! Fevola is (more than likely) manic-depressive, has lost his marriage, time with his kids, his job, his self-respect, up to half his pay to the tax man and the other half to the parasitic bookies he owes money to. Pain in the neck no doubt, and I have no sympathy (nor would a certain lady at the Brownlow) for his actions, but he is left a loser - not a rich winner!

Meh.

Sheedy & GWS will be allover Fev more than a cheap suit.

Losing a blood sucking C Grade celebrity wife in Alex can only be a positive.

yep i have a friend wh is close with sources to GWS and word is they are lining up for the fev once he is severed from the lions. bookmark it.

I'm a big believer that Fev should be put on the long term injury list. Surely if the club are paying him out regardless it wouldn't matter. Give the guy a year of support and belief to change things around. The worst thing that could happen is he doesn't make an effort to turn it around and he gets sacked anyway. The best is he kicks another 350 goals in 4 more seasons for the Lions.

Forgot to throw the pokies into the mix too. Sacking Fev now is a bit like a drug dealer taking his wife to drug rehab and filing for a divorce isnt it. Vlad shouldnt dance with the devil if hes not willing to do the limbo

Don't worry, Vlad enjoys a bit of dirty dancing with his mate Lucifer - just does it behind closed doors!:mad: Fev's been a twit in the past, but the AFL just love spinning their "holier than thou" rhetoric and focussing on the soft targets - can't wait to hear how Brisbane and the AFL announce the sacking and go through the motions of telling us how they do everything to look after the welfare of their players - press conference sponsored by Betfair perhaps?:rolleyes:

Just so glad Voss didn't want the job at Carlton!

surely there would be plenty of teams in minor leagues happy to employ fevola. i have no idea how much he'd get paid, but it's something.
imagine how much of a muck he'd run if he played with average suburban blokes, willing to have a beer or 15 before/during/after games. He'd write himself off.

If GWS or Gold Coast don't pick him up, I'd be more than happy to see him come to Collingwood. After losing Medhurst, Anthony, and Leon Davis out of sorts, we could use a player like Fev to bolster our forward line.

I thought the pies would pick him up from carlton. Now they can get him for free!!! But only if Fev tears up his 2012 lions contract I would suggest

But only if Fev tears up his 2012 lions contract I would suggest

Not so. If the Lions sack him (unless Fev has breached a contractual obligation) then the Lions owe him money for the whole contract AND Fev can play anywhere in 2012.

Go FEV! You're a dick, but if you get some good advice immediately, you could still come out of this wealthy!

Thnaks Speling nartsi!

Not being a nazi to expect basic literacy and the ability to correctly spell words with three letters. But perhaps just staying out of jail is enough of an achievement for the collingwood faithful.

Fev is a muppet. Gets more support then most people would when they are struggling and still people feel like he has been hard done by. Add in his massive paycheck and it is hard to feel sorry for him. I hope if Brisbane sack him then no other club in the AFL touches him again. Once that happens it will only be a matter of time before we never have to hear from this clown again.

I'm still miffed at what justification the lions will give to be able to sever his contract. He's only had the new years incident at his time in Brisbane hasn't he, all the rest were disproved.

If they pay him out, there is no justification needed.

They will make up some crap excuse though.

Fev is a muppet. Gets more support then most people would when they are struggling and still people feel like he has been hard done by. Add in his massive paycheck and it is hard to feel sorry for him. I hope if Brisbane sack him then no other club in the AFL touches him again. Once that happens it will only be a matter of time before we never have to hear from this clown again.

Is it his fault the media kept shoving the Fev antics down our throats?