Fev sacked

• Thread starter Thread starter compass

No... I got that from the research I did when the mother of my child was forced into rehab last June for a hidden alcohol abuse problem and I needed to polish up on the details involving rehab to ensure I made the correct decisions to ensure my 7 year old son was safe and the best decisions were made for his future welfare... yes I do have full custody now, and through everything she put us all through, I still support her through her rehab as best I can.
sorry to hear that :(

It is inexcuseable to kick one of our own when he is down and needs it the most - I am so angry and upset over this

Persistent breaches? Really? Well let's hear them then Brisbane. List every breach he committed whilst a Brisbane player. If there's enough to terminate a $750,000 a year contract then there must be heaps. Off you go.

sorry to hear that :(

It is inexcuseable to kick one of our own when he is down and needs it the most - I am so angry and upset over this

Thanks... in the end for Fev, its better to be alive and unemployed.

Fev has probably been through the biggest roller coaster of emotions of his life over the past 7 weeks and right now would be pretty low... but I'm sure he'll be more determined than ever - and will probably want to take Brisbane to the cleaners over all of this.

I find it really strange they would not wait until he gets out of rehab to talk with him... or wait for the result of the case??? Very strange.

Persistent breaches? Really? Well let's hear them then Brisbane. List every breach he committed whilst a Brisbane player. If there's enough to terminate a $750,000 a year contract then there must be heaps. Off you go.

Admitted he had a gambling problem... whilst at Carlton.

Lara Bingle photo's before landing at Brisbane.

Family day allegations that Brisbane took public... and then cleared him of (that was very sus that one)

Locked up on NYE - case yet to be heard.

Anything else?

Lions are a complete rabble. Will be wooden spooners, absolute monty. Would love to see the AFL allow a special dispensation to any club wanting to put him on as a mature age rookie for this season. Still a genuine superstar player.

Gotta love the hypocritical Carlton fans who are saying that Brisbane are assholes for sacking Fev.....::thumbsu::rolleyes:

12 months ago a majority of you were saying how great it was to get rid of the "Cancer" that is Brendan Fevola out of your Club ( your words not mine) and that he was a hack etc etc and yet 12 months later you have done 360 degree turn on your opinions about him saying how harshly treated he has been etc etc.

What the hell was Brsibane meant to do after his latest drama? Pat him on the back and say "its alright mate we all make mistakes" and give yet ANOTHER chance?

Why wasn't rehab an option when Brendan Fevola had his first alcohol fueled incident by Carlton? Or even after the second incident?

Its sad that this has happened to the guy but unfortunately he only has himself to blame.

I do wish him all the best and I hope he gets his life back on track .

Admitted he had a gambling problem... whilst at Carlton.

Lara Bingle photo's before landing at Brisbane.

Family day allegations that Brisbane took public... and then cleared him of (that was very sus that one)

Locked up on NYE - case yet to be heard.

Anything else?
Gambling problem that was dragged out by the Herald Sun in a pathetic piece of reporting. Had no bearing on his football and in no way affected how he was publicly, at footy clinics etc.

SMS'ing around a photo is a shit act, but has nothing whatsoever to do with him as a footballer.

You mean the accusation that was proven false?

One breach. One. Hardly "persistent and serious misconduct" now is it?

Stupid, spineless decicion by The Lions reeking with AFL recommendations. If Brown goes down early Lions are stuffed.

The not obligated to pay him sentence and helping him with his life sounds like PR spin to me. I bet the AFL will cover a percentage of it, which takes the obligation away from Brisbane, but that'll still pay a lot. I don't see how they'd just get out of it since he didn't do anything to terminate his contract immediately, it was a considered decision.

Gambling problem that was dragged out by the Herald Sun in a pathetic piece of reporting. Had no bearing on his football and in no way affected how he was publicly, at footy clinics etc.

SMS'ing around a photo is a shit act, but has nothing whatsoever to do with him as a footballer.

You mean the accusation that was proven false?

One breach. One. Hardly "persistent and serious misconduct" now is it?

Lets not forget.... the case is yet to be heard.

I also can't see how a gambling problem is a contract breach. Unless his contract said "Thou shalt not gamble."

Especially how it was brought to the attention of Michael Voss that his gambling problem was there when he came to the club and wanted help... which they gave him.

Can't call it a breach of contract if it happened before he had a contract!

Especially how it was brought to the attention of Michael Voss that his gambling problem was there when he came to the club and wanted help... which they gave him.

Can't call it a breach of contract if it happened before he had a contract!

Also on the Lara Bingle photo thing, take away the name "Lara Bingle". Suddenly, who cares?

not surprised. but the lions have put themselves in a hole haven't they. they knew how big his contract was and they knew how bad his past was. it's going to bite them in the future

good.
dog act by our club. you dont do this to one of your players, when they ar ein a mental health facility receiving treatment for a major depressive illness.

this is subhuman. disgusting administration.

and to think we refuse to pay him out of his contract. pathetic.

Lions are a complete rabble. Will be wooden spooners, absolute monty. Would love to see the AFL allow a special dispensation to any club wanting to put him on as a mature age rookie for this season. Still a genuine superstar player.

Why dont Geelong take him then , then you can have the Media waiting for any wrong move he makes. He will never be left alone wherever he goes.

I still can't believe that Fev was given a contract without a "no alcohol" clause after all the issues that were very well documented whilst out Carlton.

I hope he goes to GWS clean and finished what he started in the AFL, along with becoming a Ben Cousins style happy story for alcohol abuse.

good.
dog act by our club. you dont do this to one of your players, when they ar ein a mental health facility receiving treatment for a major depressive illness.

this is subhuman. disgusting administration.

and to think we refuse to pay him out of his contract. pathetic.

Your club deserves criticism for hiring him in the first place.

Fevola deserves everything that is coming his way at the moment. At a genuine workplace he would have been booted ages ago.

Your club deserves criticism for hiring him in the first place.

Fevola deserves everything that is coming his way at the moment. At a genuine workplace he would have been booted ages ago.
You must know what these "persistent and serious breaches of contract" are then. Please, share.

They should have sacked and paid out Vossy while they were at it.. He by his own sword with his trading stategies ( in which fev was the cornerstone ) has ****ed that football club for the next 7 - 10 years..
Now he has a weak list in a now 2 AFL club rugby league state, with one hand on the spoon before the season starts..
His time at the helm could only be described as an absolute calamity..