GWS Giants, Sheeds would be watching this space

There won't be many winners in this but plenty of losers
But in the end we may have dodged a bullet by Voss choosing Brisbane over us. He has effectively given away Hendo, Rischitelli, Bradshaw and Kane Lucas for Callum Bartlett and indirectly lost Sherman and Brennan as well.
Shit, you reckon getting drunk on NYE and having a run in with a work colleague at a BBQ would get you sacked?
Pretty low act by the Lions .![]()
Sorry, but you've sacked a guy that is in rehabilitation for a mental health condition.Do NOT even go there Carlton fan!
Gotta love the hypocritical Brisbane fans who said their club's superior 'culture' would stop this from happening.
Two can play that game.
Yes I'm sure we called our reigning leading goal kicker a hack.
He has turned out to be however. He cost you Lachie Henderson, Kane Lucas, helped alienate Bradshaw and Rischitelli to the point where they would eventually leave the club, may well leave you $700,000 short in the salary cap over the next couple of years, which could see high-end talents such as Rich or Clark leave due to the mismanagement of the club.Then again, perhaps I don't comprehend the full extent of this "drama".
From the accounts presented, I'm assuming this case that is yet to be heard will only deal Fev a slap on the wrist from the courts.
Completely irrelevant and underpinned by a generous dose of hindsight. There's nothing to say that he wasn't getting counselled however, considering clubs would like to keep that under wraps as best they could. Then again, perhaps his problems only spiralled out of control in the year of his sacking.
At Wet-and-Wild, Voss assured you, your members, and the club that Fevola wouldn't pose any problems, and more pertinently, that the support structures would be put into place to stop this from happening.
They weren't.
Do NOT even go there Carlton fan!
Sorry, but you've sacked a guy that is in rehabilitation for a mental health condition.
His indiscretions at the Lions total an impending court issue that has yet to be found one way or the other and hitting a baseball through some bloke's car.
If he has indeed been 'institutionalised' for depression, I'm not sure how kindly the AFL will take to his sacking.
Why shouldn't they go there. Carlton sacked him because he had used his last chance too many times and they thought they couldn't help him anymore. They also gave him a fair chance to continue his career somewhere else. Make no mistake Carlton would take a healthy minded Fev if that was the option - they loved him for his skill but they also appreciated his unique character. Like most people with depression - his emotions and behaviour were extremely erratic. He could be the nicest and most honest guy in the room - and he could also be the angriest and dumbest. Carlton loved him when he was motivated and being his happy self, and pitied and mourned when he was down and self destructing. Brisbane just didn't give a **** - they knew the massive risk involved and lived in fear of the worst case scenario - and because of this, they obviously never had the emtional connection to this guys flaws & issues - they just treated him like a threat and liability.
The lions, especially voss - has looked like someone who knew they had made a massive mistake of judgement and just wanted to get rid of it as soon as possible and limit the financial cost by any means possible. You knew the issues of his mental health before you got him, and now you have just dumped him at his lowest point - with absolutely no chance for him to do the one thing he actually enjoys, and continue his career, for 12 months.
From everything I've heard we felt much the same as Carlton did rather than your analysis.
Take his dismissal as you want, I really love watching the bloke play and am not totally behind it, but lets wait until his contract comes out and we see what clauses he broke. He would have to have broken some multiple times for this to occur with a lack of payout - the AFLPA and co (not to mention court) wouldn't allow it otherwise. I highly doubt Angus Johnson would either.
It's just bad for everyone involved and is the story of the week currently. We'll all move on and we can actually have a proper discussion (although on the main board, perhaps not, this is borderline Bay13 for the most part) when the facts come out.
Fev got paid big bucks and decided to spend it on hitting the piss and gambling. If I lost my wife and kept getting myself in the shit because I acted like a dick and drank too much I'd probably be depressed and depending on alcohol too.
?

****ing idiot, naive w***er
you have no ****ing idea of what mental depression is. What are you from, the stone age? Do you reckon every alcho is a depressed after they start drinking? They drink as a reaction to the depression - go climb back under the rock you came from mate and we'll come defrost you once the ape's have taken back over the earth.![]()

Pretty piss poor to sack someone in rehab. The bloke got pissed on NYE. What else has he done?
This reeks of those clowns from AFL House.
As a recruiter J Brown makes a great footballer. Interesting that Voss is rightly copping much deserved flak but that Graeme Allan has to this stage pretty much avoided scrutiny given that it has been reported that as the then Lions Footy Manager he approved the trade.
Feel sorry for Fev but he has absolutely nobody to blame but himself. Voss has got a bit of explaining to do.