FEV seems like he is gone!

• Thread starter Thread starter cfc05

bogan4life said:
fev would have to say yes to the deal, so he will not leave Vic.

Dogs, Hawks, Dees and Cats are the ones who would look into it.

Hawks would never, never trade pick 6 so they would need to trade for some picks.
Dogs would offer 3 top 27 draft picks.
Dees could offer Pick 13 and Armstrong
Geelong would not have much to offer.

Dees could offer there pick 13 + Green, or 13 Ferguson + Jamar. They could trade Yze and ontrade that pick. I could come up with 50 different trades they could do.

Geelong have a bloke called Bartel out of contract. Heard of him?
Egan, Mackie, Tenace, Corey heaps of players they might look at. 1st round pick. Combination of that and a player. 2 players. etc

The Dogs are in a good position to make a play for Lance if they want but not for Fev. You need to put up a good player and a good pick.

mojo31 said:
Dees could offer Green, Ferguson, Jamar. They could trade Yze and ontrade that pick.

Geelong have a bloke called Bartel out of contract. Hear of him?

The Dogs are in a good position to make a ply for Lance if they want but not for Fev. You need to put up a good player and a good pick.

Bartel is being incredibly over-rated by Big Footy. He's worth a deal involving Whitnall, but not Fevola on his own. Geelong don't have an early draft pick. 'Dogs are mid-ranged, soa s far as I'm concerned, The Bulldogs have a better chance at gettin' Fev. Depends how much Eade rates him and such. If he does, I imagine we'll trade to get an early draft pick and pass that onto Carlton, with possibly a Faulkner type - or something thereabouts.

The_Bulldogs_Bite said:
Bartel is being incredibly over-rated by Big Footy. He's worth a deal involving Whitnall, but not Fevola on his own. Geelong don't have an early draft pick. 'Dogs are mid-ranged, soa s far as I'm concerned, The Bulldogs have a better chance at gettin' Fev. Depends how much Eade rates him and such. If he does, I imagine we'll trade to get an early draft pick and pass that onto Carlton, with possibly a Faulkner type - or something thereabouts.

WB have pick 11. Geelong have pick 15. Not a huge difference.

Bartel and pick 15 would get Fevola.

Pick 11 would not get you Fevola. Not even close.

Who is going to trade you an earlier pick? Essendon never trade 1st rounders. Try Richmond? If they do that they may aas well bid for Fev outright.
Freo? If they do that they may as well bid for Fev as well.
See the thing is if you want an earlier pick then the club you would be trading with might as well trade it to Carlton outright to get Fev rather than to you if they want to do that.

raffrox said:
My thoughts as well. Pav is contracted for the next two years. Why would Freo trade him?

You trade him. Then win 6 games next year. CC and Schwab lose there jobs.
No way does that make sense.

I am being a little sarcastic but I think you know what I mean. :D

mojo31 said:
WB have pick 11. Geelong have pick 15. Not a huge difference.

Bartel and pick 15 would get Fevola.

Pick 11 would not get you Fevola. Not even close.

Who is going to trade you an earlier pick? Essendon never trade 1st rounders. Try Richmond? If they do that they may aas well bid for Fev outright.
Freo? If they do that they may as well bid for Fev as well.
See the thing is if you want an earlier pick then the club you would be trading with might as well trade it to Carlton outright to get Fev rather than to you if they want to do that.

I argee that offering just pick 11 is a joke, pick11 27 (or maybe trade bowden and our 3rd round for tigers 2nd round (pick 24) and maybe we trade birss or some one for a 2nd round pick to give to you.

Pick 11 + Faulkner is not far off the money. Maybe another 15-25 draft pick.

In any case, Carlton Supporters are blind if they think Bartel is what they're making him out to be. If you're pinning your hopes on him turnning around your midfield, then you've really got something wrong. He's a player. Nothing more and nothing less.

By the way, for those concerned, I'm one of those that wants to keep Faulkner. I'm merely using him as an example. So if you're a Faulkner Fan, fear not. I still want him around by all means. :)

Maybe pick 11 and another first round pick obtained for offloading Faulkner and Eagleton back to Adelaide.But it's hard to judge what he's going to be worth with his contract and Lance's value will be diminished if Fev is on the market.So we better go for more with a Fev trade!

Lenny* said:
Done. Thankyou.
I think Schultz shows a fair bit. He was just about to cement a spot at CHB at Richmond before he rolled his ankle. He is still very young and i wouldn't be all disappointed if he came to Carlton.

Kooley said:
I think Schultz shows a fair bit. He was just about to cement a spot at CHB at Richmond before he rolled his ankle. He is still very young and i wouldn't be all disappointed if he came to Carlton.

He is 20 and a KPP at 193cms. Just a kid. Huge upside. If we did trade Fev then he would be one I would take from Richmond. Plus there pick 8. Plus something else.

mojo31 said:
He is 20 and a KPP at 193cms. Just a kid. Huge upside. If we did trade Fev then he would be one I would take from Richmond. Plus there pick 8. Plus something else.

i think you are pushing it a bit Mojo. Pick 8 and a KPP kid who was a first rounder about 3 years back would be all the Tigers would be willing to let go.

Kooley said:
i think you are pushing it a bit Mojo. Pick 8 and a KPP kid who was a first rounder about 3 years back would be all the Tigers would be willing to let go.

Schultz comes with baggage though. Pushing it is what it is all about for a player under contract. If you dont get an over the top deal then you keep him.

I would take Schulz.

He didn't go on a killing spree, he just got in trouble for drinking and driving and has been injured.

Shows a hell of a lot of potential as far as I'm concerned.

8 and Schulz would do me, if they pay the full complement of Fevola's Contract.

Still would see if you could coax 6 and Fremantle's 10 in a deal involving Hay going to Fremantle, over a potential Richmond deal.

As a tiger supporter i would be bitterly dissapointed if we got fev full stop. Jay shultz i hope to god does not leave because he is the next brad miller/matt maguire type player of the competition. Come on tigez were rebuilding, we dont need fevola