Fevola/Bingle thread

Re: Channel 7 Breaking News

hahaha this is so funny. who really cares???

Look at half of AFL players, and they're sleazing around, cheating on their gfs, it jus tdoesn't get out.

Before people start criticising fevola, have a look at Carey and Ablett, even Shane Warne.

Just proves that a personal life does not interfere with the professional sporting life.

I dont care, so long as he kicks a few goals next year.... at least 50!:thumbsu:

Are you honestly comparing Fevola to these 3. Fev is a one year wonder. These are the some of greatest sportsmen in history. Fev is just a bogan

So, he's traded in his marriage, that beautiful wife, her daughter from a previous marriage whose father died and who he helped raise, plus his new-born daughter.... for Lara Bingle? She's feral!

LOL yeah big deal.
I'm sure if someone like say a certain retired swimmer did the same thing, I'm sure you would be quick to support him and say the media has mis-understood him.

He's a human being, yeah he made a mistake, but yeah I'm sure Alex Fevola's wounds will heal in time.
If you knew the strain and tension that Fev's been put under and the amount of crap and gossip that has been written about him, I am willing to forgive him, as long as he doesn't hurt anyone (well apart from the emotional mess with his wife and kids but they'll recover in time) and kicks lots of goals for Carlton next year :thumbsu:

Don't think it's online yet. It was an "exclusive" on Seven news with an interview with Alex (Fevs now ex-wife)

Not his ex wife yet. They can overcome this if they want.

LOL yeah big deal.
I'm sure if someone like say a certain retired swimmer did the same thing, I'm sure you would be quick to support him and say the media has mis-understood him.

He's a human being, yeah he made a mistake, but yeah I'm sure Alex Fevola's wounds will heal in time.
If you knew the strain and tension that Fev's been put under and the amount of crap and gossip that has been written about him, I am willing to forgive him, as long as he doesn't hurt anyone (well apart from the emotional mess with his wife and kids but they'll recover in time) and kicks lots of goals for Carlton next year :thumbsu:

mate the guys a basket case and a loser.

Fev's missus or ex was way hotter than Lara Bingle, what an idiot.

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Embers
Before people start criticising fevola, have a look at Carey and Ablett, even Shane Warne.

Are you honestly comparing Fevola to these 3. Fev is a one year wonder. These are the some of greatest sportsmen in history. Fev is just a bogan
user_online.gif

[/QUOTE]

I sure am comparing their personal lives - you said it! Those three are some of our greatest sportsmen in history, yet they were absolute pigs in their private life.

We like them for what they contribute to our sport, not whether they are faithful to their wives.

LOL yeah big deal.

You don't have any morals, do you?

If this part of the story is true then it is an absolute dog act, especially considering the sort of character Alex appears to be. She does not deserve this crap and Fevola is a massive douche bag for throwing away what had to be the best thing to ever happen to him.

But as long as he kicks goals... :rolleyes:

Big Breaking News, Paul And Lynny Have Just Split Up, And Have Only Been Married For 3 Hours....

Did she ever officially divorce her husband? Hussy.

Lynny developed a thing for Toady. Toady wants to become a toyboy.

Big Breaking News, Paul And Lynny Have Just Split Up, And Have Only Been Married For 3 Hours....

Dont tell me Fev has shagged Lynny now too. The mans on a roll

We like them for what they contribute to our sport, not whether they are faithful to their wives.

Exactly :thumbsu:
Just like eagle supporters still like Cuz after all the shyte he has done! Off field stuff matters none, as long as he performs on field that's all that matters.

Come on people, you know how this sort of thing works by now. There has been no mainstream confirmation of what Brendan did or didn't do and who he did or didn't do it with. One of the parties has already shown a willingness to sue for defamation over other matters. In short, it doesn't matter what you know or think you know or who revealed the scoop first on BigFooty, it doesn't stay until it becomes a matter of public record. Just like Bomber last year and the 3 drug takers.

I can't see the mods for this board around right now, so will continue to remove offending posts until they clear it. Please refrain from posting anything outside what 7 news and the Herald Sun article have revealed.

Exactly :thumbsu:
Just like eagle supporters still like Cuz after all the shyte he has done! Off field stuff matters none, as long as he performs on field that's all that matters.

attitudes like this is the reason society is going to the dogs.

People might do well to remember that the mainstream media look for opportunities to run with these stories and use sites like BigFooty as their source, so any legal ramifications come back on us, not them. Same thing with the drug takers.

The many rumors about Cousins and Farmer stayed so I cant see how this is any different in all honesty

attitudes like this is the reason society is going to the dogs.

I didn't say I approve of it, but it seems to be the overall feeling about things. People cheat on their partners all the time, at the end of the day you and I know jack about what went on in their marriage and it's easy to sit back and judge the bloke as being the "baddy".

FWIW I don't approve of either but we as a society seem to get over it pretty quick and as long as they're doing the right thing on the field then we don't seem to mind too much about the "off field" dramas.