Fevola

Re: Pervola

why should the papers make such a fuss when affairs eg carey thing front page and the rest , happen all the time jo blow and miss muuffet up the road doing the same thing do not make the papers so why should some person who is a footy player or actor etc get front page news extra extra so and so is having an affair extra extra read all about it .... so what the people involved will work it out get a divorce etc etc or take them back that is their business not ours but yes it sells papers and thats why they do it

though i did hear this rumour before it hit the papers , was hoping for his and his wifes sake that it was not true

Fev has just confirmed in an interview on Channel 9 that Bingle has nothing to do with his split from Alex.

He said he has met her once and that is it.

He also said it's a personal issue between him and his wife, not a football issue and hopes to reconcile with Alex.

Fev has just confirmed in an interview on Channel 9 that Bingle has nothing to do with his split from Alex.

He also said it's a personal issue between him and his wife, not a football issue and hopes to reconcile with Alex.
Well that's good news (relatively speaking). If that's the case than I take back everything I said about Fev, and hopefully he sorts it out.

why should the papers make such a fuss when affairs eg carey thing front page and the rest , happen all the time jo blow and miss muuffet up the road doing the same thing do not make the papers so why should some person who is a footy player or actor etc get front page news extra extra so and so is having an affair extra extra read all about it .... so what the people involved will work it out get a divorce etc etc or take them back that is their business not ours but yes it sells papers and thats why they do it

though i did hear this rumour before it hit the papers , was hoping for his and his wifes sake that it was not true

Because when your making huge sums just to play football, or just to make a movie, you've sold yourself to those who pay money to see you play or see your movies.

yes i know but hey happens every club not just with fev just occasionally some get caught i don't really like reading about it in the papers to be honest and i don't reckon it should be put in the paper its dirty laundry

Very differing reports. On Channel 9 Fev denied being involved with Lara; however, on Channel 7 (which I didn't see but have read on here) they apparently showed a message dated 2 days ago from Lara to Fev asking him to pick her up from the airport. They also said that some Carlton players had known about the relationship with Lara and ratted him out to the media. Hmmm...wonder who's telling porkies.

You are correct, the players do know whats going on.;)

Same thing on Ch. 7
No way they will be reconciling IMO, their marriage is over.

On a football matter, I really hope this doesn't affect him on-field.

Just confirmed on the radio: Fevola has left his wife for Lara Bingle

Great footballer - disgrace of a man.

Well there must be thousands of disgraceful men out there. Not for a moment do I support what Fev has done, but he is not the only person that has ever done it. I'm sure there are BF members who have done the same thing. It is not right what he has done, but the hysteria being shown on BF is ridiculous. Of course any opportunity to stick it into a tall poppy will be seized upon by the jealous & the envious. The tall poppy syndrome is alive & well.

BTW, Fevola is still the Coleman Medallist & AA full forward, just as Shane Warne is still the greatest spin bowler the cricket world has ever seen.

If the rumours are true and the voicemail message is legit, i would imagine that Lara Bingle is feeling rather sheepish right about now. Hardly the image Tourism Australia, or even Cricket Australia, are going to want to project. "Where the bloody hell are ya - come over here so i can shag your husband and ruin your marriage!". Silly little girl.

And if Alex takes Fev back, then i can only imagine she's in for much more of the same. After 14 months of marriage its not a good sign.

Can a leopard really change its spots?

Found this on Channel 7 website.

http://au.news.yahoo.com/061213/23/11re5.html

Why would Alex's family make claims like this if they were false?

I think Fev has been a bad boy despite pleading his innocence :( :thumbsd:

It could all be quite innocent in that Ms Bingle made friends with Fev on the grand final footy show and she thought that he would come and pick her up from the airport.

The transcript of the voicemail that I have seen just seems like that. One friend asking another if they could pick them up from the airport. There were no declarations of love and undying loyalty. And it hasnt helped things that Alex's family have gone running to the press with the voicemail anyway.

Until it comes out that Brendan has actually been having an affair with Ms Bingle including photos and hotel bills then the whole thing is a non-event and should be treated as such. But because he is a top sportsman and in the public eye all the time, then he is open for this sort of media attention.

It is the press that has been playing up Fev's bad boy image of late and that could be putting just as much stress on the marriage as anything else.

Having everything splattered across the media isnt going to make things easy for the couple. I wonder how some reporters would react if their private lives were splattered all over the news for public consumption.

When I was coming home from the soccer world cup, I met a combat cameraman in London who told me a couple of stories out of school about the late Richard Carlton that would either make me a lot of money or get me sued for a lot of money if I told them anywhere.

Its a slow news week now after the draft period is over and clubs are buttoned up for pre-season training so the football jouno's are trying to grab any sort of scandle or gossip and present it as actual news.

Yes. Fevola and his lovely wife have separated because her family are in her ear about his bad boy image all the time. Thousands of men and women in Australia always have problems at this time of the year and many marriages end just before xmas. It was about this time 3 years ago when my now ex-wife told me that she wanted to end our marriage.

It could all be quite innocent in that Ms Bingle made friends with Fev on the grand final footy show and she thought that he would come and pick her up from the airport.

The transcript of the voicemail that I have seen just seems like that. One friend asking another if they could pick them up from the airport. There were no declarations of love and undying loyalty.

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=170484

Well according to Bingle in the linked article above, she met Fevola once and that was the end of it. It actually implies that not even a "friendship" was formed, let alone a relationship or affair. So her claims of only meeting the guy ONCE coupled with this alleged voicemail dont gel. Why would you ask someone you barely know and met once 3 months ago to pick you up from the airport? Cant afford a cab?

It stinks.

If that's the case then why don't they just admit that they are friends and nothing more? Why do they make reference to the fact that they met at the Footy Show ONCE and that is it?

Bit suss if you ask me.

If that's the case then why don't they just admit that they are friends and nothing more? Why do they make reference to the fact that they met at the Footy Show ONCE and that is it?

Bit suss if you ask me.

Anything sounds suss when the media twists things.

Let me start by stating I hope I'm wrong.....but;

I cant help but feel he's going to lose the plot, how long do you think it will take an opposition player to whisper something about this into his ear. I think we all know what to expect from him in retaliation.

People compare this to Ablett and Carey, however they were already champions who'd all but finished their careers at the time of their indiscretions, Fev has only played a couple of good seasons. Therefore it is just wishful thinking to assume he'll be able to cope with these dramas as the afore mentioned did (not saying he won't, just not willing to dismiss this off the cuff).

I'll back him as a player of my club, despite how I feel about his off field behaviour which, might I add, is irrelevant provided it doesn't affect his on field attitude.

And for this we wait.....

I'll back him as a player of my club, despite how I feel about his off field behaviour which, might I add, is irrelevant provided it doesn't affect his on field attitude.

Well said Blue4Life. I hope that every Blues person has this view. :thumbsu: