Fevola's Attitude

But he's been doing it forever. Is he ever going to grow up? :mad:

No offence but if Fev kicks 8 next week everyone is going to forget about this week and will be calling him a star. He has been like this his whole career. What we need is a functioning forward line that doesn't rely on fev to win us the game. We've gotta take the good with the bad. Fev was the only one who kicked straight tonight.

Fev can't do it on his own and he wasn't flying solo tonight with a bad game either. We desperately need more targets up forward who can actually kick a goal.

As ODN said, I'd hate to see our forward line without him.

No one is questioning that BG. What I have an issue with is hugging and grinning with the St.Kilda players after the game. He friggin' well had his arm around Milne's shoulder after the game. :mad: :thumbsdown:

No offence but if Fev kicks 8 next week everyone is going to forget about this week and will be calling him a star. He has been like this his whole career. What we need is a functioning forward line that doesn't rely on fev to win us the game. We've gotta take the good with the bad. Fev was the only one who kicked straight tonight.

Thankgod someone with some mental capacity.

3 x 22 = 66 goals not to bad a return

Didn't seem to care we'd lost. Looked like he was gonna just take his jumper off.

Got a feeling he might be on the move.

Fevola's attitude has been like this as long as i can remember. Some players look bitterly disappointed after a loss while others laugh it off. I don't think we should tell a player how to act after a defeat. Laughing the issue off might be the way Fevola handles the disappointment. Different folks different strokes.

I'm on record as saying that we should have looked to trade Fevola last year, and i'm starting to think the same thing this year as well. Yes, he can kick a bag to get us over the line, but a couple of recent wins against Port and Richmond have shown that he doesn't need to kick a bag for us to win.

I don't believe that Fevola will be part of our next premiership team, and the trade we would get for him could well see us get some pretty decent talent into the team. Certainly worth thinking about.

This fev bashing is pathetic... he played on a gun defender still kicked 3 battled his guts out and gave away one 50 big #####ing deal some of u guys are frigging babies.

Totally agree with you, Im sick of hearing them say, lets trade Fev, If your pinning your hopes on Fisher and Wiggins, then Im afraid to say we are F____ D :mad:

Fev deserve's every cent he is asking for. Im sick of every one expecting him to kick us a winning score, Last time I looked arnt we suppose to have 4 other forwards to.

Oh that's right, they can only kick behind's when they actually get the ball. Im so pissed off, with Rat's and the MC:mad::mad::thumbsdown:

Wasn't his best game by any means, and thought he was pretty poor attitude wise early on - but unlike most other key forwards in the AFL, he doesn't have anyone to take the pressure off him. If Buddy's down, Roughead bobs up with four or five and takes the pressure off - same with Brown and Bradshaw, Lloyd and Lucas, Geelong's host of forwards etc.

This is ####ing bullshit.

You'd probably have gauged from my earlier posts that I am not Fev's biggest fan but he was NOT the reason we lost tonight.

I find it hilarious, and massively hypocritical, that when some people (like myself) have in the past offered genuine arguments to trade Fevola, there has been an absolute uprising and constant shot down of those people by the bigfooty community at large. Yet, most of these people turn against him over something as trivial as shaking hand and giving the opposition players a pat on the back - are you ####ing kidding me or what? Give me a ####ing break!

These people will probably be the same ones telling everyone how good Fevola is if he comes out and kicks a bag next week :rolleyes:

Ahh, bigfooty at its absolute best.

I'm on record as saying that we should have looked to trade Fevola last year, and i'm starting to think the same thing this year as well. Yes, he can kick a bag to get us over the line, but a couple of recent wins against Port and Richmond have shown that he doesn't need to kick a bag for us to win.

I don't believe that Fevola will be part of our next premiership team, and the trade we would get for him could well see us get some pretty decent talent into the team. Certainly worth thinking about.

I've often thought about this. What we need to do but is find genuine forward talent with our later picks in the draft. Whilst trading players for high draft picks is one way to go it aint always the best. Others clubs have shown that there is quality key forwards later in the draft. Carlton have seemed to chase midfielders and back flankers with our later picks rather then taking a gamble on big forwards. They have taken the safe approach imo.

There are some real quality forwards coming through in this years draft. Will certainly be interesting to see what they do this year.

No one is questioning that BG. What I have an issue with is hugging and grinning with the St.Kilda players after the game. He friggin' well had his arm around Milne's shoulder after the game. :mad: :thumbsdown:

Can understand that, however it is no secret that Fev is mates with alot of the St Kilda boys.

You are about 3 years too late on this one champ.

If we had of traded Fevola in 2005, we could've gone in a different direction with our drafting and would've still had ample time to draft and develop a few key forwards.

As it is now, if we trade Fevola we don't have any other gun KPF and by the time we draft and develop one, it might get too late....

You are about 3 years too late on this one champ.

If we had of traded Fevola in 2005, we could've gone in a different direction with our drafting and would've still had ample time to draft and develop a few key forwards.

As it is now, if we trade Fevola we don't have any other gun KPF and by the time we draft and develop one, it might get too late....

After tonights display we might be better off without him in our FWD line!!

Fev single handedly lost our momentum on 2 occasions in the 1st quarter.

Let me single them out for you.

1st qrtr
think it was 18 - 3 we were dominating.
- fev has a chance to take an uncontested possesion with a carlton player covering him. Fev goes for the miracle kick with the ball in mid air, and misses.

Absoloute momentum killer, easy chance to pick up the uncontested ball and slot it through, instead its all about the FEV show and he fluffs it.

And then the famous dummy spat.
Another momentum killer, costs us another goal.

And we have to drag him off the ground so we've now lost our vocal point up forward.

Thats a perfect set of examples of what leaders are meant NOT to do.
Potentially, single handedly cost us the game with that 1st half sook of his when we had a chance to stretch the lead and take it into half time instead of chasing tails again.

Fev IF YOUR GOING TO HAVE A SOOK, LET US KNOW, SO WE CAN REPLACE YOU IN THE SIDE WITH SOME ONE THAT WILL HAVE A CRACK!

Discraceful. Absoloutely discraceful he was tonight.

fev is a gun foward , he is our best foward & he will be missed.

but fev is no good for us anymore.

i wasnt as dissapointed about loseing the game as i was about fevs performance after the game. really looked like he was trying to send a message to the coaching staff at the saints.

we have to move on, cut our losses & get a reasonable trade.
mid 1st round + mid 2nd round ............... i would take that.

Get rid of him, we did Tarrant and we have never looked back, make your problem somebody elses and reek the rewards.

Although he is better than Taz in terms of output.

On the other hand he has torn us apart twice so I would be more than happy to see him leave. It's a catch 22, is the bad worth the good?

it's not about the goals, it's about his attitude, his chasing, his tackling.
And I would say he's been close to our best chaser and tackler since Ratten's become coach. Alot of goals have come from Fev created turnovers. Fev only has to fart the wrong way for the idiots of the world to jump on him. He kicks 6 next week and he's everybody's friend again

Idiots!!!!!!!

Get rid of him, we did Tarrant and we have never looked back, make your problem somebody elses and reek the rewards.

Although he is better than Taz in terms of output.

On the other hand he has torn us apart twice so I would be more than happy to see him leave. It's a catch 22, is the bad worth the good?
You guys had players to cover for him. We don't up forward. Big difference. Problems is people listen to the media crap too much and can't think for themselves.

Besides, p1ss him off enough and he might go............into the PSD. That'd be a winner for us :rolleyes:.

Why? He's kicked 64 goals and his defensive work's been outstanding since Ratten's become coach. Who's your plan to play forward........oops, forgot, you haven't thought of that. We're a side on the way up. The last thing you want to do is get rid of your gun for a couple of skinny bodies and wait two years for them to develop. Set us back a couple of years. We're pushing for the 8 already, he's kicking goals, I see him being a total positive at the club. To develop you go from bottom to where we are now, to winning a final to top 4. To do that your best have to be available. As you go, your older one's pass the baton to the younger one's as they step up. The simple most stupid imaginable statement is the one that says " he won't be a part of our next premiership so let's trade him". They are an important part of development towards that goal.

This fev bashing is pathetic... he played on a gun defender still kicked 3 battled his guts out and gave away one 50 big #####ing deal some of u guys are frigging babies.

i agree hes second efforts when he returned to the field highlighted his attitude i do think though the carry on after the game wasnt the right place after our loss

I couldn't agree more HBF, I'm a Fev fan and it hurts to say it but i think your probably right, maybe it's time to get something for him as his value right now is at it's highest, in another year or two he will be worth very little on the trade table.

When we lose he needs to be hurting and hurting hard like all the other players and us supporters were, be a good sportsmen but thats it you don't need to be mates on the field I don't want to see him laughing and having a good time with the opposition just after we lost.

Rats was right when he spoke on radio on the weekend it's time he either signed up or didn't, no more negotiations, be apart of it or don't Fev.

I also don't agree with the arguments of we must have Fev to be any good, that is rubbish, just maybe we might play alot better as a team without Fev than we do with Fev, as Fev tends to spell team like this ( I>team )...in saying that I'm happy for us to sign Fev up if it comes to that and it probably will, but Fev needs to learn team has no I in it and he has to learn it fast or we will not go very far while he's there.

As for Friday night it was not Fev's fault we lost in anyway it was the whole teams, what was going on with our skill level, fumble, fumble, fumble, fair dinkum their skills were just deplorable, the only time we were clean with our hands was the first 15mins of the last quarter and you can't win games playing good footy for 15 mins, our skill level cost us the game and we are still along way away from being a good side.

fev is fev..he frustrates the %@*& out of you then kicks 8 and all is forgiven...he is a touchy feely sort of guy...time and again he hugs,cuddles and comforts the opposition win or loss.........he loves the stage......I don't think any one is going to change him....I'm glad he is playing for us imagine if it was against us.......he probably won't be part of our next premiership team but going on how hard it is to get one these days neither will the likes of Judd or Stevo.........

i think its about time we all got over thinking that we are doomed without fev, he is just 1 player amongst 22 allbeit a very good 1 when on song.

richmond were in a very similar position with richo & they are starting to accept that there is life after him.

we are actually in a better position than they are in & we can trade fev for what he is worth probably a late 1st round + 3rd rounder.

we have an oportunity to build a dynasty with the picks we may get for him
plus our own picks.
fev will only be good for us for the next 3-4 years BUT we will be in a position to win a flag after this period.

lets not miss an opportunity to take advantage of our current position
to trade on our terms.

Next time we play St Kilda, Fevola should be asked to play on Milne, that ought to stop the huggin', kissin' and touchin'.

I'm willing to bet he wouldn't of given the G Train the Fevola brand of lovin' if he was playing on Friday night.

Fevola's Attitude