Fifa 09

I have just score one of the BEST GOALS EVER!

I was Melbourne Victory Vs Wellington Phoenix.

I got a free kick about 10-15 metres forward of the halfway line, and with Hernandez I have gone for an L1 and square shot at goal, there is a 3 man wall in front of me and it has hit the 3rd guy on the head sending the ball flying up into the air, but the ball hit his head at an angle that the ball didn't go straight up it went forward and with a fair amount of downward spin, making the ball curve all the way through for a goal.

I am hoping to upload it to YouTube soon, so will post the link, the quality won't be great though.

I have just score one of the BEST GOALS EVER!

I was Melbourne Victory Vs Wellington Phoenix.

I got a free kick about 10-15 metres forward of the halfway line, and with Hernandez I have gone for an L1 and square shot at goal, there is a 3 man wall in front of me and it has hit the 3rd guy on the head sending the ball flying up into the air, but the ball hit his head at an angle that the ball didn't go straight up it went forward and with a fair amount of downward spin, making the ball curve all the way through for a goal.

I am hoping to upload it to YouTube soon, so will post the link, the quality won't be great though.

****ing upload it!

I am uploading now, YouTube is friggen annoying with their uploading!

EDIT: This is my first vid, so I am very n00by with YouTube, but it says "Uploaded (processing, please wait)", so I'm guessing it will be up very soon.

I have scored many crackers that have sent me into spasms of celebration
I was so stoked with my goal, I jumped out of my seat and went around screaming GOAL! I was that suprised!!!
but I'm too afraid to upload it. I've tried it 2 or 3 times and it keeps freezing. I hate EA.
Nah, wouldn't dare upload it to the EA servers, have tried that many a time only to have it freeze as well.

I'm just going to YouTube them from now on, even if it takes around an hour to upload a 1min video!

Here you go, in all it's average quality glory!

WHAT A FK GOAL!:
[YOUTUBE]ZqfIlhO_xaw[/YOUTUBE]

GO AND FAVOURITE AND RATE IT TOO!

Lol, the GK certainly helped you there. I should've saved that goal I scored against Cotchin lol.

One goal i scored was awesome: Tapped a through ball pass into the path of my CAM who was making a pearcing run through the centre of the field towards goal, by the time he got to the ball, it was so well weighted that it had basically stopped and i punished it from about 25meters out off one touch. GOALL!!!

This is all in full traffic too. I couldn't believe it.

Lol, the GK certainly helped you there.
LOL, funniest part is that after the game I looked at his rating and it was a 5! And this was in a game in which I won 5-1, although one of the defenders ended up with a rating of 1, I LOLed at that!
I should've saved that goal I scored against Cotchin lol.
There have been alot of online goals I would've loved to have recorded, some flukes, some skill, but their isn't a replay option in the online games(I don't think), and the replays are too quick to be able to get the camera out and record.
One goal i scored was awesome: Tapped a through ball pass into the path of my CAM who was making a pearcing run through the centre of the field towards goal, by the time he got to the ball, it was so well weighted that it had basically stopped and i punished it from about 25meters out off one touch. GOALL!!!

This is all in full traffic too. I couldn't believe it.
Sounds good, I love the through ball pass now, am really starting to get a hang of it, have had some real beauties, nothing that has allowed a score from 25 metres out, but still some pretty good goals as a result.

Have just scored a freak goal.

Was scored against, and from the kick off, wandered about 2 metres from the centre circle, full power square button, sneaks in under the crossbar. Have uploaded to FIFA world football site or whatever - under Accrington - Plymouth Argyle 1-1

Here is the link

http://www.easportsfootball.com/en_GB/video/2584057

Have just scored a freak goal.

Was scored against, and from the kick off, wandered about 2 metres from the centre circle, full power square button, sneaks in under the crossbar. Have uploaded to FIFA world football site or whatever - under Accrington - Plymouth Argyle 1-1

Here is the link

http://www.easportsfootball.com/en_GB/video/2584057
Looking around YouTube I have seen a fair few of these types of goals, its funny and freaky the first time it happens, but if someone could do this alot then it would be pretty shit, also what if they did it online!

I believe that scoring the goal from half way was a serious problem in FIFA 08, now it looks like it could've crept its way back into FIFA 09.:(

Also how have you gone with uploading videos? I haven't tried one since the new update, but before then it would be a guarenteed freeze of the game and no way to continue without restarting the console, does it work now with the update?

Looking around YouTube I have seen a fair few of these types of goals, its funny and freaky the first time it happens, but if someone could do this alot then it would be pretty shit, also what if they did it online!

I believe that scoring the goal from half way was a serious problem in FIFA 08, now it looks like it could've crept its way back into FIFA 09.:(

Also how have you gone with uploading videos? I haven't tried one since the new update, but before then it would be a guarenteed freeze of the game and no way to continue without restarting the console, does it work now with the update?

I scored that goal, and then went to watch the replay. Accidentally pressed the wrong button and the upload screen came up, and I pressed it to see what would happen.

It loaded the video up no problems whatsoever and then I checked the site out on the other computer - searched the names of the teams involved in the game, found my PSN username and the video was right there.

Fairly easy and didn't seem to have any problem with it.

Here you go, in all it's average quality glory!

WHAT A FK GOAL!:
[youtube]ZqfIlhO_xaw[/youtube]

Great goal HBK, sizzling goal. :thumbsu:

Though as I got itchy feet watching that goal, I tried to do better. I tried and tried for two matches straight then in the third, just after half time, I reckon I've kicked goal of the century, if there were such an award.

Got the loose ball at the half way mark, layed it off just past the half way mark, had two touches then unleashed with a ripper of a goal. Hit the bottom left hand corner and the crowd went bananas! ;)

Might upload it tomorrow, can't be bothered atm.

lol no offence hbk but that goal was a fluke, it was a clear deflection, what is so special about it? I actually scored a 42 yard freekick with Malouda against the 10th best player in the world.... but obviously you cant save it... right now im sitting pretty at about 90 overall in the world and should go up more soon... beat steve the 3rd ranked guy in the world 5-1.... the top 50 are all cheats, they have ways of getting out of the game, its happened to me so many times... european cheats...

Good news is the in-game upload feature now works properly.

So if you do score an unbelievable amazing goal, then you can upload it through that.

Although you might need to have a profile at the easportsfootball.com website.

Good news is the in-game upload feature now works properly.

So if you do score an unbelievable amazing goal, then you can upload it through that.

Although you might need to have a profile at the easportsfootball.com website.
Cheers mate.

Once I get all my players good again, I'll begin uploading:(

Doesn't freeze when uploading anymore my ****in arse.

F*ck i hate EA
Yours froze? I have uploaded properly, you have to make sure you haven't gone past the allowed time limit, but it should work.

Fifa 09