Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
yeah well i can't get past the same point in my season. This is terrible from EA sports. I would be giving everyone two free gold packs for the inconvenience it has been causing.I had one freeze on the day of release and have had three in the last couple of days across a number of different game modes. Definitely something wrong.
yeah well i can't get past the same point in my season. This is terrible from EA sports. I would be giving everyone two free gold packs for the inconvenience it has been causing.
Started a new career with York City for shits and giggles. After half an hour the game froze, started again.
Started a new career with York City for shits and giggles. I had something stupid like $200,000 as my transfer budget with $2,000 for player wages. Dedicated everything to wages, sold a few low-rated (that's saying something, considering they're all rated in the 40s and 50s) and used all the cash I had to bring in free agents. I simulated the majority of matches and won promotion relatively easily.
Obviously, my goal is to win the Premier League title. npower League 1 up next, thinking I will get promotion relatively easily. My funds are still relatively low but there are a few hidden gems in the free agency pool. 64-rated 23-year-old and stuff like that. Even managed to find a 63-rated 17-year-old off the top of my head. His development is coming along very nicely as a left mid.
I will have to replace a great deal of my squad soon, as the majority of guys I got in the free agency pool are all on their way out. Will probably open up a scouting network to have a constant flow of young guys to come in and develop as my team develops.
My freezing in career mode has only started since the update, I won't delete it though or start again just incase I can get it working soon.

Mines into its fifth season.yeah I kept my liverpool (freeze) save just in case it gets fixed. Playing league 2 with bradford...2nd season ive have no freezes![]()
I've thrown my controller once, and had to put the controller down before it gets the fling again.In general, how angry do people get at this game? I have a mate who literally complains every single time something goes wrong and will constantly watch replays with his misfortunes even though I tell him I don't give two shits.
Dead. Too funny.In the 115th minute, some no-name Mexican cholo cuts through the left wing and beats my keeper on a rebound which came off the centre back's head. I threw my controller across the room. 4-4 and we're going to penalties.
Playing FUT just before. Playing some single player tournaments to get my coin up, trying to afford a French striker I've had my eye on.
Second round of a Silver Shield, with a maximum of 2.5star team, so I've had to bench my entire starting midfield and bring in the cast from One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest to replace them.
2nd minute, or something obscene like that, Sporting KC or something go ahead through a simple tramp goal - apparently even the AI can do it in this game. Hate it.
Fought hard for 20 minutes and eventually my 61 rated French winger MON-CON-DUITTTTT flies in from the left side and hammers one past the keeper - 1-1.
Nothing much happened for 50 minutes, pretty even game. But oh boy does it heat up yes it does.
In the 72nd minute, I scored with the worst player on my team. Flogged the defender on the through ball, ghosted in behind the defence and beat the keeper very nicely, 2-1, let's go lads.
They responded immediately, waltzing through my defenders like they were standing still and chipping my 79-rated keeper - Krul, for you Newcastle fans out there. 2-2.
77th minute, I've sent my Brazilian winger down the right wing on this searching run, he's blitzed two defenders, come in from the right, cheeky little pass into the middle and Robert's your mother's brother, 3-2, off goes Monconduit for his celebration, I'm thinking how good's this, I've won it.
Threw it into defensive, didn't want to get too defensively minded. AGAIN Kamara treats my defence like a wet paper bag, slides through with his big blackness and equalises in the 90th minute. 3-3.
By this stage I was hyperventilating and throwing things around the room.
No worries, I'll get them in extra time. Sure enough, 95th minute, my crappy French bronze striker slots one home and celebrates like he's screwed the entire town in one night. 4-3 and we're looking good here boys.
In the 115th minute, some no-name Mexican cholo cuts through the left wing and beats my keeper on a rebound which came off the centre back's head. I threw my controller across the room. 4-4 and we're going to penalties.
I won't go into it because to type it makes me mad, but each team had 3 chances to win the game. They missed two game winners and I saved one, and I had 3 game winning penalties saved by what appeared to be superhuman efforts.
I lost on penalties 6-7.
It's officially the most devastated I've ever been by a video game.

Maybe because it's not a management game? Herp.What's the trade in value for this? Game's ok, not sure why I got it; has nothing on FM.
Oh zing. Genius.Maybe because it's not a management game? Herp.
Anybody got an tips/tactics to counter lobbed through balls by the AI?
I get a bit pissed off occasionally but I'm quite calm when I play. I play for fun and to escape from school and other shit. I get more pissed off when my Xbox Live connection is a bitch. That made me slam my controller into the ground for the first time a few weeks ago.In general, how angry do people get at this game? I have a mate who literally complains every single time something goes wrong and will constantly watch replays with his misfortunes even though I tell him I don't give two shits.
goodbye 40 million dollars