Multiplat FIFA 17

• Thread starter Thread starter PP34

Had a game in pro clubs where the opponents where just slide tackling for fun.... like from behind without the ball and were getting nothing after already having a yellow card. Some tackles that would be reds in 16 are not even yellows in this..... very odd.

Starting to cop that a bit. Had a shocker tonight actually. In one game we were denied a goal that was cleared from over the goal line and in our last game we lost 1-2 when they had a guy off side. There was a scramble at the edge of the box, they had a ping and another one of their guys was on the goal line blocking the keeper. Off side all day in real life but doesn't count in FIFA.

This same team were playing like a bunch of grubs tackling every where taking out legs and never even touching ball yet just getting away with it. Then I make a ripper slide from the side that's all ball yet the player trips over me and getting a free kick. Pretty frustrating when we're usually on top with 60%+ possession and all the shots.

Any tips on corners Xtreme?

It's down to luck sadly, sometimes I leave the yellow marker where it is by default and score (sometimes works, sometimes doesn't).
Sometimes I'll aim it just on the inside edge of the goalie box (if I was playing on pc I'd screenshot with markers to show it).

Just need to practice. and hope for the best. It's obviously going to be easier when playing as a better team. I nail it regularly as Real Madrid, Barcelona, Man Utd. I have scored a few as a weaker team (Melbourne Victory).

Had an online game a few nights ago, I thought I was going to get done like a dinner. Scored early in the game, my opponent drew level. I scored again early in the second half and looked like I was going to hold on to win, only to be scored against right at the end to force the draw.

I've had 2 acl injuries in career. Weird thing is they're only out for 4 months instead of 12 ? :p

I'm learning the game bit by bit, still useless at free kicks (although I always have been, was last 'decent' at free kicks back in the 08-10 era). Penalty shots will take some mastering as well. I can get goals from corner kicks regularly.

Need to learn how to defend better.

I actually find free kicks fairly easy. Just release the power before the 2nd line (like just before) and curve it and majority of the time it's good. Might not be a goal all the time but it's certainly on target (from just outside the box anyway)

With corners, I usually whip it in near the front post and Ibra 9/10 will get on the end of it and turn it towards goal, have hit the bar countless times already and scored a few doing that.

Obviously only a tactic with United.

Rubber banding is definitely rampant in this one. I was a precision dribble abuser in 16 so I stepped this one down a difficulty while I get used to using L2+R2 and a few skill moves instead and there have been times where I just can't get a touch for most of the second half if I'm leading while the AI opponent turns it on like it's on World Class. AI defense is brutal in pro clubs, will hate to see what they're like once teams are hitting 4 and 5 stars. One of our team is a master of the L2 holding off with the ball now and has sucked so players in to tackle him and get carded. Best part about being in low divisions early on is facing all the pleb teams who know nothing besides ball hunting and lobbed through balls. I reckon I've already sucked 5 or 6 into red cards because all they do is slide tackle spam so when they're zeroing in I tap the ball forward, release the sprint trigger and cop the tackle.

I reckon this one is harder than previous entries. Doesn't seem so bad when using the best teams but playing a manager career in the championship and it feels a bit clunky which is why I had to put the difficulty down as I was struggling to maintain and take clean possession.
I know what you mean.. I started a birmingham city career and it was so slow n frustrating.. Went n did a man utd career and the game feels just right and is much more enjoyable gameplay wise smh

With corners, I usually whip it in near the front post and Ibra 9/10 will get on the end of it and turn it towards goal, have hit the bar countless times already and scored a few doing that.

Obviously only a tactic with United.
Yeah probably doesn't help Lacazette is my main forward and Giroud spends a lot of time on the bench :D

Whats this new freekick feature? I haven't seen anything different at all. Suck so bad at penalties and i think i go alright at corners.

When you're a little too far out to score from the free kick it has the same system as corners.

Might get a career going, Journey is so fun but so annoying at the same time.
My mate is playing a career on my ps4 and he plays on semi pro, then when I went to play Journey I just started getting 3 goals a game and heaps more chances, had to check the difficulty and it was semi pro.
Bumped it up to normal and yeah, started struggling for chances again, although it feels good working hard to score from the little chances I get.
I found my teammates to be better on semi pro than pro though, we struggle massively at times.

Will probably go career mode with Arsenal again, might try get some young guns I know from FM and might try get a world class striker and right wing.

Went a bit nuts in the transfer market with Arsenal.
In: Griezmann, Tielsman, Donnarumma, Douglas Costa, Asensio, Iheanacho, Lemar, Shaw, Cornet
Out: Chamberlain, Walcott, Gabriel, Welbeck, Coquelin, Ramsey, Jenkinson

Drew 0-0 with Liverpool, pretty poor game.
Then I beat Leicester 3-0, scored 3 goals in the first 20ish minutes but didn't do much else after.

Went a bit nuts in the transfer market with Arsenal.
In: Griezmann, Tielsman, Donnarumma, Douglas Costa, Asensio, Iheanacho, Lemar, Shaw, Cornet
Out: Chamberlain, Walcott, Gabriel, Welbeck, Coquelin, Ramsey, Jenkinson

Drew 0-0 with Liverpool, pretty poor game.
Then I beat Leicester 3-0, scored 3 goals in the first 20ish minutes but didn't do much else after.
Correa, Lemar, Lozano, Lacazette, Lukaku, Romagnoli, Tah, Gaya, Rabiot, Dahoud
Ramsey, Gibbs, Gabriel, Giroud, Perez, Per, Welbeck

Gonna sell Walcott and try and bring in some more players too. Looking at Deulofeu as another option.

How much for Asensio and Douglas Costa?

Paid 50 for Laca and 50 + Giroud for Lukaku

There's not many more things exciting in this game then rocketing one in to the top corner, especially when its an 89th minute winner after being 3-1 down!

I was 3 -0 in the first few minutes of a game, clawed back 2 goals by the end of the first half. Scores level early in the second, scored the winner just after time on after the 90th minute. Whistle blew just after the return kick off.

That game was my 7th season win in a row (won 5, drew the 6th, now have an 8 match winning streak). Its getting harder almost don't have enough fit players in the squad, a few injured, the rest are super fatigued to the point they have no stamina when the game starts. Transfer window is open so I'm attempting to sign some backups in various positions.