Multiplat FIFA 19

• Thread starter Thread starter Cruyff14

What about FIFA 94? It was on the same disc on FIFA06 in the extras area on PS2, was that a thing on PC too?

I owned
FIFA 94 (Via FIFA 06 disc)
FIFA 2000 on PS1
FIFA 01 on PS2 (Bought like 10 years later for $5)
FIFA World Cup 2002 on PS1
FIFA 04, 05, 06, World Cup 06, and 07 on PS2
FIFA 08, 10, 11, 13 on PS3 (08 and 10 bought later on the cheap)
FIFA 14 all the way to 19 on the PC.

My personal favourites are FIFA06, FIFA 2000 and FIFA 13. As for PC games from 2014-Present goes it's all been a blur but I got 800 hours on FIFA 15 so I might have enjoyed the manager mode and Pro Clubs with my mates that year.

I had a few of the world cup games as well 2002 was good, didn't play 06 until 2012 (got it from David Jones software clearance sale - good for an achievement point boost :D), 2010 and 2014.

Hard to say what my most played game was - sunk too many hours into all of them!!!

I liked the overall presentation of Fifa 02 (I know the on screen graphics - like the score display etc have been more life like especially in recent years.. But I loved 02's presentation - even down to the way the power bar looked when kicking!).

I liked Fifa 12 because it captured the kits of teams really well.... and it was the first time I saw the FC Barcelona away kit (the passionfruit style shirt and shorts!! - which I also own lol).

*EDIT* On the subject of 12 while I purchased the 360 version properly. I purchased the pc version through the Mexico Origin site..... meaning I got it for under $50 Australian. Granted I drove up the price a bit by buying FUT packs later on (still didn't go above $80 lol).

08/09 was probably the most consistent (in terms of playing it constantly from date of release all the way up to just prior to the release of the next game). Madden 2004 was another game like this (still my all time favourite Madden as well.... I even continued to play it for years despite buying 05-06-07-08 lol).

Even though FUT was first in 09, I didn't give it a proper go until Fifa 12. Even then I don't think it clicked fpr me until Fifa 14 :D.

Does this thing still usually come out a day or two early? I’m getting antsy.

I don't think it does here these days. Although I have read that some countries started selling the game last week.

The last Fifa I got before the official release date was 09.

Just found out there is a generic version of the ACL in career mode now, adds a bit of extra depth to an A-League save.

That's good to see. A-League careers go stale very quickly after a season or two because you can easily just bulk teams and smash everyone. Now with ACL it adds a little bit to it, FFA Cup would be nice too.

Anyone get FIFA from EB and traded in FIFA 18 towards it? Wanting a rough value on it to see whether it's worth going in and trading in, or just buying online and flogging FIFA18 off on gumtree for $10-15

Jumping from FIFA 17 to 19 has been weird. The gameplay has a very different feel to it.
I really really like it, I only played the 18 demo like twice but feels good.

There's lots of inside play which feels like a simulation of a real thing, but then a ball outward to the flank feels extremely rewarding. If you get a ball cut off it gets you frustrated too because just getting it out has this tangible nice feel to it. Seems like heaps of people are finding it difficult too.

Also how much of a cuck is that campaigner MasterBucks? Apparently he's a serial liar on there. No shock. But yeah, clearly he's been into soccer for about three years and it begins and ends with FIFA and a couple of Noooooocastle games every month. **** I hate him. And why does he say nu, Nuw-castle. It's either Nyewcarstle or Nyewcassle here in Australia, not Noooocassle. He's just so smarmy and the way he talks, his cadence, his commentary... man...

What about FIFA 94? It was on the same disc on FIFA06 in the extras area on PS2, was that a thing on PC too?

I owned
FIFA 94 (Via FIFA 06 disc)
FIFA 2000 on PS1
FIFA 01 on PS2 (Bought like 10 years later for $5)
FIFA World Cup 2002 on PS1
FIFA 04, 05, 06, World Cup 06, and 07 on PS2
FIFA 08, 10, 11, 13 on PS3 (08 and 10 bought later on the cheap)
FIFA 14 all the way to 19 on the PC.

My personal favourites are FIFA06, FIFA 2000 and FIFA 13. As for PC games from 2014-Present goes it's all been a blur but I got 800 hours on FIFA 15 so I might have enjoyed the manager mode and Pro Clubs with my mates that year.
First FIFA I played was WC98, my mate had 99 and 2000 which I played at his place.

2001 is where the obsession began. One of my all time favourite games.
2002 on PS1 as well. Same engine, but was sick on PC.
2003 it had a whole new engine and I thought it was great, that was on PS2
2004 was rubbish, absolutely rubbish. It was impossible to dribble past players.
2005-07 I did not bother with. PES was king. (I also had PES 2 and PES 3).
2008 was on PS3, that was cool for next gen. Think I had 09, 10, 11. Skipped 12. Had 13 and 14 on PS3
Then had 15-19 on PS4

I was about 10 and fully AFL and Basketball video games until a mate got me to play FIFA 2005. Had followed Sheffield Wednesday since i was a kid but hated the sport as every soccer fan in Darwin around my age was a campaigner who spent all day bragging about how big it was compared to "gayfl" etc.
But then got stuck in on FIFA 2005 playing as Sheffield Wednesday, and have been glued ever since and haven't missed a year. Gameplay etc. has really taken an upward turn, but single player manager mode etc. hasn't really improved at all in my eyes. I think once online play really started kicking in, i found myself gravitating to football manager more and more for the realism. My patterns are usually get FIFA late September > play until late June, get football manager around February/March and gravitate to that until the new FIFA

Am I the only one who seems to hit the woodwork more than scoring?

I’m not actually enjoying the gameplay that much, there’s less scoring so you don’t really get blown out of it.

But the shooting is really frustrating, they seem to change it each year, so you have to get used to it each time. I don’t think it’s more realistic.

The best ones to me are 06 and 07. The former is the sentimental favourite but the later is the better game. Back then you bought a new FIFA and everything was so different, it just had a new vibe and seemed to unlock and concentrate on one special part of the game. It was all about wet, dreary, blue games in 06 with the Millennium Stadium as the focus. Then they got right into the fans, those nice ass grainy, proto-instagram photos of people going to games and taking corners in wonky farm pitches... all the pitches in game were yellowed, really mediterranean feeling look. I miss that.

The manager mode back then was better too. Visual sim, sponsors, board, fan, and player challenges, team chemistry, upgrades for stadiums and staff. Ten years plus on and they have managed to rip most of that away.

The first I played was FIFA '97 on pc. We got it in this random, probably really cheap pack that also had this scary (for me at the time) game called.. Z? I dunno, it was like a strategy game. And the first Tomb Raider. I hated the outdoor mode on that but indoor was fun.

Then I picked up a few cheap games when I was a kid from the Blockbuster. My parents always had enough money to get me to camps, new clothes, and really good meals every night but we were comfortably lower-middle class and we always got PS ones late and cheap games. I got France 98 on that. Tubthumping still gets to me. I used to love when shit nightclubs played that song. That game was fun too, just arcadey but challenging, had a nice feel to the controller, and you could go back and play old World Cup Finals complete with relevant sepia tone and even unique commentators.

Me and a kid who was a bit older, he lived next door. Back then I was firmly into footy and soccer was just a random sport. He was into it. We'd play France 98 at mine and a few different International Superstar Soccers at his. I remember trying to download the FIFA 2000/2001/2002 demo or something on pc... on dial-up... it took three days and when it finished, we realised it was for ****ing mac. He balled his eyes out. This was before or after the 2002 World Cup and around then I just got intensely into soccer...

Then I got FIFA Football 2003, on PS one. You Held The World In Your Arms by Idlewild (sick band to this day – suss 100 Broken Windows), Ms Dyna-mi-te, Kosheen, the Avril Lavigne remix. Another game with a distinct, distinct vibe. Reminds me of Sylvain Wiltord, Freddie Ljungberg with the red mohawk dyed into his hair.

A mate had FIFA 2004 on his brother's xbox which was like a whole new world. Multiple divisions! The ball in the bottom corner for free-kicks! Also... that intro... you know you coulda been a wonder...

After that it was 06, 07 on Xbox then 08, 10, 12, 13, FIFA Street on the PS3. I think I may have bought 14 but I'm almost certain I didn't invest again until 17 on PS4. For some reason I just got entirely bored with the game around then. The dull, never-changing menus, the staleness of the sport itself and lack of characters and proper British vibe, and I guess the game being so good. My best memories of those games are playing them alone at my joint in Melbourne or with 13, playing it with my first housemates – one of whom was Swedish, big AIK fan, we ended up going to a game together in Stockholm crazily enough a bit after... 5-3 thriller or something – we used to team up for FIFA Street with the old Strongbows or Coopers pale or Buttweiper and just play that with each of our screens showing a different EPL game. I used to yearn to have mates who wanted to go out more and be at pubs and clubs but looking back, I'd get that a year later. Being 18 and living away from home, drinking beers, meeting brand new girls for the first time almost ever, and playing FIFA 13 and Street were really nice memories.

Any updates on the cheapest price out there for the game? Price matching tomorrow

If you trade in 2 games at EB to get it, they drop to $49 too

Do you have the list of games they'll accept?

Nah i don't sorry, only going by this thing on the "this week in gaming" email from EB. Doesn't have a link to anywhere or anything like that. Im going in with FIFA 18, Homefront, Mafia 3 and Don Bradman Cricket 2017, so hoping at least 2 of those count

upload_2018-9-28_7-56-11.png

This makes it so boring.
I don't mind, my plan is to build a super team as quick as I can, and signing some players I like, while warming to new gems. I still scout etc.

Given Arsenal's current squad though, needs a massive overhaul.

I don't mind, my plan is to build a super team as quick as I can, and signing some players I like, while warming to new gems. I still scout etc.

Given Arsenal's current squad though, needs a massive overhaul.

I tend to use that site when im trying to find bargains for Championship sides etc. Hard to find decent players on a low budget