Multiplat FIFA 19

• Thread starter Thread starter Cruyff14

What difficulty are you on? I'm on WC, some bullshit goals, but it is satisfying when you win.

Fulham were 2-0 up against me until I equalised in stoppage time. I lost 2-0 to Liverpool who dominated me.

Leno is absolutely a liability. I will sell him at the end of the season. He is junk, cops so many easy goals. Cenk Tosun scored a header from the ******* edge of the box and he ******* missed it. Useless prick.

I've not thought much about the passing from the AI, haven't noticed anything that has made me rage. I win headers in game a lot of the time, might be your defenders, scored a few from headers too. Agree about fouls, yellow cards too are still a bit err.

Definitely spend time with the tactics and mentalities. I found my defensive line was far too high (Watford for example were exposing me big time), so next game I made them sit deeper. I concede a lot of goals, but I reckon a lot of it is down to Leno who is a donut.

Ozil has done pretty well for me, scored two in my Chelsea game and has 6 assists in 10 games or something.

How much for Asensio and Koulibaly? They wanted 78m for Asensio I think. Cutrone is very good, gets a lot of assists for me. Seems you've kept a lot of the squad compared to me :D
RickSanchez pls respond :D

Also, I have started to notice some issues with the passing. Though I am not sure if it is my fault, or my players faults, or the actual game. But some passes are rubbish.

RickSanchez pls respond :D

Also, I have started to notice some issues with the passing. Though I am not sure if it is my fault, or my players faults, or the actual game. But some passes are rubbish.
Yeh some of the passing is trash, but beats last year with players blind passing 50 yard bullets with their back to the play.

Also rating the free kicks this year. Haven't scored many but can at least control them. Don't have that awkward stutter up to the ball anymore.

What teams are you guys running on FUT? I've got Bundes and PL. Both cheap as chips (<$12k total for both) and they are humming.

Been playing 4-1-4-1 and its been elite so far.

Moura POTM SBC is also really good. Cheap for an 86 rated PL player.

What teams are you guys running on FUT? I've got Bundes and PL. Both cheap as chips (<$12k total for both) and they are humming.

Been using the 4-5-1 (2) with a La Liga team.

Better value than prem.

Shooting still doing my head in.

Been using the 4-5-1 (2) with a La Liga team.

Better value than prem.

Shooting still doing my head in.
Yeh shooting has been difficult but not extreme hard. Still scored a few but noticed a few easy misses that shouldn't happen. There's a huge drop in scoring from any player with shooting stats under 70.

I think my prem was 6k, so 700ish per player (packed witsel, sule and deulofeu, but there are heaps of replacements for them around the 1k mark). You can get great value in most top 5 leagues still. Think La Liga is a good call because upgrading from high 70's to mid/low 80's is cheaper I reckon. There's really not much difference in some players rated 79 and 82 if you have them in correct positions though.

What's your team look like?

About to invest in chem cards and position changes so should bolster them all a bit, but here are my two teams:
Screen Shot 2018-10-01 at 5.42.41 pm.png Screen Shot 2018-10-01 at 5.43.12 pm.png

Packed Alba and Varane in OTW packs. I've been getting rid of La Liga players though, so will probably sell them and try and get some big PL boys in.

Screen Shot 2018-10-01 at 6.47.16 pm.png

Here's my FUT squads after the first week:
xIAIHWw.png

F0gxpvP.png

Obvs got pretty lucky with Aguero as one of my UCL players (a bit pissed that the pack glitched though and I didn't get to see him walk out :() but I'm actually enjoying playing with the Bundesliga squad more. I build bL every year and have been loving Sabitzer, Bailey, Witsel and in particular Gbamin (I see you have him too GAsnr), Werner is obviously class too.

For those doing career there are a heap of great players available on frees at the end of the first season -

De Gea
TAA
Godin
Vertonghen
Kompany
Filipe Luis
Brahimi
Koke
Martial

Here's my FUT squads after the first week:

Obvs got pretty lucky with Aguero as one of my UCL players (a bit pissed that the pack glitched though and I didn't get to see him walk out :() but I'm actually enjoying playing with the Bundesliga squad more. I build bL every year and have been loving Sabitzer, Bailey, Witsel and in particular Gbamin (I see you have him too GAsnr), Werner is obviously class too.

Also play BL every year. Heaps of variety and value. You've got great squads, heaps of blokes I had last year. Seri was a gem, perfect box to box. How much did you spend on the Moura SBC?

Edit: Had Werner last year too, but didn't like him lone striker. Always played him in front 2 as he lacked finishing and physical. Whats he like this year?

Have Packed LLoris, Verratti and Marquinhos so going for french league/PL hybrid.
Been playing 4-3-1-2 but not happy with it at the moment. I'll ride it out for a little while but might have to change it up.

Also play BL every year. Heaps of variety and value. You've got great squads, heaps of blokes I had last year. Seri was a gem, perfect box to box. How much did you spend on the Moura SBC?

Edit: Had Werner last year too, but didn't like him lone striker. Always played him in front 2 as he lacked finishing and physical. Whats he like this year?
Tough to say with the POTM SBC, I did it pretty much straight away after I opened my div rivals rewards and I had saved players for a few days in the lead up that I thought might be useful, but when I did it futbin had it at around ~40k.

Werner is pretty good, this year is the first year I've used him actually so I can't compare him to last year, but going in I was really concerned about how weak he was on the ball (that's why I went with a marksman on him) but he has actually held up well. I've found that players that can create a bit of space for themselves with good acceleration have been really effective this year.

Have Packed LLoris, Verratti and Marquinhos so going for french league/PL hybrid.
Been playing 4-3-1-2 but not happy with it at the moment. I'll ride it out for a little while but might have to change it up.
Did similar last year. Had a French PL with martial and Lacazette and then a Bundes/PL with Sane in there.

Great packs. Lloris in particular key for that PL/FRA lineup. Haven't liked any other keepers in that category so far.

Tough to say with the POTM SBC, I did it pretty much straight away after I opened my div rivals rewards and I had saved players for a few days in the lead up that I thought might be useful, but when I did it futbin had it at around ~40k.

Werner is pretty good, this year is the first year I've used him actually so I can't compare him to last year, but going in I was really concerned about how weak he was on the ball (that's why I went with a marksman on him) but he has actually held up well. I've found that players that can create a bit of space for themselves with good acceleration have been really effective this year.
Still great value though. Chem card his PHY and its an incredibly cheap SBC. 86 RM/RW for 40k is dreaming.

Yeh thats why I didn't rate him. Was really weak but his other stats were unreal so just played him in a front 2 next to a solid fella to ease the load. There were a few good value ST with good PHY and great SHO/PAC so it wasn't that bad. Hope Werner has grown 2 inches and put on 10kg's this year!

Yeh shooting has been difficult but not extreme hard. Still scored a few but noticed a few easy misses that shouldn't happen. There's a huge drop in scoring from any player with shooting stats under 70.

I think my prem was 6k, so 700ish per player (packed witsel, sule and deulofeu, but there are heaps of replacements for them around the 1k mark). You can get great value in most top 5 leagues still. Think La Liga is a good call because upgrading from high 70's to mid/low 80's is cheaper I reckon. There's really not much difference in some players rated 79 and 82 if you have them in correct positions though.

What's your team look like?

About to invest in chem cards and position changes so should bolster them all a bit, but here are my two teams:
View attachment 566927 View attachment 566926
Team is relatively cheap <2k for all except Kroos, Rodrigo & Navas.

Looking to just upgrade from there, looking at Acensio or Rakitic next.

I seem to either pass too weak OR my bullet penetration passes get picked off no matter what :(
On the reverse I occasionally can cut off other teams passes.... but its a lottery!!
Yeah I was playing last night and ****ing Brighton were pinging it round like Man City. Their LB made 26 passes!

Think I will shift the sliders slightly.

Yeah I was playing last night and ******* Brighton were pinging it round like Man City. Their LB made 26 passes!

Think I will shift the sliders slightly.
Morning everyone, does anyone have a standard set of sliders to play a season on ?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I got lucky the other night and packed Neymar so scrapped my La Liga side and now trying to turn that into French/PL hybrid (albeit with Griezman up front).

Morning everyone, does anyone have a standard set of sliders to play a season on ?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
I will definitely adjust the passing ones for now, and see how that goes.

Then potentially GK error (depending how superhuman their keeper becomes on a higher difficulty), and top speed, acceleration.

You got Griezmann & Neymar?

Must have packed a few decent players

Griezmann was my favourite player I used in fut last year

Bought Griezmann as the focus of my La Liga side but traded a lot after a couple of hundred in points (I learned last year to trade hard early whilst prices are stupid). Early web app and game access helped too. Did get lucky with a few high rated players (packed Kyle Walker four times which is 80k a pop).

Not sure if it was a gltch or a specific animation (hell it might have been included from Fifa 18 last year as well but having not played it I don't know..). An opposing goal keeper deliberately tapped the ball out of play, I mean literally padded the ball with his hands and tapped it three times to help the ball out of play. The weird thing about it was the ball had been kicked at the goals............ but the core group of players contesting the ball were well outside away from the penalty box area.

Had a ripper game against someone online last night, he got the jump on me (something I still need to fix.... I commonly get scored on within the first 30 seconds - 2 minutes of the match!!!). Yet for the majority of the rest of the match I had more scoring shots (11 to 6), yet I just couldn't convert those chances. I accidentally tripped one of their players over, copped a red card and a penalty kick attempt (he hit the cross bar :D). I was still making chances despite having one less player on the ground. Still couldn't convert. He eventually won 2 - 0, scoring the final goal of the game when I got caught out of position (I used the goalie as the 10th player, taking him out of the goals and into the action).

I had another game which was played to more my style, lost 3 - 4, but it was a pretty good shoot out.