Multiplat FIFA 19

• Thread starter Thread starter Cruyff14

Is there anyone who doesn't use the 4321 formation and high pressure for the full 90 minutes in ultimate team ? I have yet to see anyone in 20 games not do both.
I go 4-1-4-1 and only go high pressure in all out attack.

Is there anyone who doesn't use the 4321 formation and high pressure for the full 90 minutes in ultimate team ? I have yet to see anyone in 20 games not do both.
I don’t, not a big fan of the three flat CM’s in that formation.

Yes me. I run 4-1-2-1-2 (2) and only put pressure on heavy touch.

RickSanchez

Eriksen was valued between 99m and 115m or something and I didn't see the value for a 28 year old. Kante was 102m minimum and at 28, it didn't make sense for me. Though it was tempting. But I realised Doucoure is actually pretty good, he's only 25 and I have plenty of depth there to back him up. Was tempted with Mbappe as well but he was going to cost me 130m....

Having said that, I have signed the following and got a little carried away :D

Dybala (162m + Chambers lol)
Foden (10.1m)
Asensio (90m)
Vinicus Jnr (26m)

DDG, Martial and Godin also joined on frees.

Still awaiting to sell Leno, Mavroponos, Holding and a few others (though they won't make me much money).

Lineup now looks like

Leno
Bellerin De Ligt Godin Alex Telles
Doucoure Asensio
Martial Dybala Aubameyang
Lacazette​

Subs: Vinicus, De Jong, Sessengon, Neves, Aouar, Zaha, Coutrone
Reserves: Tierney Romangoli, Sokratis, Calabria, AMN, Foden, Tousart, Torreira

RickSanchez

Eriksen was valued between 99m and 115m or something and I didn't see the value for a 28 year old. Kante was 102m minimum and at 28, it didn't make sense for me. Though it was tempting. But I realised Doucoure is actually pretty good, he's only 25 and I have plenty of depth there to back him up. Was tempted with Mbappe as well but he was going to cost me 130m....

Having said that, I have signed the following and got a little carried away :D

Dybala (162m + Chambers lol)
Foden (10.1m)
Asensio (90m)
Vinicus Jnr (26m)

DDG, Martial and Godin also joined on frees.

Still awaiting to sell Leno, Mavroponos, Holding and a few others (though they won't make me much money).

Lineup now looks like

Leno
Bellerin De Ligt Godin Alex Telles
Doucoure Asensio
Martial Dybala Aubameyang
Lacazette​

Subs: Vinicus, De Jong, Sessengon, Neves, Aouar, Zaha, Coutrone
Reserves: Tierney Romangoli, Sokratis, Calabria, AMN, Foden, Tousart, Torreira

Weird man, I got Kante for 64m.
Eriksen was about 70ish as well.
Must just be random I guess.

I might try post my squad soon, but your depth is miles ahead of mine.

Just saw the Dybala part hahaha, holy shit.
He's 100% my next target I'd say.

Starting XI

Lukaku
Aubameyang Asensio Mbappe
Kante Eriksen
Tierney Sokratis Koulibaly Bellerin
De Gea

Bench:
Martial Kolasinac Lafont De Ligt Cutrone Lozano Torreira

Reserves: Dodo (young rb) Foden Puig Barco Sessegnon Upamecano etc

Weird man, I got Kante for 64m.
Eriksen was about 70ish as well.
Must just be random I guess.

I might try post my squad soon, but your depth is miles ahead of mine.

Just saw the Dybala part hahaha, holy shit.
He's 100% my next target I'd say.

Starting XI

Lukaku
Aubameyang Asensio Mbappe
Kante Eriksen
Tierney Sokratis Koulibaly Bellerin
De Gea

Bench:
Martial Kolasinac Lafont De Ligt Cutrone Lozano Torreira

Reserves: Dodo (young rb) Foden Puig Barco Sessegnon Upamecano etc
Eriksen was cheaper during the season but I didn't have the funds to make the purchase as the sale of Ozil had not gone through. He was something like between 61m and 95m. He finished third in the assists so his value obvioulsy increased from form.

I checked Kante again - I was wrong. They want between 62m and 98m. While it's pretty good, he's not a necessity right now so I will pass on him. Though he would be a brilliant get. Mbappe is between 108m and 161m lol. That ship has sailed... for this season anyway.

After I made the post I was able to sell Leno for 67m (lol, suckers), and Holding for 10m. So it will leave me with about 80m in the bank. I really want Anderson Talisca, who grows to 89, but it's more of a want than a need. My squad is very balanced atm. My starting CMs are very good, but the depth kinda drops off. De Jong (82), Tousart (81), Aouar (81), Torreira (81), kinda concerning, but they don't really make the bench anyway :D I could go all out for a CB given the funds I will have, which may be the best option given that I have an aging Godin (though still at 88). I like the look of Kimpembe, but could go for Varane or Skriniar.

Actually haven't had the chance to play with Dybala yet :(. He is at Copa America. I checked his stats though, 91 passing and 89 vision. Woweee oh boy. Dribbling his 91 or something ridiculous too, and long shots 89. Yeah if you can afford him definitely do so. They wanted 192m + Chambers lol, so I managed to haggle them down a fair bit. Wages 275k. Oh yeah, I know Dodo (Calabria is my back up RB who may eventually overtake Bellerin). My depth might be better but your starting XI is well ahead of mine. I was playing Foden in pre-season, I liked the way he plays. Lovely ball control.

I highly suggest you sign Vinicius Junior. 5 star skills, and he is an absolute jet. Very fun to play with.

https://www.futwiz.com/en/fifa19/career-mode/player/vinicius-junior/14571

I really like your squad, only real weaknesses are Sokratis and Tierney. Get Alex Telles, he's a beast. Fast, solid tackler and an excellent cross on him (91), he grows to 87. Guessing De Ligt eventually will push out Sokratis anyway? Cutrone is good but there is something I don't know about him, I've improved his ball control and dribbling, I think it's his speed that doesn't make me love him. He does very well for me though. He grew 7 in the first season for me.

Love your midfield and attack. I see you sold Laca though. :pensive: How much and to who? He bloody dominates for me. Finished top scorer in the league with I think 20 goals. Auba had something like 15 goals and 15 assists.

Eriksen was cheaper during the season but I didn't have the funds to make the purchase as the sale of Ozil had not gone through. He was something like between 61m and 95m. He finished third in the assists so his value obvioulsy increased from form.

I checked Kante again - I was wrong. They want between 62m and 98m. While it's pretty good, he's not a necessity right now so I will pass on him. Though he would be a brilliant get. Mbappe is between 108m and 161m lol. That ship has sailed... for this season anyway.

After I made the post I was able to sell Leno for 67m (lol, suckers), and Holding for 10m. So it will leave me with about 80m in the bank. I really want Anderson Talisca, who grows to 89, but it's more of a want than a need. My squad is very balanced atm. My starting CMs are very good, but the depth kinda drops off. De Jong (82), Tousart (81), Aouar (81), Torreira (81), kinda concerning, but they don't really make the bench anyway :D I could go all out for a CB given the funds I will have, which may be the best option given that I have an aging Godin (though still at 88). I like the look of Kimpembe, but could go for Varane or Skriniar.

Actually haven't had the chance to play with Dybala yet :(. He is at Copa America. I checked his stats though, 91 passing and 89 vision. Woweee oh boy. Dribbling his 91 or something ridiculous too, and long shots 89. Yeah if you can afford him definitely do so. They wanted 192m + Chambers lol, so I managed to haggle them down a fair bit. Wages 275k. Oh yeah, I know Dodo (Calabria is my back up RB who may eventually overtake Bellerin). My depth might be better but your starting XI is well ahead of mine. I was playing Foden in pre-season, I liked the way he plays. Lovely ball control.

I highly suggest you sign Vinicius Junior. 5 star skills, and he is an absolute jet. Very fun to play with.

https://www.futwiz.com/en/fifa19/career-mode/player/vinicius-junior/14571

I really like your squad, only real weaknesses are Sokratis and Tierney. Get Alex Telles, he's a beast. Fast, solid tackler and an excellent cross on him (91), he grows to 87. Guessing De Ligt eventually will push out Sokratis anyway? Cutrone is good but there is something I don't know about him, I've improved his ball control and dribbling, I think it's his speed that doesn't make me love him. He does very well for me though. He grew 7 in the first season for me.

Love your midfield and attack. I see you sold Laca though. :pensive: How much and to who? He bloody dominates for me. Finished top scorer in the league with I think 20 goals. Auba had something like 15 goals and 15 assists.

Yeah I think I made a mistake selling Laca, Lukaku might be 89 but he's been rubbish for me so far.
Full backs aren't too highly rated in the game and Tierney is at 82, so he's probably one of the better LBs at the moment.
Sokratis is solid every week but de Ligt just hit 84 and is probably 10 years younger than him, so I'm gonna start him.
Yeah Cutrone is I think about 84 now which is insanely quick development but he just doesn't feel right for me either.

I think Laca went to AC for about 65-70, would take him back for Lukaku though, thought Lukaku would be a beast in the air.

Yeah I think I made a mistake selling Laca, Lukaku might be 89 but he's been rubbish for me so far.
Full backs aren't too highly rated in the game and Tierney is at 82, so he's probably one of the better LBs at the moment.
Sokratis is solid every week but de Ligt just hit 84 and is probably 10 years younger than him, so I'm gonna start him.
Yeah Cutrone is I think about 84 now which is insanely quick development but he just doesn't feel right for me either.

I think Laca went to AC for about 65-70, would take him back for Lukaku though, thought Lukaku would be a beast in the air.
Bit of buyer's remorse by the sounds of it!

Yeah, the days of many excellent fullbacks are gone. They used to be a dime a dozen, there are very few who are world class now. 82 is pretty good, I think he is 80 or 81 for me.

I am tempted to ship out Sokratis. While he's solid like you said, he will be 31 this season and his physical stats will start to drop. Reckon I'd still get decent money for him too if I did. Yeah De Ligt is a beast, and as you said, much younger too.

Tidy, thought it may have been a bit more though.

It's being fixed in the new update.

• Graphical corruption of the English Football League Championship badge when displayed on a kit in game.
  • Graphical corruption of the English Football League Championship trophy when displayed in game.

Thanks mate! Is that new update out yet?

Current FUT teams. Hit a bit of a wall with cashflow and the next step up for a few upgrades.

Need to upgrade fullbacks for both, PL CM upgrades (I've churned through a few and yet to find the right fit) and PL striker.

Tough to find good quality fullbacks, such a big price gap between low 80's and 85+.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 3.18.07 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 3.18.07 pm.png
    624.6 KB · Views: 8
  • Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 3.18.31 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 3.18.31 pm.png
    620.1 KB · Views: 8
I go 4-1-4-1 and only go high pressure in all out attack.
Love 4-1-4-1. Tiki Taka through the CDM the whole way up the pitch, RM/LM and RB/LB provide so much width as well if middle is cramped. Still working out what best tactics/best style of player is for ST though. Got any advice? What tactics have you been using with it?

I use long ball, have Pjanic at CDM and play long balls to the wide players. Both either cut inside so they leave room for the full backs to run into.

Icardi’s my striker and I have him on stay central and target man. Has kicked 13 goals in 8 matches for me so far.

091D74FA-024C-482A-9E54-3FBE15B3B0F3.jpeg

I use long ball, have Pjanic at CDM and play long balls to the wide players. Both either cut inside so they leave room for the full backs to run into.

Icardi’s my striker and I have him on stay central and target man. Has kicked 13 goals in 8 matches for me so far.

View attachment 570421
Awesome. That's what I've been looking at as well, the target man. Gomez has been lethal for me too, I think its the formation as he often ends up with loads of scoring opportunities.

Pace doesn't seem to play a role in the 4141 with CDM, CM and ST, at least the way I use it as you're going for possession buildup and the CM's often get into good attacking positions. Might look into Pjanic in there somewhere as Hamsik feels clunky. Found the same thing with Perisic actually. Have you?

I had been going for midfielders with good phys stats to possess the ball a bit better but I've found the best mix is passing, shooting and dribbling. The rest you can manage with a decent CDM as you always have big numbers to defend in the midfield anyway.

Awesome. That's what I've been looking at as well, the target man. Gomez has been lethal for me too, I think its the formation as he often ends up with loads of scoring opportunities.

Pace doesn't seem to play a role in the 4141 with CDM, CM and ST, at least the way I use it as you're going for possession buildup and the CM's often get into good attacking positions. Might look into Pjanic in there somewhere as Hamsik feels clunky. Found the same thing with Perisic actually. Have you?

I had been going for midfielders with good phys stats to possess the ball a bit better but I've found the best mix is passing, shooting and dribbling. The rest you can manage with a decent CDM as you always have big numbers to defend in the midfield anyway.
Hamsik was one of my best cards last year, so often went forward and scored goals. Haven’t used him this year though. I’ve found the same with Perisic but he’s playing his role atm. He’s the best LM/W I’ve used this year I like his height so I’m I don’t find myself crossing to a short winger. Sergej Milinovic-Savic also feels clunky to me, but he’s getting in good positions I just have to be more clinical when using him. Allan is the best mid I’ve used. He only has 75 pace but he feels quicker and gets som many tackles interception plus I can dribble with him.
Have to agree that 4-1-4-1 looks a good formation.

With my 3-5-2 formation, it feels like I need 4 at the back and my right striker barely gets the ball.
I feel like in 2 striker formations one of them ends up redundant. I tried playing Icardi and Qualiarella together but Icardi did all the work.

Hamsik was one of my best cards last year, so often went forward and scored goals. Haven’t used him this year though. I’ve found the same with Perisic but he’s playing his role atm. He’s the best LM/W I’ve used this year I like his height so I’m I don’t find myself crossing to a short winger. Sergej Milinovic-Savic also feels clunky to me, but he’s getting in good positions I just have to be more clinical when using him. Allan is the best mid I’ve used. He only has 75 pace but he feels quicker and gets som many tackles interception plus I can dribble with him.

I feel like in 2 striker formations one of them ends up redundant. I tried playing Icardi and Qualiarella together but Icardi did all the work.
Yep I got Firmino and Plea. Plea does nothing. For some reason though when I sub Origi on he does ok.

Have the same feel with Savic. Clunky as hell. Stats suggest otherwise but he's a pain to play with at times. I play him CDM because he's a beast with the right chem cards but even then there's something missing.

On your Perisic observation, the LM and RM get in great positions for back post crosses so jumping and heading as been another set of skills I've been focusing on for them. Sanchez and Lucas Moura in my PL team are hugely overpowered in this regard and get heaps of them. Just another joy of having wide areas for them and the FB's to run into.

Bonucci and Barzagli for your Serie A team are huge on corners and when you get the cash you should invest in them. Enormous in defence and then dominate set pieces as well.

Haven't had any luck with 2 striker formations this year either. They crowd each other or disappear and its very rare I find them linking up with each other effectively.

Just another thing about FUT...

This year it has been way easier to pack better players.

Has anyone found the same?

I'm not sure if it's because they've added all the CL cards and extra special cards so the higher rated non-specials are worth less, but I pack 20k coin players much more regularly this year than any previous versions.