moses

GWS
See them all the time these days when you are out.

Anyone seen any bad ones? Been in any?

There are alot of angry crazy people out there

*cues heroheads to come out of the woodwork and recount glory days of when they took on 5 Sudanese immigrants outside Maccas* :rolleyes:

There was this one time outside Macca's where these 5 black guys were dissin me and I was like yo **** you..... and it was on and they got beat severely :D

Nah seriously Ive only been out in Richmond lately and havent seen anything. CBD does sound a bit different though at night.

Fitzroy Street isn't exactly family-friendly on a Saturday night.

I don't think I've seen a single fight in the city this year. I've walked through there plenty of times during the night on weekends and all I've seen are drunks trying to catch cabs.

Good timing I guess.

Person 1: That bloke looked at me wrong, massive disrespect mate. I had to teach him a lesson and ****ed him up. Blokes won't be ****ing with me again.

Person 2: Was looking in the distance if any buses or taxis were arriving, but struggled to see anything. Next thing I know, some drunk prick starts to attack me.

Moral of the story - there are a lot of people out there who are failures at life, and so resort to starting shit with people in order to make themselves feel as though they have some form of penis, when in reality it's not there. These are the same people that could never pick up a decent girl.

I don't start fights. I avoid confrontation if I can. I will finish them though. Not that I consider myself a hero, but I can handle myself if the need arises. The toughest blokes I know though aren't the ones who run around trying to belt everyone.

Moral of the story - there are a lot of people out there who are failures at life, and so resort to starting shit with people in order to make themselves feel as though they have some form of penis, when in reality it's not there. These are the same people that could never pick up a decent girl.

The funniest fights are where the blokes send their skanky girlfriend on to the dance floor to start dancing with another guy, just so he can use that as an excuse to belt the guy. You see it all the time at some of the more dodgy establishments... ********s with nothing better to do. Concrete blocks, their feet, bottom of the Yarra for some of them I reckon.

Bout 2 minutes ago housemate goes for a run, some random bloke smacks him fair in the eye. *****

I avoid the city because all I ever used to see were drunk Marios and their 30 closest cousins.

These dumb wogs are ruining our streets. Slicked hair, 18-25 years old, on stuff, collared shirts, dumb as planks, just looking for fights.

When I speak to the old Italian side of my family, they shake their heads in shame. All the hard work they built, put in to hair gel products and mag wheels.

Seriously, these Marios are ruining this country

I avoid the city because all I ever used to see were drunk Marios and their 30 closest cousins.

These dumb wogs are ruining our streets. Slicked hair, 18-25 years old, on stuff, collared shirts, dumb as planks, just looking for fights.

When I speak to the old Italian side of my family, they shake their heads in shame. All the hard work they built, put in to hair gel products and mag wheels.

Seriously, these Marios are ruining this country

It's not just Greeks and Italians who are causing trouble - in fact I'd say it's more the dumb white Northen European descendants who have 'dressed up' to come out because they're wearing their new target jeans and a shirt with a collar and no stains.

Yeah I wasnt even thinking of Italians and greeks. Definitely Northern Euros as you say. Of course the worst are lebos and other middle easterners

People who are looking for fights deserve to get beaten up (hopefully by a good, decent bloke just trying to enjoy a night out). Personally, I have never been in a serious fight (one-on-one, anyway), but there have been instances where a show of force has been needed to scare off some drunk bogans, but this was more to diffuse what could have been a more serious confrontation.

Moral of the story, agro ruins a night out (for anyone who isn't a junkie).

3 yrs back i was attacked by 5 men (18-19 yr olds)whilst waiting for my step father to pick me up from a party (i was only 16) for no reason.

luckily no damage occured because the coward ran away when the car pulled up.

It really is pathetic that people find the need to be violent, alcohol doesnt cause violence, people cause violence.

alcohol doesnt cause violence, people cause violence.
Agree with the last part, disagree with the first.

It is a scientific fact that alcohol causes disinhibition - this is the reason people drink, because they lose their inhibitions. For a lot of people this increases their social confidence, however for others that are already angry people in their lives, it causes them to have a lesser ability to control such anger. It's just a fact that anyone who understands the effects of alcohol knows.

Agree with the last part, disagree with the first.

It is a scientific fact that alcohol causes disinhibition - this is the reason people drink, because they lose their inhibitions. For a lot of people this increases their social confidence, however for others that are already angry people in their lives, it causes them to have a lesser ability to control such anger. It's just a fact that anyone who understands the effects of alcohol knows.

I take it you've never drunk to the point of memory loss? It's scary when you can't remember anything you did, but your body's been operating on autopilot.

I've seen video footage of myself like that, unable to speak(other than 'eeerrgh, deeeeh!'), but seemingly aware of everything around me.

F**king weird to see, but luckily I'm an annoying drunk, rather than a violent one.

I've seen video footage of myself like that, unable to speak(other than 'eeerrgh, deeeeh!'), but seemingly aware of everything around me.

F**king weird to see, but luckily I'm an annoying drunk, rather than a violent one.

I get to the point where I can't remember 2-3 hours of my night. Most of the time I run round having conversations with people and nothing out of the ordinary happens. It's weird, but most of the time I'm just your typical drunk... People say I'm pretty switched on, but apparantly I sometimes get angry. Never hit people, but people hit me. In my blackout phases I could've murdered people or done anything and not remembered it the next day. Drinking will kill me one day I reckon.

I remember hearing stories about girls drinking 1/2 a bottle of vodka and having to get their stomach pumped. What's with that???

I don't get what you're trying to say bbc. Being an angry person at life is one reason by which starting shit can occur more often when drunk, there would be others.

Whatever the case may be, drunkenness causes people to be less inhibited, ie have less control over their mental state.

Go to any hospital in the state on a friday or saturday night, and the emergency department will always be filled with numerous patients whose incidents involved alcohol. Fights/assaults/accidents that would never have occurred without alcohol.

I don't get what you're trying to say bbc. Being an angry person at life is one reason by which starting shit can occur more often when drunk, there would be others.

Whatever the case may be, drunkenness causes people to be less inhibited, ie have less control over their mental state.

Go to any hospital in the state on a friday or saturday night, and the emergency department will always be filled with numerous patients involved in an incident involving alcohol.

But yeh, there's drinking a few beers and losing inhibitions, then there's drinking to the point where you're on autopilot and you can't remember anything. Dunno. No excuses I guess.

Get rid of alcohol and Victoria's violence will drop dramatically.

Heck, now we are seeing more bloody bars opening in Melbourne. People can blame an ethnic society all they like but it ain't mean shit when the single most cause of violence is alcohol.

Every violent attack we hear about these days, alcohol is involved in some shape or form.

Unfortunately these days, not enough people understand what drink responsibly means.

Get rid of alcohol and Victoria's violence will drop dramatically.

Heck, now we are seeing more bloody bars opening in Melbourne. People can blame an ethnic society all they like but it ain't mean shit when the single most cause of violence is alcohol.

Every violent attack we hear about these days, alcohol is involved in some shape or form.

Unfortunately these days, not enough people understand what drink responsibly means.

Personally, I think ice and speed are to blame for the rrecent increase in violence.

The funniest fights are where the blokes send their skanky girlfriend on to the dance floor to start dancing with another guy, just so he can use that as an excuse to belt the guy.

It wasn't a dancefloor, but this happened to me once. I was only about 15 at the time too. :mad:

Ill admit it, Im short Fused when Drunk, I wont knock peoples heads off for bumping me, but i wont just avoid confrontation, if someone just gives me attitude im usually in their face

Sure i';ve won most fights, But ive got my ass handed to me a few times

One particular case i was being hasseled by 2 guys at a train station, to the point they were demanding my wallet, i thought "Well, there is 300 dollars in my wallet (When your 16 thats a lot of money) i've just knocked one guy out for about 2 minutes and held my own against the next guy for enough so they've realised it wasnt worth it

Unless they guy flicks up a knife im comfortable in taking them on.

Another one was when i got the shit kicked out of me, in year 8 some year 10 came up and put gum in my hair, ran back to his posse sitting against the wall and they all burst into laughter, I went up to the bloke and kicked him square in the head, while he was holding the back of his head and his new flat nose, his 3 mates just repeatedly kicked me on the ground untill the teachers stopped them

While they never really did nothing to me again, and they walked away probably thinking "yeah we showed him" I never got hasseled by them again, if i just walked away im sure they would have just kept giving me shit untill they left school