Society & Culture Fights

Been in a fair few tussles in many sports (footy and basketball) and my brother but the one where it got out of hand where in a prelim final we were flogging this team (Bundoora) and one of the players got sent off and the coach who was his dad told me to run back on the field when he was going off. This caused the guy to sprint in and king hit one of the mates on my team when he wasnt looking. It was a dog act and all hell broke loose in which many punches were thrown.

It's also the reason i joined bigfooty the original thread was 'boxing ring at bulleen park'.

under 15's still do that if im not mistaken, Unless you in a rep team then you might actually play with a tactic.
I play in the Alberton league in Gippsland.

Under 15s still.

Their seniors = our 2nds.

I play in the Alberton league in Gippsland.

Under 15s still.

Their seniors = our 2nds.
Yeah i dont know how high that is, But bigfooty poster kids know alot about footy, so im guessing you know how to play, and not just run around like every kid does untill they about 14-15

Been in a few in my time....... Most of them just self defense from a hero

Left crown casino one night and a guy in our group got into an argument with sone HUGE guy it was starting to escalate so I stepped in to try calm the situation and before I got the chance to tell the massive guy that we didnt want any trouble he punched me in the jaw...... Straight after that he realized that I was trying to diffuse the situation and apologized repeatedly...... I went off at the bloke and told him I was going to the cops (not that i was) he begged me not to...... So I said to him if he payed me 50 bucks I would let it slide

Had tickets to the 1990 gf, the Friday arvo before, was waiting at Flinders st for my girlfriend to pick me up from work. I was an apprentice plumber back then. Anyway, she arrives & these drug ****ed losers were sitting on the steps checking her out. Two of them came up and told me to stop staring at their mate (I was 19 they were mid 20's) when all of a suddenly arms were pinned and another guy comes over and starts laying into me.

A very similiar thing happened to me at the same place and around the same year, only no one said anything to me, this guy at Flinders Street steps just walked up to me and whacked me in the gob.

I didn't even see the first punch and I had to get my bearings to see what had happened and when I finally got sight of this bloke in front of me another punch was incoming and got me straight in the mouth again.

Fortunately this bloke couldn't load up his punches and I didn't go down, so I lost it and got on top of him and started pounding him pretty badly. A minute or so later the cops came along and dragged me off this guy and threw him in the divvy van and told me to get going, so I figure they must have seen the whole thing happen. I had never seen the bloke before.

Another saturday night in Melbourne............................

Haven't been in a fight but have seen quite a few at school.

Biggest that would have but didn't was that about 6 police cars rocked up because a gang of asians were waiting for some kid after school with knives etc looking tough. and the school sent the kid home early, all the teachers were at the front gate just watching these douche gang members across the road stopping them going anywhere near the school. i lol and ride my bike through whatever was going on, should be more careful tho, dont know whats out there.

Went up to surfers for Schoolies 2 years ago, went for just the week.
Anyway first night we got to hotel, we sorta went along all the floors and met other people staying there.

There were this group of girls below us, probly 3-4 of them.
Anyway we talked to them abit and one of my mates thought he might have a go during the week at one of them.

later in the week we find out she has a BF who is staying somewhere else (how odd?) and he started talking sh*t like "stay away from my girlfriend broooo"
anyway, one night during the week some of us went out to this club called "Melba's" there was 5 of us. We went up there with group of 12 or so (guys and girls).

The 5 of us sat down and there was the BF walking around staring at us and talking to his mates. I said to my buddy "He don't look to happy man. He came over to our table and started talking shit to one of my mates saying "Why you calling my GF a bitch hey??" and so a war of words occured before my other mate just got up and hooked him across the cheek.
Soo then it was on, his mates came running over, Then bouncers got into it and was over before it could start really.
One of the BF's Mates had my friend in a headlock so my contribution was pulling him off him hahaa.

Anyway we talked to the Guy's misses the next day, she said he had two black eyes and our groups only injury was a torn shirt haha.

Pretty crappy story but thats about it.
PS, we found out they were from sunbury later
Scumbury why doesn't that surprise me.

Got in a couple as a kid. Since leaving school my involvement in fights has been limited to breaking them up.

Adults who get involved in fights are not clever.

Never been in a full on fight but just yesterday I was at the bottlo behind a feral guy- must've been about 50. As he was walking out he says "your shirt is a disgrace" (it was green) so I said your hair is a disgrace (imagine 50 yr old, grey, pony tail) and we exchanged words. Then I walked away and he rode after me on his bike calling me a w***er and threw a punch, but missed. I told him to **** off and hopped in my car and he rode off.

THEN

At a pub later in the day I was sitting with 2 mates watching the races and these 3 tough guys start talking about us - we were on the table opposite them. One of my mates had white Oakleys on and they were making comments and staring. Then they made comments about my RayBans, then about my mates hair, and it kept going on. I yelled out "why don't you just take a photo buddy?" and he said WHAT WAS THAT? came up to me and said lets go to the carpark and I just laughed, then he grabbed my shirt and eventually got kicked out by the manager. This was in front of a full beer garden, must've been about 100 people.

What shits me the most is the ****heads going out of their way to look for trouble. We weren't doing anything wrong, we were sitting there with a beer, watching the races and chatting amongst ourselves, yet have to deal with heroes who for some reason feel the need to comment or stir shit up just for the hell of it. Some people are just a waste of space.

Fighting is something that has been synonomous with failure throughout my life. I mean, I don't think I am a bad fighter, and I am built well enough to inflict some damage, but it is like the universe consistently suckerpunches me.

I have been kicked in side of the face while sitting on the ground.

Punched in the back of the head while trying to stop a guy who was threatening to hit a girl with a chair at Crown.

Put in a chicken wing arm lock chatting to someone's girlfriend (easily the scariest).

And punched and chased out of a club by some Spanish guys in Amsterdam.

I am quite the smart arse when drunk, and probably could have avoided some of the above had I not made some hilarious comments.

Never been in a full on fight but just yesterday I was at the bottlo behind a feral guy- must've been about 50. As he was walking out he says "your shirt is a disgrace" (it was green) so I said your hair is a disgrace (imagine 50 yr old, grey, pony tail) and we exchanged words. Then I walked away and he rode after me on his bike calling me a w***er and threw a punch, but missed. I told him to **** off and hopped in my car and he rode off.

THEN

At a pub later in the day I was sitting with 2 mates watching the races and these 3 tough guys start talking about us - we were on the table opposite them. One of my mates had white Oakleys on and they were making comments and staring. Then they made comments about my RayBans, then about my mates hair, and it kept going on. I yelled out "why don't you just take a photo buddy?" and he said WHAT WAS THAT? came up to me and said lets go to the carpark and I just laughed, then he grabbed my shirt and eventually got kicked out by the manager. This was in front of a full beer garden, must've been about 100 people.

What shits me the most is the ****heads going out of their way to look for trouble. We weren't doing anything wrong, we were sitting there with a beer, watching the races and chatting amongst ourselves, yet have to deal with heroes who for some reason feel the need to comment or stir shit up just for the hell of it. Some people are just a waste of space.
where abouts was this?

glad you enjoy playing sport with a$$holes

On the field they can be **** heads yeah I agree, but off the field there all good blokes. Quite often there will be sledging all throughout the game, then both teams sit down after the game and share a few beers. To be honest it makes the game a bit more interesting.

Used to play footy against a bloke that was later in life convicted of murder, he was a serious nutcase.

On the field they can be **** heads yeah I agree, but off the field there all good blokes. Quite often there will be sledging all throughout the game, then both teams sit down after the game and share a few beers. To be honest it makes the game a bit more interesting.

yeah fair enough, i do know some good blokes with terrible white line fever.

When I was 17 I got punched in the mouth by some ****ing huge Gorilla in his mid to late 20's because I was mouthing off at one of his mates. Knocked me to the ground but didn't really hurt. I deserved it.

When I was in my early 20's I was walking to the taxi rank by myself and had the shit punched out of me by 2 guys because I said "what?" to one of them after he gave me a mouthfull of indecipherable abuse. Got in a couple of punches but again ended up on the ground.

Around a the same time in my life I got into a drunken argument about dishes and housework with a good mate I lived with. It came to blows and apparently I absolutely destroyed him. I couldn't even remember the fight the next morning when I woke up. I just had this terrible feeling you get when you wake up still drunk and know something bad happened the night before. I walked out into the lounge room and my mate was sitting there with 2 black eyes, a fat lip and bruises and cuts all over. I just said "Did I do that?", he goes "yeah". I apologised profusely, gave him a big hug and all was forgotten. Really, really feel bad about that one to this day.

So yeah, No hero stories about me taking on 4 guys to defend a young ladies honour.. Only fight I won was against a good mate. The ***** who bashed me got away with it. And I deservedly got punched in the mouth for being a young, arrogant ******** who had too much to drink one night.

In conclusion.... Fights are gay.

I was almost in one the other week. walking out of uni on my way to get coffee at about 11am, this guy just starts veering toward me and next second I see his arm swinging up to my face. guy was clearly drunk off his face so the punch was easily blockable. a bit of a shove and his mates came and collected him.

for some reason Adelaide is a favourite destination for footy trips. so a few weeks ago the city was rife with drunk footy players from the country every day - having to put up with them on a Saturday night, fine, but they can **** off if they want to act like ****wits on a weekday morning.

In conclusion.... Fights are gay.

So true.

Used to get involved in plenty of shit when I was a little younger – there was a time when we actually used to go out looking (yeah I know, how stupid can you be??). Since I turned 30 I would say I have wised up a lot and don’t get involved. Married now and there is too much to lose if I a) get seriously injured or b) go to jail.

Some of my olden-day friends have gone to jail or moved on - one for murder, another turned crown witness to murder etc and I don’t hang out with a lot of the guys anymore which naturally helps avoiding stupid situations we used to find ourselves in. Having said that, most of my mates are the types normal people generally would not mess with so unless trouble comes looking for us, we are sweet.

Have noticed nowdays there are some real inexperienced ********s out there who have no idea what they are getting themslevs into....must be the drugs. Went to Tasmania last year for a weekend with my wife and I ended up in a fight in the Hobart Mall in the middle of the day. Police evantually came and the medics took this drug ****ed looney away. His Doctor was yelling at me not to stop hurting him because he was 'Ill". Seriously, I was just trying to eat a sandwich with my wife.

Anyway, nothing to prove to myself or anyone else anymore so getting into trouble would seem to me to be a fail on my part.

Smart people can avoid dumb situations (except in Tasmania).

So true.

Used to get involved in plenty of shit when I was a little younger – there was a time when we actually used to go out looking (yeah I know, how stupide can you be??). Since I turned 30 I would say I have wised up a lot and don’t get involved. Married now and there is too much to lose if I a) get seriously injured or b) go to jail.

Some of my olden-day friends have gone to jail or moved on - one for murder, another turned crown witness to murder etc and I don’t hang out with a lot of the guys anymore which naturally helps avoiding stupid situations we used to find ourselves in. Having said that, most of my mates are the types normal people generally would not mess with so unless trouble comes looking for us, we are sweet.

Have noticed nowdays there are some real inexperienced ********s out there who have no idea what they are getting themslevs into....must be the drugs. Went to Tasmania last year for a weekend with my wife and I ended up in a fight in the Hobart Mall in the middle of the day. Police evantually came and the medics took this drug ****ed looney away. His Doctor was yelling at me not to stop hurting him because he was 'Ill". Seriously, I was just trying to eat a sandwich with my wife.

Anyway, nothing to prove to myself or anyone else anymore so getting into trouble would seem to me to be a fail on my part.

Smart people can avoid dumb situations (except in Tasmania).
so so stupide

THEN

suburb?

EDIT - should have read the whole thread...