PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Our cricket team has almost been in a few brawls, we have a few guys who like to get a bit rowdy and our team in general is a bunch of sledging smart arses. For the Brisbane guys on GD, we won out grand final against Logan last year (most bogan suburb in Brisbane or close to). Their captain was the last wicket, we got him out and gave him a serve, calling him trailer trash and what not, then it was on. Bit of push and shove nothing to serious, but it almost got out of hand very quickly.
In another cricket game one of our players shoulder barged the bowler when he got out, the bowler rings all his dero mates at drinks, who all rock up with wooden fence palings. Police were called and match was abandoned.
Also have a teammate currently suspended for 24 months for throwing a punch on the field. So yeah our cricket team has a pretty bad reputation to be honest, good fun though.
Also dont be afraid to cop one to the face, Ihate when both people cant fight though. They both just standing flat footed and its so easy to tell when they are going to throw a punch. Im no world heavy weight champion but id give most people 10 odd cm taller than me a hiding if they fought me because i actually know how to fight and can take a few to the face. But unless you really good at ground work its best not to go to ground at all cost coz ppl that cant fight will throw random punches and knees and all cost to get up. Also if someone jumps you and mounts you just throw punches while your down coz if they dont know how to fight they wont know how to get in a punch and will eventually cop one and fall off.
yeah i know how to fight(a lil) come at me
I'm white.

Got into a fight at a club. My friend was being an idiot and dancing with a girl, her boyfriend came over and pushed him. My friend pushed him back, so the girls BF hit him. Friend who got hit, his twin brother jumped in and I looked to my left and saw 2 of girls BF's friend coming over.
I hit one, my other friend started throwing haymakers and hit around 10 people (this was happening on a packed dancefloor), Security came and were dragging me away, so this kid got up and hit me while I was being held, I ended up being dragged out while I was pretty much unconscious. I remember waking up to some girls asking if I was alright, one freaking out because she thought I was dead, drunk bitches.
Another in footy. We were playing a team who were pretty shit. We were beating them, but hadn't really kicked away. They started to get a bit of momentum and got within 2-3 goals, so everyone was a bit on edge. Our player took a mark, had a shot and started celebrating because he thought it was in. turns out it wasn't and the other team started calling him and idiot, etc.
So he pushed one of them and then it was on. Everyone just throwing punches, I dragged some guy away (their ruckmen) and I was trying to throw uppercuts but they were disgraceful. He kneed me in the face and I went down, ended up in the middle of the brawl and got stood on by everyone. Game got called off, 3 of our players got suspended and we went out in straight sets in the finals.

Next I was 16, walking home from a house party with two friends. Ran into a group of about 6 dudes with 2 of the local slurries. Aboriginals if you must know you racist bastards. They asked for a swig of my drink, then they took my hat. I tackled one down & threw maybe one right hand before we piss bolted away. That was a lucky escape.

I'll stand to be corrected here but pretty sure the reason you get KO'd from a punch to the chin is due to the quantity of nerves running along your jaw line.Don't be afraid to cop one in the face??? Do you know why you get KO'ed if you take a hard enough blow to the jaw? Because if your head snap either way extremely fast (as a result of a hit) the brain rattles, and it is an innate human response for the body to shut down and recover. Why do you think boxers drop like ragdolls after copping a blow to the jaw?
Also if you have ever copped a broken nose, you'll know that you are completely incapacitated - your eyes water, you're dizzy and you become extremely uncoordinated.
If you get into a fight thinking "i can take a few blows to the face and i'll be fine", you will get the shit kicked out of you, i can guarantee it
I'll stand to be corrected here but pretty sure the reason you get KO'd from a punch to the chin is due to the quantity of nerves running along your jaw line.
If you didn't get away from that, you would be dead right now.
So many bashings from aboriginals around where I'm from. Hanging around in packs and just beating the shit out of anyone with 2x4's, metal poles, etc, just because they can. Absolute ****ing cowards. 6 on one, or 8 on two is ****ing cowardly.
One of the local aboriginal blokes here actually slit my uncle's throat outside a pub for absolutely no reason at all. Came up behind him, stabbed him in the neck, and sliced sideways. Very lucky to be alive. Pretty sure he's back on the streets aswell![]()
I'll stand to be corrected here but pretty sure the reason you get KO'd from a punch to the chin is due to the quantity of nerves running along your jaw line.
Bunbury is a rough joint.
Had a mate of mine get king hit in a kebab shop there on a footy trip. Was trying to break up a fight and then some bloke king hit him out of nowhere. Was knocked unconcious and spent the rest of the night in hospital, probably lucky he wasn't killed. F***ed up his footy trip though.
Knew of some other guys that had a run in with the local bikies down there which ended up in a massive brawl.
I tend to steer clear of that sort of stuff, mainly because I can't fight for shit.
What if they're a bit big in the stomach region and you won't do much damage, if you're in the perfect position would you go ufc on them and cork their leg?
Don't be afraid to cop one in the face??? Do you know why you get KO'ed if you take a hard enough blow to the jaw? Because if your head snap either way extremely fast (as a result of a hit) the brain rattles, and it is an innate human response for the body to shut down and recover. Why do you think boxers drop like ragdolls after copping a blow to the jaw?
Also if you have ever copped a broken nose, you'll know that you are completely incapacitated - your eyes water, you're dizzy and you become extremely uncoordinated.
If you get into a fight thinking "i can take a few blows to the face and i'll be fine", you will get the shit kicked out of you, i can guarantee it
Also dont be afraid to cop one to the face, Ihate when both people cant fight though. They both just standing flat footed and its so easy to tell when they are going to throw a punch. Im no world heavy weight champion but id give most people 10 odd cm taller than me a hiding if they fought me because i actually know how to fight and can take a few to the face. But unless you really good at ground work its best not to go to ground at all cost coz ppl that cant fight will throw random punches and knees and all cost to get up. Also if someone jumps you and mounts you just throw punches while your down coz if they dont know how to fight they wont know how to get in a punch and will eventually cop one and fall off.
yeah i know how to fight(a lil) come at me
Yea, but some people can take a punch like a champ, others go down like a sack of shit.Don't be afraid to cop one in the face??? Do you know why you get KO'ed if you take a hard enough blow to the jaw? Because if your head snap either way extremely fast (as a result of a hit) the brain rattles, and it is an innate human response for the body to shut down and recover. Why do you think boxers drop like ragdolls after copping a blow to the jaw?
agree with this, it doenst make you any more of a man just because you may be able to take a blow or 2 to the face, why risk permanent damage if you can avoid it, duck and swing as much as possible is the way to go.Don't be afraid to cop one in the face??? Do you know why you get KO'ed if you take a hard enough blow to the jaw? Because if your head snap either way extremely fast (as a result of a hit) the brain rattles, and it is an innate human response for the body to shut down and recover. Why do you think boxers drop like ragdolls after copping a blow to the jaw?
Agree completely with this mate.This is a lame thread as real street violence is awful and shouldn't be made light of. The last 2 street fights I was involved in resulted in an ear being bitten off and a fractured skull in one, and a broken jaw in the other, with a few days hospital in both cases. I am staunchly 'anti-violence', I studied martial arts when I was younger (jiujitsu/judo), fought in competition and understand what is meant by 'martial artist', and have recently started to learn boxing. I see fighting in public as pathetic and for people who haven't evolved. Sometimes shit is unavoidable as was the case in these fights, some of these injuries were actually sustained by my mates (ear/jaw), which is the only reason I got involved. Anyone who thinks fighting is cool, tough or impressive is mentally challenged and would more than likely have the floor wiped from them from anyone with chop. Their only saving grace is they are fighting similiar w***ers as dumb as themselves. Real men don't fight.
This is a lame thread as real street violence is awful and shouldn't be made light of. The last 2 street fights I was involved in resulted in an ear being bitten off and a fractured skull in one, and a broken jaw in the other, with a few days hospital in both cases. I am staunchly 'anti-violence', I studied martial arts when I was younger (jiujitsu/judo), fought in competition and understand what is meant by 'martial artist', and have recently started to learn boxing. I see fighting in public as pathetic and for people who haven't evolved. Sometimes shit is unavoidable as was the case in these fights, some of these injuries were actually sustained by my mates (ear/jaw), which is the only reason I got involved. Anyone who thinks fighting is cool, tough or impressive is mentally challenged and would more than likely have the floor wiped from them from anyone with chop. Their only saving grace is they are fighting similiar w***ers as dumb as themselves. Real men don't fight.
i actually think i can take a punch to the face from the side pretty well as i discussed in my post, from front on it would probably be different as i have an easy target (a prominent schnoz) and 1 good punch would cause a crapload of damage.Agree completely with this mate.
Fighting is for morons, unfortunately, sometimes you come across these morons.
raff, nobody is saying it makes you more of a man; the reality is, if you aren't a ********, then you don't want to be in a fights. But if you're going to be in one, it doesn't hurt to know how you, and your body, react.