Unofficial Preview Finals footy 2019

Do any of you remember this farcical free kick which resulted in a Brisbane goal at the 32 minute 10 second mark of the last quarter in round 18 vs North, which gave Brisbane the lead?

The free kick that the AFL conceded was incorrect the next day?!

View attachment 732612

Well, by my reckoning the Pies have been robbed of a double chance, and all due to the incompetence of the AFL umpires.

Lets have a look how this has played out.

Ladder now:

View attachment 732613

How I reckon the ladder will look after this round (note the percentages):

View attachment 732611

How I think the ladder would look WITHOUT that farcical free kick being awarded:

Geelong 64
West Coast 64
Richmond 64
Collingwood 60
Brisbane 60
Very interesting... but I'm pretty sure we dug ourselves this own hole by losing games we should've won like Freo, Hawks and probably the North games too. It is what it is, and while it would be nice to have the double-chance, I think our club plays better with its back to the wall.

North killed us that night played way better than Collingwood.

not saying we played well that night, but on paper we should've smashed them and we didn't even get close.

We're as good as any side in the competition, if they don't spread. That night, the pies didn't spread.

There's many sides who are more talented than us, but there's none harder.

We're as good as any side in the competition, if they don't spread. That night, the pies didn't spread.

There's many sides who are more talented than us, but there's none harder.
Norths tackling was amazing that night.

When you see NM play like that it makes sense why Greenwood moved on as they have a heap of similar types.

Hey No SPIN
Remember about a month ago we were having a conversation.
You talking some stupid sh*t. Saying we were a reasonable chance to make the 4 and I was pretty much telling you that you had rocks in your head and although it was possible it wasn't going to happen. Telling you if you think we will make the 4 you have NFI.
Yeah well who's got egg on their face now.

This should serve as a lesson to the rest of you BF posters.
Don't argue with Otto.
Unless of course you want to be proven right.

Week one finals we play out of form cats at the g....and...guess what, tigers will have to travel to the gabba after 8 weeks at the g.

giphy.gif

Hey No SPIN
Remember about a month ago we were having a conversation.
You talking some stupid sh*t. Saying we were a reasonable chance to make the 4 and I was pretty much telling you that you had rocks in your head and although it was possible it wasn't going to happen. Telling you if you think we will make the 4 you have NFI.
Yeah well who's got egg on their face now.

This should serve as a lesson to the rest of you BF posters.
Don't argue with Otto.
Unless of course you want to be proven right.

Yes mate - I remember.
But I thought it would be Rich that would drop out.

Great effort by the boys.

Week one finals we play out of form cats.....and...guess what tigers will have to travel to the gabba after 8 weeks at the g.

giphy.gif

Thank you, Caro. I am sure it wasn’t for her beloved Tigers that she made this argument back in July?

Thanks mate. I'll look online and see what to do.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
You should have received an email from the club. You will get a priority period to reserve your seat before the other members and public. Details will be release this week following finalisation of the top 8 positions.

I think I may deleted the email. Does anyone know what date members can purchase tickets for our first final?

I may have deleted the email. Does anyone know what date members can purchase tickets for our first final?

The date hasn't been confirmed yet as each final will have it's own priority system. The idea is that this will minimise the chances of ticket sellers websites crashing.

members email said:
As a Collingwood member, you have exclusive access to buy tickets to the 2019 Toyota AFL Finals Series before the general public.

The priority period will be dependent on when Collingwood's match is scheduled. On-sales for week 1 tickets will take place on the following days: Tuesday August 27, Wednesday August 28 or Thursday August 29.

Match details, including on-sale day and time for each Finals match will be announced at the completion of Round 23 for week 1, and at the completion of the previous week’s games for the remaining finals. All up to date finals ticketing information and links to buy tickets for all matches will be available at finals.afl.

Tigers are showing up the Bears for the impostors they are.

You'll get Geelong on the G. The perfect draw for the Pies.;)

Double chance and a Pies v Tigers GF is on the card!