Finals Week 2

Throw Adam treloar into the mix aswell.

EDIT Nat Jones,Goddard etc.
I like J.Lewis but at 577K bit more$$$$ but in good form.
I have Goddard already

I like Lewis aswell, but is a bit out of the price range

Trealor is an option

I already have Libba

Lids is interesting. Kjack doesnt inspire me tbh

Pass on Ellis

Toby Greene ? He is on fire atm
Yup in the mix his in good form.I like Boak but those taggers worrie me.

After a horrible 2300 last week dropped me to 5K in the rankings and lost me all four league games, had top spot in two of the leagues as well. I need to bounce back like TurboBreuster this week.

Here is my more important league matchup as it stands:

View attachment 73155

I think it will be close as it currently stands. I feel my team is more consistent but his can go larger

I have two trades left. 19K

View attachment 73158

The_Steadier GOAUS!

Raveneyes

Hey Stevie.

Cut throat finals time, so no use holding on to your trades.
There's not much use in being the richest man in the graveyard, so spend, spend, SPEND!

I propose you trade Dal Santo to Sloane (on fire) or Rockliff, and to fund it, you have two choices.

1. Out goes Cutler (McStay getting plenty of games) or Ambrose (listed as 1 week out, by could be more. Cameron is your cover).
Trading Cutler gets you Sloane, but Ambrose gets you the choice of Sloane or Rockliff.
Dal Santo & Cutler/Ambrose
to
Rockliff/Sloane & 117k rookie (keeping SJ)

2. If SJ is injured, or if you'd prefer to keep your rookies, trade him.
Either to Cunnington (solid POD and vs. Doggies), Miles who is scoring very well, or even to Hodge, who has a solid recent average and opens up DPP, which helps with no trades left.
Dal Santo & SJ
to
Sloane & Cunnington/Hodge/Miles

Let me know what you eventually do, good luck mate! :thumbsu:

Hey Stevie.

Cut throat finals time, so no use holding on to your trades.
There's not much use in being the richest man in the graveyard, so spend, spend, SPEND!

I propose you trade Dal Santo to Sloane (on fire) or Rockliff, and to fund it, you have two choices.

1. Out goes Cutler (McStay getting plenty of games) or Ambrose (listed as 1 week out, by could be more. Cameron is your cover).
Trading Cutler gets you Sloane, but Ambrose gets you the choice of Sloane or Rockliff.
Dal Santo & Cutler/Ambrose
to
Rockliff/Sloane & 117k rookie (keeping SJ)

2. If SJ is injured, or if you'd prefer to keep your rookies, trade him.
Either to Cunnington (solid POD and vs. Doggies), Miles who is scoring very well, or even to Hodge, who has a solid recent average and opens up DPP, which helps with no trades left.
Dal Santo & SJ
to
Sloane & Cunnington/Hodge/Miles

Let me know what you eventually do, good luck mate! :thumbsu:
Just had a look at the figures

1. Ambrose and Dal Santo
to
Rockliff only allows me 116 500K, therefore Spina is probably the best option there since that opens up more DPP and hoping Honeychurch gets back in

2. Or if SJ misses

Ambrose and SJ
to
Rockliff and a 117k playing mid like Turner or Sheehan

3. Or trading SJ and Dal Santo

Sloane and as you said a Cunnington/Miles or Hodge type

At this stage I am leaning towards option 1 as SJ has the capacity to go larger, plus my opponent has him this week.

If SJ does miss I am thinking ill bring in Rocky and get a rookie mid playing as some cover

Thanks for the help, hopefully I make the right call :thumbsu:

SJ for Watson - Thoughts? :)

I'd rather have Sloane, still question marks over Jobe's return from injury. Would definitely set you apart though.

I only have 5k in the piggy so dont have alot to choose from "IF" SJ misses.

Goddard if you don't already have him. Libba, although his recent form isn't that great.

Goddard form not the greatest form either,but worth a look.
Boak but 2 tough taggers waiting after this week carrots and crowley.
Dont mind adam treloar...Lids Or Cotch also worth a look.

Woohoo Swanny's back this week! Has a lot to prove, could be a massive POD for me in my cut throat finals games. Reckon he'll oink old school against Brissy on Saturday.:)

who to get for sj. just shy of getting rockliff.
boomer- big ceiling
priddis- in form.. Avoids the tag usually
jpk- big ceiling

advice on these guys or others.
cheers

who to get for sj. just shy of getting rockliff.
boomer- big ceiling
priddis- in form.. Avoids the tag usually
jpk- big ceiling

advice on these guys or others.
cheers
I have these two, both not going huge in the last few weeks must be due soon? All solid picks though, Ward another you could consider.
I chose Ward last week he scores his lowest score for the season and looked like he had a new roll given to him last week as a tagger by Cameron. Priddis is in great form even kicking a goal or 2, he should continue to score well and is very durable but won't go huge like the others. With Selwood out he has lifted and some what carried the midfield for WCE. But in saying all that I'd pick JPK as I have him and just seems a class above the others.

That Robbo flog is in one of my leagues.Hes a SC Wh@re hes in everyones league(s).

Edit Just checked hes in 2 of my leagues:eek: I didnt make the finals in one of those leagues but 3rd on total point:confused:.

My dilemma this week is I'm off to the abrohlos Islands fishing:thumbsu: tomorrow for the weekend but we sleep on the boat and there's no internet out there so while I'm pulling in those thumper baldchin grouper, snapper, coral trout, Spanish mackies, yellowfin tuna etc I'm going to have a little niggle in the back of my mind regarding late outs and captain choice... I might need to take top shelf beer for this trip. :D

ya
My dilemma this week is I'm off to the abrohlos Islands fishing:thumbsu: tomorrow for the weekend but we sleep on the boat and there's no internet out there so while I'm pulling in those thumper baldchin grouper, snapper, coral trout, Spanish mackies, yellowfin tuna etc I'm going to have a little niggle in the back of my mind regarding late outs and captain choice... I might need to take top shelf beer for this trip. :D
take a mate thats got telstra