FTA-TV First Dates - Part 5 - Back to the Repeats

What's news Chicago1 ?
On the Bernie train?

Pete the mayor seems nice.
I hate Bernie. I ain't no socialist. I have not announced my choice in public. Only one BFer knows. I am a moderate Democrat so I have a few choices.

I like the young guy he’s the best one imo

All options are better than the crook they put up last time anyway

OMG OMG OMG

Both Taco Bill and Taco Bell will operate in Victoria after the Mexican food brands settled a long-running intellectual property dispute.

In a statement to the market on Thursday, Collins Foods said it had reached a settlement with Taco Bill which will allow the operation of Taco Bell restaurants in the state. Collins Foods is an ASX-listed franchisee of both Taco Bell and KFC in Australia.

Finally cheap Mexican(kinda) food in Victoria. I now have another reason to live longer. A combined Taco Bell/KFC shop in the area would be heaven. Now if they'd only open a Potbelly here... *sigh*

Much better than Subway. I'd die for an Italian BIGS regular toasted right now.

Sgt Bargearse

Sep 29, 2018
Thread has been infested.
Anyone got any Mortein?
Oh no. The super friends are upset their little playhouse has been rumbled.

Imagine being upset that people were posting in your BF thread. Sad

Don't worry, boys. My mean posts won't upset you until next MAF's drunken hatefest.

unnamed.gif

Oh no. The super friends are upset their little playhouse has been rumbled.

Imagine being upset that people were posting in your BF thread. Sad

Don't worry, boys. My mean posts won't upset you until next MAF's drunken hatefest.

View attachment 822367
It's not the MAFS thread. Dumbass.
:cool:

Chicago1 Do you like Willex? I love them! Will be sad if they leave!
Seems too contrived to me. I liked Willow better when she was straight. That wicked Alex turned the girl!

If you like Mexican why not go to Taco Bill?
Taco Bill is more of a proper Tex/Mex restaurant and far too expensive. Taco Bell is kind of like the McDonald's of Mexican fast food chains. Imagine $1.19 for a taco or a burrito. Here's a copy of the US menu more or less.

It looks like there is a Taco Bell in Hawthorn and South Yarra but the menu is far more expensive. But then again, food here is more expensive generally.

I would die for an In-N-Out burger - Double Double Animal Style.

Seems too contrived to me. I liked Willow better when she was straight. That wicked Alex turned the girl!

I'm on the fence. I do like both actresses, and I like the dynamic between them.

My brother just got back from Las Vegas. The poker was OK, but he was extremely upset. While walking down the Strip, a drunk Generation Useless guy called out to him, "Hey Pops!". At least it wasn't , "Hey Gramps!". :)

Oh, yeah... I'm getting Zsa Zsa one of these to keep her safe from the virus.

Aug 10, 2011
Somewhere near Rachael Neiberding

I just saw you on first dates Australia. You were a bit harsh with old mate and did you realise the staff had a drinking game on how many times you mentioned LA?
ah the beauty of editing in TV! I said 'LA' twice and they looped it together, Don't forget that these shows are highly, highly edited, 5 hours of filming edited down to 7 minutes of content.
haha it doesn’t surprise me that first dates is a bit fake. I thought they were looped.
It still is a good show though.

You are extremely cruel , and desperate to go on a dating show like you did. Never heard of you so no wonder that lovely guy didn’t know you
please remember it is called "reality tv'. These shows a HIGHLY edited. Hours of filming gets cut down into 7 minutes. Conveniently, they left out the hour of me trying to make conversation and asking questions to someone very very shy in the environment we were in. Also conveniently leaving out the part when he got up and went into the bathroom to call his mate, like the producers ask you to do.. I wasn't annoyed because "he didn't know who I was" -thats not the type of person that I am. I make a point of remembering everyones name, its good manners and shows that you are actually listening to the person, in this case, you are on a date with. Also -- no one pays - they give you a company credit card to pay on. Sorry you think that I'm desperate, it was a TV job that I was paid to go on, at the end of the day.
I think it makes you even more desperate if you have to resort to that to get work. Good luck for the future .
didn’t resort to that to get work. Was in Australia for another job at the time and they offered me 5k to do it and I said sure why not - even the guy I was seeing at the time was fine with it. Work is work.
lol so you’re saying you didn’t resort to it to get work, yet you’re last statement says “ work is work “ and you got 5 k for it . Ok
yeah, work is work? That was work 😊 would you work for free?
are you even listening to yourself, you a walking contradiction.
I’m really not, you just are comprehending what I am saying. If someone offered you 5k to work on your day off - what would you say?
aren’t*

So I have this Fire Fight Australia show on and some old geezers called Hilltop Hoods were "singing" when one puts on a White Sox cap. I want my money back. They've won ARIA awards? LOL I guess I didn't miss too much in my 17 years away.

troybe

Assistant to the Travelling Secretary
Apr 19, 2008
Bunnings Institute for the Galactically Stupid
Melb Stars, Man U, USC, NY Mets
So I have this Fire Fight Australia show on and some old geezers called Hilltop Hoods were "singing" when one puts on a White Sox cap. I want my money back. They've won ARIA awards? LOL I guess I didn't miss too much in my 17 years away.

I wouldn’t worry too much the guy probably just likes the way the cap looks he probably has no idea who Shoeless Joe Jackson is.

May 2, 2007
WA
Chicago Bears, de Boer, Arsenal
oldmanclouduntitled-article-1429794386.png.jpg

Never heard of them either lol

They were dreadful

Get Queen back on

OK. kd lang is on. I have one of her albums "Ingenue" from 1992. If only she'd sing "Constant Craving" I will donate more money.

No "Constant Craving" but she was still awesome.

I wouldn’t worry too much the guy probably just likes the way the cap looks he probably has no idea who Shoeless Joe Jackson is.

He's pretending to be in a Chicago gang. Thank God it wasn't a Mets cap. I would have flung my laptop at the TV. :p